Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle Reviews

4.88 Rating 112 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Your rental service was a pleasure to work with. We appreciated the information and help you provided so that we understood how to get the most out of the rental bikes. The bikes themselves performed superbly. We had no issues in using them. Thanks for providing us with information about the cycle way as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great ride on the e-bikes onto Twin Coast Trail! Great service - very easy to deal with and book online. Friendly service in person. We went about 60km on the bikes and had lots of battery to spare. It all depends on how much power assist you use. We were worried so had a low level of PA on the way out but then really motored on the way back!! I will warn that going through KawaKawa is not that pleasant - head right to the train station for your tea/coffee break! All in all a fun way to spend the day. Nice to use the e-bikes to see a bit more territory.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Timely collection from Horeke, friendly and informative driver, thanks for the ride!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is a great service and they were able to change the pick up time at short notice which allowed us to get started riding earlier as we were doing the whole ride in a day. They had a van towing a very good trailer set up to carry about a dozen bikes (we were a group of 4) so able to cater for large groups as well as individuals.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service. Everything as promised. Very nice and very helpful people. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service and communication. Good bikes for the trail. Certainly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was my friend and I's first time riding e-bikes. Rob was very helpful and thoroughly explained the technical aspects of the e-bike and made sure we were comfortable with the bikes before we left for the ride. Would definitely be back and highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the drop off - nice to have the flexibility to start the track where we wanted. Very accommodating ­čśÇ Good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The ride itself was spectacular, TCCT picked us up on time and delivered us back to Opua. The driver was very polite and talkative, we had a great experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Twin Coast chaps were super fast in replying to my queries about planning our ride and were super helpful in getting us underway. Bikes were well maintained and will definitely hire and ride with them again. Tx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A really helpful and friendly shuttle back from Horeke & they kindly showed us where to leave our car in Opua & safely looked after our luggage securely as well. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
These guys are absolutely amazing. Excellent service and superb people. They went above and beyond expectations. Thanks guys!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We rented bikes from Twin Coast Cycle at the last minute for a 1 day ride. They were very helpful and accommodating to get us organized for the day, gave us a ride to the start point and we rode back and dropped the bikes at the office. Bikes were great, new and easy to ride. Had a great day out, recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wir haben den Twin Coast Cycle Trail im Internet gesehen und bei Pete Leihr├Ąder und R├╝cktransport gebucht, beide R├Ąder waren in Top Zustand (1 e-bike, 1 regular bike) Packtaschen konnten wir am Vorabend des Tour Starts abholen, so das wir am n├Ąchsten Tag nach Rad Einstellung und Helmprobe gleich loslegen konnten. Wir ├╝bernachteten im Left Bank Hotel in Kaikohe - eine uneingeschr├Ąnkte Empfehlung. Der gesamte Cycle Trail ist eine Empfehlung, landschaftlisch abwechslungreich und guter Wegzustand, etwas problematisch sind die Kuh- und Schafsperren unterwegs, diese sind sehr eng und wir mussten oft das Rad mit Packtasche ├╝ber diese Sperren heben. Unser Ziel in Horeke ereichten wir am fr├╝hen Nachmittag des zweiten Tages und erlebten eine kleine Katastrophe, trotz best├Ątigter Zimmerbuchung war das Hotel geschlossen, der Abholung war f├╝r den N├Ąchsten Morgen vereinbart. Was tun ? Ein Notruf Twin Coast Cycle Transport und nach gut einer Stunde wurden wir von Pete abgeholt und konnten wieder in Opua ein Hotel finden. Ebenfalls eine Empfehlung "Opua Sea View Motel" Nochmals herzlichen Dank f├╝r ein tolles Erlebnis
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and very knowledgeable. Bike and safety equipment were great - suitable for the trip, in good condition and fitted to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing was a problem. Went out of their way to pick up bike on way back. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Bob and Robert for all your help and advice, we had a memorable weekend. The ebikes we hired from TC cycle transport were in very good condition. They transported our luggage to our Accommodation at Left Bank and it was there when we arrived on our bikes. They collected the luggage and picked us up at the end of the trail. Great, reliable, friendly service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second year we have used Twin Coast and can highly recommend their services and quality of the cycles they provide Everything is seemless from the booking to the final delivery of very happy cyclists back to base We will happlily use them if we return for a third year!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A great two days! Bikes worked perfectly, great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service. A really wonderful way to spend a morning - the scenery along the track is stunning. A safe & easy cycle
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle is rated 4.88 based on 112 reviews