NakedWines.com Reviews

3.6 Rating 32 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend NakedWines.com
3.6
Based on 32 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Avg Email Response Time
14 minutes
Read NakedWines.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

(800) 673-4718

Write Your review

Tell us how NakedWines.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Nothing is popping up???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My wife an enjoy the quality wines they offer at reasonable prices. They stand by their wines. I have not had to complain about any wines I purchase. Overall better quality then wines purchase at local store at the same pricing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Never use this app or buy wine in this website! it is a scam! they charge you without any notification . I have checked my "direct debit" regularly, even you can't see their company on your direct debit company list, so you can't know they are charging you until they really take the money from your account! And I tried to call but their phone line is closed. And online chat is just a robot! More worst, even you want to cancel your account, they will take you at least 10pound for closing account! Be aware !!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They are doing a dirty business as their WINE. I cancelled your subscription right away when I realized your offer was a scam through a gift card. They keep on charging my account $40 pm. I cannot remove my card from the account or cancel my account with them. Left with no other choice but to cancel my credit card which I have been using more than 15 yrs. Needs to change all autopayments.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Basically I have studied their business model up and down and I really cannot see how what they are professing to offer the customer is saving the buyer money. I own my own wine import and self-distribution company so I understand the system and know what I’m talking about. So here’s what they are doing: Concerning national brands they buy from the winery and sell to the consumer. So they become a ‘middle man’ adding their markup. Simple as that! Concerning international brands there has to be an importer.. so they buy from the importer (they become a distributor in other words) and sell those wines to the consumer. Bear in mind the three tier system in the US operates like this: import/distributor/retail. As a business you can be two of the three.. not all three. All this stuff I’m reading about there being a ‘subscription fee’ effectively acts as another layer of cost added to the consumer. Regarding my business we work directly with our overseas producers, we direct-import and direct-sell to retailers and restaurants, thus cutting out any additional layers like other distributors. So I’m essence I don’t see what Naked Wines is doing differently to any other online wine business except that they appear to buy directly their domestic wines.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately the same issues with the "Angels Subscription" for me. That was never my intent. The $100 "gift card" sounded too good to be true and it was. How do we miss the subscription part? It happens because weeks after you place your order you get an email saying "You're about to make your first deposit - and that gives you ongoing direct access to award-winning exclusive wines from the world's best independent winemakers at incredible savings. The deposit is not a fee…yeah right it is a monthly subscription. I may have been a periodic customer, but now I would not buy anything from them ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So I got a voucher for NakedWines and I bought the $40 voucher ticket wine box of mixed wines. The wine was good but the big issue is that they automatically signed me up for their "subscription service" without even telling me. I woke up this morning with $40 dollars taken out of my account and when I logged in, they had put me on their "Angels Subscription Service" which I never even signed up for. I dislike how dishonest the company is. I won't be ordering from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've been waiting 2 weeks for my first delivery, when they say 1-4 days. They sure were quick to take the money from my account. The UPS tracking for over a week says "damaged we will let the shipper know" and nothing. No refund no re-delivery, nothing. Why should I be enticed to trust them and become a member, if I can't even get my first order?
NakedWines.com 1 star review on 31st March 2021 NakedWines.com 1 star review on 31st March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Take a chance on them to have a small wine party, but their delivery service sucks. Days before I needed the order, suddenly got a notification that the delivery service damaged the package (I assume they broke bottles). When I called the company to ask what my options were, telling them I was willing to pay extra to get a rushed overnight delivery, they had no options for me. Won't be using them again as long as they remain unreliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After receiving an introductory voucher, I decided to give them a go. I have had no end of grief trying to get the parcel as they use the hell that is Yodel. The customer services are fantastic, but I refuse to use them again until they stop using Yodel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DON’T ORDER from this or any company that has NO PHONE contact! Nakedwines tells customers when called “We are not answering the phones”, with no message when or how to contact anyone live. They direct you to an email with a reply message that you can only send one email per topic, and then inform you that it will take days to get a response because they’re so busy. Too busy to give customer service??? So, what happens if you need clarification on an order or to make a correction to an order? NOTHING! IT’S IMPOSSIBLE! The customer service at Nakedwines sucks! It doesn’t exist. The online ordering process is cumbersome and confusing, which is why I needed to contact a live person.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This company is a scam. Be careful. They maintained my credit card and are billing me without authorization for products that I did not receive. I have had to open a dispute with my credit card company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, great wines.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A great company which gives you the opportunities to try craft wines from around the world, and help them thrive. By subscribing, not only do you get reductions on every bottle of wine, but you also get great rewards, such as popular freebies, on a regular basis. I have tried some wonderful wines, knowing, in many circumstances, I have helped them get off the ground !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great introductory offer! Amazing customer service too, wine glasses were delivered damaged and so they sent out a new pair free of charge! The wine is also fantastic!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very good quality wines at sensible prices. A lovely bonus this month of a case little beers brewed by small so far all delicious,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Naked Wines support independent wine growers around the world. I like to buy my wine from them as I feel I am supporting small businesses, rather than a conglomerate. You can pay into a wine account and can take your money back at any time, if you wish. You get a good discount on boxes of 6 or 12 and special Xmas deals.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great wine, great prices, great selection and great ethos, what's not to like!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I love Naked Wine. I like being able to try wines from small vineyards and giving feedback to the growers. we’ll try wines that are suggested by the site and it’s members. Arabella a SA vineyard currently supplies our everyday red and Sacchetto, Venice, a delicious blush Pinot Grigio. Great site and excellent delivery and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Wow! Great wines at fantastic prices when you become an "Angel"!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
NakedWines.com is rated 3.6 based on 32 reviews