Ulpan Or International Reviews

4.8 Rating 371 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ulpan Or International
Read Ulpan Or International Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+97225611132

Location:

Emek Refaim 43
Jerusalem
93141

Write Your review

Tell us how Ulpan Or International made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ulpan Or is incredible. Although I could read Hebrew before Ulpan Or, I was unable to understand anything. In just two weeks, I have progressed almost an entire level and am able to have conversations in Hebrew. The teachers are all fun, kind, warm, interesting, and they create a welcoming environment for learners at every level. I cannot recommend Ulpan Or enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I loved my course! I went from knowing no Hebrew to being able to read the Hebrew alphabet in a month.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am just now wrapping up my month-long course with Ulpan-Or and couldn't be happier with how much I've learned. I started with little to no knowledge of Hebrew and never expected to be speaking as well as I am today. The curriculum and teaching is great! I look forward to continuing my Hebrew studies and testing out my knowledge in Israel this summer! Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dor was an amazing teacher. I learned a lot of new vocabulary and developed a better understanding of sentence structure. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Studying Hebrew at Ulpan Or was a pleasant and joyful experience as always. Already looking forward to coming back.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Overall, excellent. Teachers are motivated, course materials are excellent, and the methodology is consistently applied and effective
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hebrew is fun! Wonderful experience and many thanks to the professional and enthusiastic staff, Tova, Shira, Liat, my teacher Dana and everyone else at the Tel Aviv office. Michael Shain
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
What an absolute pleasure! The Ulpan Or team worked with me to get a schedule in place as soon as possible and work around the time difference (I like in Canada, so it's quite a big one). Though my lessons needed to be booked back to back as opposed to the regular 2 times a week, the different teachers I met were incredibly encouraging, funny, and friendly. The time I spent with them was very helpful in cultivating and honing a fluency with the language. The workbooks are uniquely immersive and work efficiently to get the language in your head if apply yourself and put in the time. If I have any friends going to Israel, I will be telling them to get in touch with you! Thank you so much, keep doing what you are doing!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
It's my 5th time at Ulpan Or and I again really enjoyed the experience. The staff are uniformly both good teachers and really nice people. As someone who doesn't come to language learning easily I appreciate their patience as well as their skill. I hope to return to keep working on my Hebrew.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I had a great experience with Ulpan Or. My instructor was very personable, and made learning Hebrew fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I loved the classes, also the way we learn is very funny. My teacher was absolutely the best!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent experience. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
In anticipating our annual winter sojourn in Jerusalem, I look forward to learning at Ulpan Or almost as eagerly as I look forward to spending time with our Jerusalem family!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent teachers who are genuinely interested in their students and interesting materials to use in the learning process.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
My hebrew journey was full of adventures. I had fun studying.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ulpan Or really did help me learn Hebrew at the speed! It was amazing. After only two weeks I can read and write in hebrew. I have the tools and knowledge to continue progressing as well. The staff members are in very bright spirits and make the learning process very fun!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I love the Ulpan-Or GDL Program. My teacher, Ziv, is fantastic. He’s super friendly, engaging, and patient, and he makes learning Hebrew easier, and much more fun, than I ever thought it could be. I live in the US and work at a Modern Orthodox high school. I have many Israeli coworkers, and they’ve been amazed at my progress in the three months since I started the program. It’s all thanks to Ziv and Ulpan-Or. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
A successful and well thought out approach to teaching Hebrew language, with great teachers. Positive reinforcement helps encourage progress in the study of a difficult language to learn.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I have received excellent lessons and USB to keep me on track. I congratulate my teacher Maeira who has been excellent with her teaching and a true friend that I do not know in person on my next visit I hope to meet her. She has been excellent professional and showed concern when I had difficult times in my life and understood when I just was not able to do a class. Tov Maod to her. Shalom, Toda. Dvora.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The personalized experience and guidance was exactly what I needed! My teachers helped to shape the lessons around my goals. Thanks Ulpan Or!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ulpan Or International is rated 4.8 based on 371 reviews