Veolia Reviews

1.2 Rating 14 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend Veolia

Write Your review

Tell us how Veolia made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Veolia 1 star review on 8th September 2022
Keith Myler-Dixon
Veolia 1 star review on 8th September 2022
Keith Myler-Dixon
Veolia 1 star review on 8th September 2022
Keith Myler-Dixon
Veolia 1 star review on 8th September 2022
Keith Myler-Dixon
Veolia 1 star review on 8th September 2022
Keith Myler-Dixon
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The worst company I ever see !! Just took money from people and no water in hot summer days !!! Every day the same ! If you cannot organize normal work in Armenia go out and let another responsible company do it !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The worst company for bin collection. Many missed collections. It's sooo difficult to terminate your contract as they start play games and add penalties to charge your mind. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.🤢
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Veolia service in Northampton is abysmal, our bins go weeks and weeks without collection . The company needs to get a serious grip and fast !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Disgusting bad rude people keeps leaving my bins far from my door if you move it put it back in the correct place it’s rude can’t stand these people they belong all in the bin they need to find different jobs disgusting just unacceptable they look all miserable and sad they are all just rude and have no respect
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1 They leave our rubbish and recycle bins in the middle of our narrow pavement instead of replacing them and people struggle to use the pavement. 2 Sometimes the large green recycling bin is nowhere near the house after it has been emptied. 3 During the last 5 weeks the collections have haphazard, on Thursday, Friday or Saturday, so we don't even know when to fill the bins...also 4 they only empty one bin, and 2 days later finish by emptying the others. 5 we use 2 food waste bins, and even though they are both out, they only empty one of them, leaving little space for another week's waste to fill. 6 I had major surgery this month (Feb 2024) and cannot walk. My food waste bin was left in the street outside of the property with the lid open, STINKING and full of rainwater. There was no one else at the property to bring it in for me. When it was returned by a neighbour 4 days later it had garbage and a bottle of water and rainwater in it. I did contact Veolia ref: 15880817 via the Camden bins website but no one responded.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
stay away contracts roll on and you have give threes months notice penalty charges very high Biffa much better to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Constantly missing my collection thay keep saying its becouse it's wrong stuff in pink recycle bag but we don't use the recycle as thay don't ever collect, so now thay don't collect the black bags. Its just a disgusting service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Didn't even want to leave 1 star need to be minus stars. Customer service is terrible excuse after excuse, drivers have a bad attitude. Never empty skip when they say they will, always days or over a week late to empty....as we have household and food waste in ours MAGGOTS are a big problem when not emptied on time
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Been a customer of there's for over a year. Every week, we have to call on due to veolia missing a collection. Sometimes we go 3 weeks without a collection. Failed promises and lazy drivers. WE PAY FOR A WEEKLY COLLECTION BECAUSE WE WANT THE BINS EMPTIED WEEKLY. IT'S SIMPLE. SORT IT OUT. STAH WELK AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bin men attitude ,started leaving the 2 big bins obstructing driveway to a hall they get payed enough taking a liberty. Rotten service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worst company for commercial rubbish collection- for many times the rubbish was not collected - different excuses every time- new driver do not know where the rubbish was, they do not know why they missed us etc. Do not work with them if you want a reliable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good to work for
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! I had a refuse bin on my parents driveway, when i called in to unload my rubbish, i found in excess of £2K worth of damage done to one of my vehicles, matching their bins hinges. I proceeded to make a claim against their liability insurance for the damages, to which their response was it wasn’t them. The only people who move the bin is their driver. WARNING… make sure you have CCTV AT THE SITE. Company is a disgrace, reckless and rude!
Veolia 1 star review on 8th September 2022 Veolia 1 star review on 8th September 2022 Veolia 1 star review on 8th September 2022 Veolia 1 star review on 8th September 2022 Veolia 1 star review on 8th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tried to set up a waste collection service. 1. Communication terrible. No proactive contact as collection date approached. Was told containers would be delivered on a certain date, they arrived 5 days early. 2. Turned up for a collection when non was booked. 3. Did not turn up for first collection date - vehicle breakdown. Will be 2 days time. 4. Rang to confirm collection lunchtime, everything on schedule. By 16:30 no collection - vehicle breakdown. Will be 2 days time 5. This effectively meant a full weeks worth of collection had been missed. 6. Rang to confirm collection, "They have already been". Apparently at between 07:00 and 07:30 when we are shut! We had been told no need to put containers outside the gates. Would now be 3 days time (after the weekend) 7. Rang lunchtime Monday, was cut off by M, while he enquired at the local (Hinkley) depot. He did not call me back. 8. Called again was cut off after 15 mins queuing. 9. Called again 45 mins later got through to M again. "Couldn't call you back, incoming calls, new phone system, did not have your phone number" Our phone number is on account which he had pulled up. 10. "Yes I did speak to the depot, unexpected driver sickness so no collection until tomorrow" 11. Offered to escalate my issue "Do you want to speak to the Account Manager for your area?" Yes Please I replied. " I will get JF to ring you today" I said he had left Veolia some time ago, according to other customer service operatives! 12. "We do not get told when people leave" !!! 13. Be warned. If only I had read the Trust Pilot reviews before going ahead! John
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Tried to cancel my bin collection during the coronavious outbreak twice but they did not listen to me and refused to cancel unless I paid 90 days waste collection charges,this despicable and unethical company sre disgusting,making money out of small businesses when the country is on its knees with a pandemic,sre u in county court veolia
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Veolia is rated 1.2 based on 14 reviews