Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle Reviews

4.88 Rating 112 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We rented bikes from Twin Coast Cycle at the last minute for a 1 day ride. They were very helpful and accommodating to get us organized for the day, gave us a ride to the start point and we rode back and dropped the bikes at the office. Bikes were great, new and easy to ride. Had a great day out, recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wir haben den Twin Coast Cycle Trail im Internet gesehen und bei Pete Leihräder und Rücktransport gebucht, beide Räder waren in Top Zustand (1 e-bike, 1 regular bike) Packtaschen konnten wir am Vorabend des Tour Starts abholen, so das wir am nächsten Tag nach Rad Einstellung und Helmprobe gleich loslegen konnten. Wir übernachteten im Left Bank Hotel in Kaikohe - eine uneingeschränkte Empfehlung. Der gesamte Cycle Trail ist eine Empfehlung, landschaftlisch abwechslungreich und guter Wegzustand, etwas problematisch sind die Kuh- und Schafsperren unterwegs, diese sind sehr eng und wir mussten oft das Rad mit Packtasche über diese Sperren heben. Unser Ziel in Horeke ereichten wir am frühen Nachmittag des zweiten Tages und erlebten eine kleine Katastrophe, trotz bestätigter Zimmerbuchung war das Hotel geschlossen, der Abholung war für den Nächsten Morgen vereinbart. Was tun ? Ein Notruf Twin Coast Cycle Transport und nach gut einer Stunde wurden wir von Pete abgeholt und konnten wieder in Opua ein Hotel finden. Ebenfalls eine Empfehlung "Opua Sea View Motel" Nochmals herzlichen Dank für ein tolles Erlebnis
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and very knowledgeable. Bike and safety equipment were great - suitable for the trip, in good condition and fitted to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing was a problem. Went out of their way to pick up bike on way back. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Bob and Robert for all your help and advice, we had a memorable weekend. The ebikes we hired from TC cycle transport were in very good condition. They transported our luggage to our Accommodation at Left Bank and it was there when we arrived on our bikes. They collected the luggage and picked us up at the end of the trail. Great, reliable, friendly service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second year we have used Twin Coast and can highly recommend their services and quality of the cycles they provide Everything is seemless from the booking to the final delivery of very happy cyclists back to base We will happlily use them if we return for a third year!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A great two days! Bikes worked perfectly, great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service. A really wonderful way to spend a morning - the scenery along the track is stunning. A safe & easy cycle
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great communication and service! The bikes were really good too. Lovely to deal with friendly and helpful people. Thanks Twin Coast Cycle!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hired two bikes. We frequently struggle to get the right sizes as I’m 1.9m and my wife is 1.5m. No problem with this, we got perfect fitting and well maintained bikes. Decent price for full day hire as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great cycling track fro Opua to Kawakawa. The bike was extremely comfortable and easy to ride.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
friendly people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a great time. Hired E bikes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good guys to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bob and Mariana were fantastic. Bob set us up with bikes at Opua which were really easy to ride and we had no hassles with them on our ride. Mariana picked us up at The Mission House at the end of our ride and took us back to our accommodation. A great company - we will ride the trail again and use their services. Cheers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
VERY helpful Easy to deal with Great communication Marama and her wonderful grand daughter ensured our return shuttle ride was interesting and informative
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, awesome staff!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bob and his team were extremely friendly and helpful to deal with. The shuttle service was excellent and we had a friendly and knowledgeable driver - the shuttle was comfortable and made for a pleasant journey to Horeke. Overall a fantastic service that made for an enjoyable weekend - I would recommend Twin Coast Cycle transport to anyone wanting to complete the Twin Coast - thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The weather was great and it was a beautiful track ... We enjoyed the ride, just take extra water with you specially on hot days... you will need it. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great bikes, Friendly owner Bob and his driver. We did Half the trail (45 km) The trail is very divers even when you are not a expriance driver. We recommand this company. M and C from the Netherlands
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle is rated 4.88 based on 112 reviews