Sewing Quarter Reviews

2.72 Rating 29 Reviews
41% of reviewers recommend Sewing Quarter
726 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
60 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
42 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
39 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
39 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
81 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
38 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
56 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
42 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
61 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
206 Review Views
11PM
11PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Sewing Quarter made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Still waiting after 10 days for my order and customer service are not interested."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Sewing Quarter? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Sewing Quarter receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"They're selling fabrics that they claim are UK exclusives as in the only place you can buy them in the UK is from Sewing Quarter themselves. I just checked eBay and surprise surprise, they selling on there. They're just straight up lying."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I like watching the programmes. I find it takes too long for orders to be delivered. By the time they arrive, I've sometimes lost interest in what I was hoping to make!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"2 meters of fabric did not turn up. Also very surprised to see SQ selling a Makower quilt pattern for a space rocket for £9.99 when I had downloaded the same pattern for free just the day before from the Makower website. Would advise everyone to check prices elsewhere before buying from SQ"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Even when I have upgraded postage, DPD never deliver on day they say. Numerous excuses, even say they don’t have my complete address although they have been delivering from the start of SQ. It’s only been happening since SQ have had jewellery maker warehouse sending the parcels. Unfortunately I have today cancelled my account with them after my 4th delivery was again not delivered. Customer service unfortunately don’t care either and can get quite rude when you complain,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good customer service no problem with ordering only criticism is it can take over a week to arrive nice to have a channel dedicated to sewing"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Shockingly poor customer service who have little knowledge of the items they are selling, online inventory rarely accurate, and that's when the website works. Product sold elsewhere often at much cheaper prices, ie a book priced at SQ today at £15.99 plus £2.95 standard P&P, is being sold elsewhere for £11 with free or cheaper P&P. Also, SQ's standard P&P takes up to 2 weeks to arrive and you have to pay extra if you want your purchases to arrive that same week! The free material offer didn't arrive even though it was stated on the invoice and website - so a big con there. Other haberdashery stores offer free postage when you spend a certain amount, and it normally arrives within a couple of days at most. SQ's p&p is a false economy, especially when they over charge for their products. If you buy from SQ, double check your fabric order is the correct, as mine was cut short. Gave them a chance as they are a new company, but they have let me down at each and every stage. Don't buy from this company, if you want to save yourself time, effort and money. 1 point given because system wouldnt allow me to give them zero. Worse online haberdashery/shopping channel, won't be buying from them again and strongly recommend you don't either."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Sewing Quarter have a very good customer service and will sort out any problems. When goods are despatched the customer is informed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Shocking customer service - tried to order item on line but the code was coming up as no products - I checked several times and I was entering the correct code, plus I tried several other codes and all were coming up not found. Called their customer services a little later and was told that as I hadnt kept a record of the stock number that I'd need ot call back and select the help option of the phone - called again and spoke to someone who was extremely dismissive saying 'well if they cant find it it probably wasn't loaded it should be now - then they cut me off. Shocking service i dont need the product that badly so they wont be getting my business...."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"What a false company, check out your order as told to get your order in basket and still don`t get it all. My first order promised free 2 mitre of fabric in April, and sent a stupid key fob with no explanation why ? After several conversations with customer service and a key fob turns up, I`m sorry to say no more orders from me. Also friends who recommended them to me also stopped ordering, as after checking out half there order not sent either. Poor service, customer service and false promises."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They have such good presenters but they seem to lie about the free gifts I spent £127 and got told I would get 2 m of free fabric I have phoned them three times and been told a different story and this time I got told I ordered after 8 PM so I'm not in titled to it so when I said I will get the fabric by this weekend he told me to phone back later on he will speak to the supervisor but I know I probably won't get the fabric but I definitely won't be buying off them again. And when I put it on Facebook after two hours they delete deleted it because there was a lot of replies back about the same way they've treated their customers with false information"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have only just discovered The Sewing Quarter and must confess to being mildly addicted. That said I only watch when John is presenting! He’s such an outrageous name dropper but entertaining nonetheless. Can’t say I’ve been tempted by any of the clothing that they make and wish the would do some useful items, a denim skirt for example or a simple sleeveless blouse. I have ordered several lengths of cloth without problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"New customer didn't get the free gift they said not all customers get them so it's a complete con just to buy stuff from them they they say there nothing they can do you bought the product and you don't get free gifts"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Customer Service from bottom to top are lacking in empathy for the customer..scripted responses and only a few staff had the foresight to show some common sense to help..these I thanked..even management who read a message of complaint..(FBk messenger tells you when message read)..blatantly said he had only just read 24 hrs after and was in meetings all day..etc etc..when messenger said otherwise..that the message had been read within the hour..!...I am a first time customer..and now a last time customer..!...also still have not received the free 2metres of random fabric that new customers should receive.. told run out and will be sent when in stock..is this another untruth.."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great demonstrators and presenters that really know their stuff! Learned lots of new techniques since the channel started. Wonderful range of excellent quality fabrics and other sewing tools. Not always the cheapest but usually competively priced. Only quibble would be that orders could be quicker to arrive. Generally a great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I have had a few orders from sewing quarter,yes you do have to wait,but it's not going to the shops,you will not get it immediately.Personally, I have had no problems with Sewing Quarter,so I will continue to buy from them with confidence.Happy Shopping everyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Large mat had been rolled and had split. Very heavy and difficult for a woman to send back although they wanted this. I refused and It was replaced after many emails and standing my ground. Fabric had got separated from order and was lost. Eventually it was returned to SQ as undeliverable and both items were sent out to me. Altogether an off putting experience.. Certainly room for improvement."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I've come back to sewing after many, many years because of your programmes. The presenters and guests are great, John in particular ( Oh you do make me laugh...squirrels!). The quality of the products has been very good and I have been sent everything I've ordered. The postage is great! The company has been very fair, in my opinion, when they've had a problem. I will continue to get inspired, learn and buy from your excellent shows. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"If I could have given no,stars I would have preferred I am a new customer with a promise off free sizers I’d order over ten pounds The order took forever to come, and when it did there was no sizers. I rang and was told they did not have anymore, and that it was in some kind off small print ,only as long as stock last on the internet, I ordere from the tv and seen nothing off this. And I should have been told on phoning in my order and how many did they have two or what who no’s it’s a con. I do use shopping channel and have never had any problems like this, this is one channel I will not be useing again and I thi"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I bought an A1 cutting mat to replace one that had been rolled and never lay flat. It arrived rolled and taped extremely tightly! I battled to try and unroll but it won’t lie flat. I emailed and was told to return it. I explained that due to cancer on the brain I can’t return it, due to no longer being able to drive and that relied upon good customer service of online stores when making purchases these days. I’m now left with the same problem. I have found that fabric comes nicely packaged in a box. However, I’ve made a number of other purchases and on each occasion the packing has been very poor, demonstrating no care and attention. There is a difference depending on what you buy..Very disappointed and will not be shopping with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Sewing Quarter is rated 2.72 based on 29 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support