Triads Reviews

4.70 Rating 2,098 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Triads
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Triads Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07922753425

Email:

sales@triads.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Triads made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I ordered a pair of Vivienne Westwood earrings for my granddaughters 18th birthday which cost me £100, they look okay but if seen in a jewellers shop would not of given them a second look they look cheap, obviously I paid for the name. I was totally disgusted the way it arrived inside the outer the box containing the items were just floating inside with no packaging, when opening the box I could not believe what I saw each earring was in a plastic bag, the box had no cushion for a nice presentation. I will never purchase anything else with the name Vivienne Westwood and Triad need to go on courses on how to present items to their customers. I also bought a bracelet from Swarovski which was cheaper, perfect in every way, I should have stuck with them.
Posted 8 months ago
Bought a Belstaff Hoodie for £80, still had to pay £3.99 for delivery which is this day and age I think is awful. When I received my order, the packaging it was sent in was so poor I thought I had ordered something from a cheap clothing store instead. When I pay for an expensive item I expect attention to detail and effort in the packaging as well or at least bother to make it look presentable. I am really very disappointed, I will not be purchasing from this company again.
Posted 8 months ago
Taking too long with return
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered some trainers online and paid for them with a store collection waited for over a week after I revived and email to say they had been dispatched still no trainers or email to say they were in store ready for collection. I had to ring the store and they told me that they had them ready for me to collect however if I didn’t ring up to check I don’t think I would of been informed they were there.
Posted 1 year ago
My 1st order with Triads was incorrect so not very impressed. My son decided to keep the wrong item and I was refunded the difference after chasing them up.
Posted 1 year ago
Bought few Stussy shirts and pullover, even though the chart is as guideline, the sizes showing on its size chart which is absolutely useless, a way too large than the actual size, otherwise I won't bought them at the first place! I spent long time to surf for few clothings and paid the shipping (£20) to Hong Kong, and now need to pay the postage (another £22) to send them all the way back to UK for the refunds straight after i have received the shipment! Wasted my time and miney, very very disappointed and will not buy again from Triads!
Posted 1 year ago
I incurred a charge for using something called Klarna when paying for my jacket in full by credit card. I emailed Triads after and whilst they were prompt with the reply, they were less than helpful and I've still got to pay MasterCard £5.89 (a cash fee).

I tried to retrace my steps with another purchase, but again it was sending me through Klarna.

This is the second time I've had issues with Triads. The jacket to be fair was reduced in the sale and a decent price, but that's two issues in two purchases now so I won't be rushing back. A shame really as their range and prices are good.
Posted 1 year ago
I tried to get information regarding the sizing of the product before I bought it, through both the contact section in the website (2 e-mails) and social networks, but never got a reply. Thus I eventually had to call the store to get the information.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 8 pairs of shoes and paid for shipping. Shoes were shipped taped in bags in 2 packs, so I received 4 packages of taped shoes.
Posted 1 year ago
I still haven't pick up my order because i have trouble with the courier.My order has stuck for 15 days i can't find my package and nobody knows exactly where it is.Please do something otherwise i will make a dispute.And please for you company the best option is to change courier don't use DPD please!!!
Posted 1 year ago
The box that the shoes came in were damaged.
Posted 2 years ago
condition of clothes arrived was poor, like they had been left out of packaging in a dusty warehouse for months. packaging was also poorly wrapped. was very close to sending back. appreciate they were sale items but condition and packaging was a million miles behind other similar retailers.
Posted 3 years ago
no body reply my mail
Posted 3 years ago
It's over two weeks now.I haven't received my items nor my hardly earned money.I am still waiting.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Dpd state the item was left in a safe place. However you claim you haven't got the parcel. GPS has the van outside your property when the item was delivered. We have also opened a claim with the couriers who are investigating your claim as you are fully aware. I am sure this will be resolved very shortly. regards
Posted 3 years ago
Great website, great range of products, just a shame that on this occasion the product quality was not right.
The shoes I ordered in the sale arrived in good time but one shoe looked like it had been on display and tried on many times. Maybe that's why they were in the sale, and that's fine but they should've stated that. I'll still be going back though.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi thanks for your comments much appreciated. We are not 100 % what happened with your shoes. Goods are supposed to be inspected before shipping perhaps these did not we have no control once they leave our store however we do issue free returns and were prompt with your refund. regards www.triads.co.uk.
Posted 3 years ago
Yes I accept I paid half price for a very expensive jackey but either way I paid £247 and expected my jacket in good condition. The packaging was open. The entire box had been opened. The jacket had marks all over it where it had obviously been scratched or caught on something. The Ma Strum epaulettes were missing. This was a birthday present so not impressed
Posted 4 years ago
Hi thanks for your response we can take this up with the couriers why your box was open ? Just a little surprised you had not contacted us at all then post this review 2 weeks later? its just that the drivers forget what has happened with a large gap. You can return the item for a refund or exchange if you are not satisfied we can also lodge a complaint with the couriers to inquire what has happened here?
Posted 4 years ago
Paid for next day delivery, item not delivered until the following week. Had to contact the store to get an update on my order
Posted 4 years ago
Hi the order was shipped on a 3 day service instead of next day as there was detrimental information on the order. This resulted in further security checks before the goods were shipped we do apologize for this delay. & now you have a successful order history with us will not happen again. regards
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately, didn't rate my experience with Triads particularly well. Contacted them 6 days after making the order to find out if my items had been despatched, but heard nothing back from them. Then 8 days after placing the order I finally got a despatch notice, with them then arriving the next day. Wont be using again.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi sorry about your order we do apologize we were overwhelmed with orders due to further reductions we did mail people & ask them to give us a little more patience in heavy sale periods & also upgraded standard deliveries to a next day service
Posted 4 years ago
You did not send my shoes till I a told you two weeks after you had not shiped it.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi sorry about the delay in verifying your order however there was detrimental information on your Post code & your card was not registered at your billing address so we had to ask for ID to verify your order which i am sorry takes time. we are sorry about this regards
Posted 4 years ago
GOOD
1. They have size that sold out everywhere else
2. I ordered a wrong size and they changed it to the correct size in the system very quickly after I sent an email.

BAD
1. No double boxes and very bad packaging! The sneakers box lost its shape and doesn't look like sneakers that worth 200 pounds!
2. Slow processing for international order. They shipped my item after 5 working days of payment made
3. Expensive shipping fee for a slow registered mail service. Took 3 weeks to reach me.
4. Very poor communications. Emails and tweets were ignored many times.

Despite of all these I am still glad to receive my limited edition sneakers.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi your dispatch was slowed down as you changed your size after your order was made. You did not complain about the box before if its damaged we can get you new box if you so wish just get in touch
Posted 4 years ago
Triads is rated 4.70 based on 2,098 reviews