wayfair.co.uk Reviews

3.39 Rating 18 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend wayfair.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how wayfair.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
At beginning of May Ordered 3 x Bin Covers and despite paying up front was given a delivery date of the middle of June - 5 weeks from order date, which in light of current conditions was accepted. Then the day before the agreed delivery date notification was received that delivery would now be middle of July! = a lead time of 2.5 months... if the items arrive on time. Will never order another item from this company. other companies can deliver promptly during the virus period and dont use the virus as an excuse for slow execution of orders
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wayfair have a good website, and easily accessible telephone back-up in case of problems. Their products are good, and free delivery over £40 is a bonus. Unfortunately they achieve this by employing a possibly cheap, but definitely very poor delivery company - XDP.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a kitchen trolley that unfortunately one piece was missing, they didn't hesitate to replace it the very next day, were so helpful and understand and even said I could recycle or donate that one, will be giving it to a young lady for needed extra bathroom storage after the lockdown. I'm very happy with Wayfair and their customer service team.
Posted 2 months ago
Their customer support, and follow-up, is beyond excellent. A problem with an item purchased from them (sub-standard unit delivered direct from their supplier) has been dealt with superbly. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending this company.
Posted 2 months ago
I have ordered with wayfair in the past and was happy with the service and delivery, unfortunately I didn't go thru online reviews before ordering again.
Ordered and entertainment unit on 23rd Nov 2019, which is currently advertised as order now and get it delivered by 21st Jan (3days).
The original delivery date was 14th Jan. No intimation or email, called up on 13th to confirm delivery and I was told it was pushed to 21st Jan (no reason given).
They did refund £65 of the £650 order after I sent a complaint email.
Called up on 20th Jan to check if the date is still on and I've been told the delivery will now be on 4th Feb again no reason given and they didnt send any email or text telling about the delay.
After lot of complaints I recvd email from them on 20th Jan saying shipment will happen definitely on the 5th Feb and not the 4th Feb.
And that they will keep me posted on tracking details asap. No emails whatsoever from them.
On 5th I call them to find status and tracking details, and they send me and update email like this -

Candice B. at Wayfair.co.uk
08:48 (3 hours ago)
to me

Hi Mahesh
I am unable to send through a request to our freight team as the order is in the transit stage and has to be updated. as i mentioned in the call, please allow BJS to communicate with you today and if you have not received any confirmation by today, please could you let us know tomorrow.

I have tried on my side but unfortunately we have to wait for BJS to be in contact with you.
Thank you
Candice

At 12:15 I call them again I get informed that the ware house in Italy has not shipped my furniture yet. and they dont know when it will actually be shipped. Apparently this warehouse according to they last shipped without any problems back in Aug 2019 and they've had problems with them ever since. Inspite of knowing all this they still advertise the same product promising 5 days for delivery. And then they will sit on that money for months until the customer cancels the order like I did.
I cannot emphasis more. DO NOT BUY from them THEY ARE A FRAUD COMPANY!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Great stock of curtains! Easy to order & purchase with fast free delivery!
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely rubbish experience! Seeing their ads on Insta and FB, I thought I'll give them a try. Came Flat packed and had to assemble it.
- Cheap chipboard was used.
- Design ended up to be different.
- The Packaging was full of sawdust.
- Some screws were missing.

I assembled your product in 3 hours and 02 months later, it starts to chip on the corner. Such a bad product. I spent 90GBP for this. Never am I ever going through this nightmare again. Cheap glue used to stick top sheet. Couldn't even withstand any weight, wobbles even after fixing 100 times. Can't be arsed. I'd rather stick with 'Top Furniture'.
Posted 6 months ago
Poor customer service.
Posted 10 months ago
Recently I had purchased blinds, bed mattress and internal door. Each time I had a problem with deliveries/dispatches. Worst online company I have encountered so far. The worst order was in relation with the internal doors, I was supposed to receive three doors but instead only two doors were delivered. They didn't know what actually happened to the third door, the promised to carry out an internal investigation, which was never concluded and in fact it took them 4 weeks to investigate without any findings. Then I was promised to get a replacement internal door, which also never took place, as they kept on blaiming on the courier service that they are not collecting the item. After 8 weeks I was given my refund back without any explanation whatsoever. I was absolutely furious as they wasted my 8 weeks for no reason, as I could have easily purchased these doors from another company. I shall never ever place any orders with them again, I also wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

Worst only company. Unreliable. Poor logistics.
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered a pot set and it arrived 2 days early. The quality was good and the product was exactly as described
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous company. Great service and products
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered two dog beds but my fault they were too small and 4 arrived. Telephoned company and spoke to a charming helpful lady who arranged next day pickup and reimbursement of their cost. As promised all went as promised. Have said they will inform me when ex large beds are in stock. Most impressed with the service.
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant service ..lightning responses from Emails to Cust Service. Excellent help and service..well done Better than AMAZON so go there instead
Posted 1 year ago
Great choice with a variety of styles and prices available.... recently bought a desk and chair for my daughters bedroom. Very happy with both
Posted 1 year ago
I have recently purchased a large, light grey long haired rug. This rug is amazing and has absolutely transformed my lounge. The whole family love it! its that fluffy that everyone who has come round to visit, has instantly taken their shoes off to feel the rug on their feet. best rug I have ever purchased and for the best price. I would definitely recommend Wayfair and will be purchasing from them again.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the beautiful Joey Side Table by Mercer 41 for my bathroom and its looks stunning. Really pleased.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely terrible service. I ordered cabinets for my bathroom at the beginning of December and have still not received them despite chasing many times via email and phone. I kept getting told it will take 1-2 days to look into it and no-one gets back to me.

Also, they take your money upfront. They have the payment so it seems they could not care less now.

Avoid!
Posted 1 year ago
I vowed never to use them again after they left a cot and mattress I ordered out the front of my house for anyone to take! Luckily I was in and heard a van driving off so went to have a look! I was heavily pregnant trying to lift a heavy box through my house! Awful company
Posted 1 year ago
wayfair.co.uk is rated 3.39 based on 18 reviews