Stag And Hen City Reviews

4.3 Rating 114 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Stag And Hen City
4.3
Based on 114 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Stag And Hen City  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 010 4595

Email:

info@stagandhencity.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Stag And Hen City made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful indeed. I needed to move my hen do and they moved it with no issues!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could have you wouldn’t have even got one star! You took our money for a booking for us to find out when we went online to get our itinerary that not only had no bookings been made for what we had paid for but had the cheek two days previously to charge us all another £22 each for under occupancy because someone had backed out of the booking. When we signed in to our booking we were directed to a page stating that you were having “solvency issues”. If this is the case why are you still taking bookings and according to gov.uk your company is still “active”? When trying to contact your company to get our money back surprise surprise we get no answers and are stonewalled! We are now having to fight ourselves to get our money back when your company should do the honourable thing and pay back what you took from us, but it doesn’t seem that you’re honourable does it?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Left us in lurch took our money then cancelled all venues over a grand we lost
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Took full payment cancelled hen party 1 week before due to litigation. Site still up and running so confirmation of refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not even worth 1 star! I ordered some items for a hen party and they never turned up. I contacted them and they finally responded to ask if a refund had been actioned (which it had not!) so I requested a refund ASAP. I chased them up many times afterwards and never received a response. VERY POOR SERVICE - AVOID !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My daughter in law to be was supposed to have her hen party end of May 20 people were going to Cardiff for what was supposed to be a great 2 days of fun and activities and now the company has gone into solvency absolutely disgusting can't even get into online account have blocked everything no correspondence from them money had to be all paid by last Friday they have taken everybody's money and now won't take any phone calls or reply to any emails bloody disgrace
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My sister had her hen party booked for the 7th may and received email saying went into liquidation a week away from her hen do they won’t pick up phone and ain’t returning emails we have all lost our money this has been booked and paid for for 2years cose of covid we had to reschedule twice
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Have went into liquidation, never emailed us to inform us it wasn’t until we went to pay more to the booking. Can’t be reached and our money is gone!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
If I could give 0 stars I would! Poor communication! I'm due to go on my hen weekend on Friday 29th ( 2 days time) today I received an email stating they are seeking solvency and my event is cancelled! This is incredibly poor service. I understand these things happen but this even has been booked for over a year!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks you’ve been very helpful hope it all goes well
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I am still waiting for a refund from 2 years ago! They will only speak to the lead person (hen) who booked the hen party. Some of our party has been refunded and others haven't. Several messages via email have been sent to Dave and nothing has happened, I think it's disgusting, people are struggling as it is due to the pandemic and my £149 would go a long way at the moment. I would advise you not to use this company 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Could someone please get back to me! I keep emailing and phoning but no luck! It’s saying it’s £39 to see the dream boys in Leeds and I’m a 100% sure it’s only £29 could this please be Amended on my account! If someone got back to me I wouldn’t have to message on here thanks! Would like to get it paid thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Worst company ever all hen party blocked after asking for a refunds after unable to try and find us a hen do but they have kept money and no hen do am the bride to be and gutted they have done this
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Avoid, frozen to covid and once could they avoid and refuse re book and refund and if u persist they will block you, 13 hens are all £80 down and my daughter is lacking a hen do, I have pics ect to back this, Debbie parnaby
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Communication is great! Any enquiries have been dealt with pretty much within the hour!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely amazing so far very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We just returned from an amazing 2 day hen party in Newcastle (September 2021) stag and hen helped us to plan to whole trip and ur was amazing value for money. We stayed in the Marriott hotel and went to see the dream boys. Everyone had a fab time
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Stag and hen city have been brilliant at getting back to me quickly and finding me a great deal for my hen party in Belfast next year. Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely amazing service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awaiting refund due to cancelled hen party in April 2020 (because of covid). Everyone paid in full. Party couldnt go ahead (not our fault) postponed many times - still not happening. We have all phoned and emailed for a refund only to be fobbed off by Dave the manager who tells us the refunds are done in order of event and its with the processing team. He actually said it would be on 24 hours. Think that was 2 weeks ago. Hey Dave - maybe you should spend OUR money on staff that know the difference between 24 hours and 2 weeks. The company is unprofessional (read some of the company replies to their negative reviews, looks like its written by a keyboard Karen) and stealing from people at such a terrible time in everyones lives is horrible. Businesses and consumers support eachother in these times Dave. They dont keep unearnt money just because they have struggled. After reading the reviews im actually wondering how much longer they will be running for. I think a positive that could come from the covid19 pandemic would be for rookie cowboys like the ones running this show to be shut down now it comes to light how corrupt they are. Hopefully this saves someone else the heartache and please book through a reputable company for your party. Even if yours goes ahead with these clowns, it is at the expensive of another hen or stag. Will update review if we ever get a reply from Dave.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for your anonymous review, again! As before, we don’t respond to anonymous reviews, we prefer that people give a name to a review if it’s an honest one, however we don’t have any events that match your review Please feel free to get in touch if you are a customer of ours and we have missed our usually very high standards of customer satisfaction
Posted 1 year ago
Won’t issue refunds when asked. Especially with group bookings, it’s like they’ve already spent the money. They also take forever to come back to you now. As soon as it’s a new booking, they’ll be answering all of yours questions straight away but when it comes to the dates being moved due to Covid, they don’t want to know
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, we do find this review a little confusing - your event us all set to go ahead on 16th October and we have moved your date on many occasions at the request of the group leader. Any questions, then please feel free to get in touch
Posted 1 year ago
Stag And Hen City is rated 4.3 based on 114 reviews