Ulpan Or International Reviews

4.85 Rating 314 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Ulpan Or International

About Ulpan Or International: Ulpan-Or is an innovative center for Hebrew learning, connecting you to Israeli culture with campuses located in Jerusalem , Tel Aviv and anywhere in the world via our online programs and self-study kits.

After 20 years of research, Ulpan-Or founders Orly and Yoel Ganor have developed a revolutionary methodology for learning Hebrew online or in-person called Rapid Language Acquisition (RLA). RLA allows students to learn Hebrew rapidly, while making the ancient language of Hebrew come alive today in a fun and welcoming environment.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"Ulpan Or has toppes all my expectations. My teacher Tal took every effort to assist me improving my hebrew to the maximum. I especially mention the warm, engariging and friendly atmosphere, that allowed me to go to my uttermost. The outdoor activities with 3 different teachers were also wonderful. The didactic material was (is) excellent and I am glad to profite from it, in order to keep me going (beside my conversation course in Basel. I can wholeheartedly recommend Ulpan Or. Yes, it is expensive, but worth its price. My only negativ remark concerns the cleanliness of the toilets, especially the floor there."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
Would you like to refer any acquaintances/institutions to us? I do it all the time, on buses, in airports, at the hairdresser. I need some commission!
"The Ulpan teachers give encouragement, logical instruction and fill the holes in one’s knowledge. They also give a push to make one move forward; a great combination."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
"I had Not as a teacher and she is wonderful! Very encouraging and worked with what I already knew, in addition to teaching me more things. I feel much better about volunteering in Israel now!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"This is a phenomenal program and I learned a lot!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
Would you like to refer any acquaintances/institutions to us? no at this time
"very good experiences so far!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
Would you like to refer any acquaintances/institutions to us? I don‘t understand this question
"The school does a wonderful job to transmit and spread not only language, but also culture, spirit and history associated with Hebrew."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"I've worked with both Inbar and Meira and I've had great experiences. They're able to challenge me at my level and offer lots of speaking practice, which I requested. I currently work with Meira and she's fantastic, I couldn't be more satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"For The first time of my life I feel able to learn Hebrew in an amazing, interesting and proactive way!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
"I can't say enough about the program: The customized one-on-one lessons are superb. The teachers are highly skilled, patient, friendly, encouraging and professional. The variety and breadth of materials allow for a practical and enriching learning experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"It was fun and enriching learning the Hebrew from your teachers."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"Everyone at the ulpan is extremely friendly and helpful, especially Naama. Their teaching technique is very good and makes it fun to learn. I can only highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"I had a great week together with GILI!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"I had a wonderful week learning Hebrew at Ulpan-Or. Their teaching methods are fun, have lots of variety and are systematic. I have definitely improved my Hebrew in a week. The teachers and staff are all friendly, helpful and patient. I recommend Ulpan-Or."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"Ulpan Or is incredible. Although I could read Hebrew before Ulpan Or, I was unable to understand anything. In just two weeks, I have progressed almost an entire level and am able to have conversations in Hebrew. The teachers are all fun, kind, warm, interesting, and they create a welcoming environment for learners at every level. I cannot recommend Ulpan Or enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"I loved my course! I went from knowing no Hebrew to being able to read the Hebrew alphabet in a month."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? no
Would you like to refer any acquaintances/institutions to us? Possibly reach out to college campus Jewish groups such as Hillel. Could offer a discounted rate for students of the university who are interested in learning Hebrew.
"I am just now wrapping up my month-long course with Ulpan-Or and couldn't be happier with how much I've learned. I started with little to no knowledge of Hebrew and never expected to be speaking as well as I am today. The curriculum and teaching is great! I look forward to continuing my Hebrew studies and testing out my knowledge in Israel this summer! Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"Dor was an amazing teacher. I learned a lot of new vocabulary and developed a better understanding of sentence structure. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"Studying Hebrew at Ulpan Or was a pleasant and joyful experience as always. Already looking forward to coming back."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"I really enjoy so my teachers, they are wonderful. Been very blessed by them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"Overall, excellent. Teachers are motivated, course materials are excellent, and the methodology is consistently applied and effective"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ulpan Or International is rated 4.85 based on 314 reviews