“Awaiting refund due to cancelled hen party in April 2020 (because of covid).
Everyone paid in full. Party couldnt go ahead (not our fault) postponed many times - still not happening.
We have all phoned and emailed for a refund only to be fobbed off by Dave the manager who tells us the refunds are done in order of event and its with the processing team. He actually said it would be on 24 hours. Think that was 2 weeks ago. Hey Dave - maybe you should spend OUR money on staff that know the difference between 24 hours and 2 weeks.
The company is unprofessional (read some of the company replies to their negative reviews, looks like its written by a keyboard Karen) and stealing from people at such a terrible time in everyones lives is horrible. Businesses and consumers support eachother in these times Dave. They dont keep unearnt money just because they have struggled.
After reading the reviews im actually wondering how much longer they will be running for. I think a positive that could come from the covid19 pandemic would be for rookie cowboys like the ones running this show to be shut down now it comes to light how corrupt they are.
Hopefully this saves someone else the heartache and please book through a reputable company for your party. Even if yours goes ahead with these clowns, it is at the expensive of another hen or stag.
Will update review if we ever get a reply from Dave.”
Hi, thank you for your anonymous review, again!
As before, we don’t respond to anonymous reviews, we prefer that people give a name to a review if it’s an honest one, however we don’t have any events that match your review
Please feel free to get in touch if you are a customer of ours and we have missed our usually very high standards of customer satisfaction
“DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY PLEASE SHARE THE HELL OUT OF THIS
LOTS OF PEOPLE HAVING THE SAME ISSUE we were ment to have my daughters hen party 22nd may 2020. We couldn’t get in touch with them to say some people who had paid there deposit were now unable to go. We still had over the amount of guessed required. NO one was answering messages emails anything. When the party Booker went into the booking to see our plans for the week end she couldn’t get on our booking. When she finally did get in touch with the company they had cancelled our booking as the individuals had not paid. (Due to Health) But everyone else who was going had! They are refusing to refund us blaming the party Booker for not getting in touch with them!!! She had tried and tried to no avail hence no hen party!! Over £2000 this company has still got of our money for an event that didn’t happen. So I decided to Ring and see if I could book an event in may to be told on the phone that they were not booking anything in until June at that point due to COVID. Hense I believe they couldn’t even of provided us with a service due to the restrictions and have use the fact the individuals had not been able to go as an excuse to cancel but they still have our money. They are blaming the party Booker for not informing them and said she should take full responsibility for cancellation! They didn’t even inform us that it had been cancelled only way we found out was because the Booker couldn’t access the group.!! Customer service is disgusting my advice to anyone is DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY THEY ARE A DISGRACE!!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!!!
Went on the fb site today now no able to comment on anything
Stag and Hen City”
Hi Louise, thank for you for your review. We have searched our database and we can not find you as being a customer of ours, nor do we have any events that match your description - in addition we have indeed had events going out since May 17th. Due to our company name, you may have us confused with another company. However if the lead person did want to get in touch, we can look into this more.
“I am still waiting for a refund from 2 years ago! They will only speak to the lead person (hen) who booked the hen party. Some of our party has been refunded and others haven't. Several messages via email have been sent to Dave and nothing has happened, I think it's disgusting, people are struggling as it is due to the pandemic and my £149 would go a long way at the moment. I would advise you not to use this company 😡”
“Avoid, frozen to covid and once could they avoid and refuse re book and refund and if u persist they will block you, 13 hens are all £80 down and my daughter is lacking a hen do, I have pics ect to back this, Debbie parnaby”
“Avoid this company like the plague. The only thing they are interested in is money. When things don’t go there way they ignore emails, ignore phone calls and block you on messenger.
Alike many people, the event in question was cancelled due to covid restrictions and later went on to become postponed. However, in this time the the bride and groom separated therefore, we asked for a refund to later be told all money paid was now in the form of a credit note and was non refundable. At no point was this information shared with myself or the ‘Party host’ in any email or correspondence. Therefore, we were told we would not be eligible for a refund.
Overall, I found their little response to be abrupt and unhelpful therefore, I would not recommend this company to anybody.”
Hi again 'AEC',
Again, we are sorry the bride and groom have separated, and we wish them both well! As we don't organise weddings we can't comment more than that.
Again, the person on the event that you were invited to was happy with our response and thanked us for putting their mind at ease and all information was given to that person. We don't give any information out to anybody else other than the person that booked and agreed to the booking, no matter how many times they ask!
But thank you for taking the time out to write a review. Again.
Hi Martin. We take comments like yours very seriously. Unfortunately, we have no record of any incident with a customer as described in the review. We are also unable to verify your identity from the names of Customers in our records.
“We were meant to go to Newcastle for my sister's hen do on 27th march and knowing that it wouldn't go ahead due to covid my sister cancelled on 17th march. Although lockdown wasn't officially announced at this time,the government were urging people to practice social distancing, and to avoid unnecessary travel and it was well known to everyone that lockdown was mere days away. I think it is disgusting that the company are refusing to give us a refund for this event based on a technicality when this event would not have went ahead anyway. Brides are stressed enough during this time and having to reschedule weddings more than once. I would urge everyone to avoid using this company as they have zero compassion.
"So, second, now is the time for everyone to stop non-essential contact with others and to stop all unnecessary travel.
We need people to start working from home where they possibly can. And you should avoid pubs, clubs, theatres and other such social venues". A direct quote from the prime minister on 16th march. Unless this company feel like it is ok for customers to breach government advice and travel from Scotland to England for an event based primarily in pubs/clubs?”
Hi Rachel, thank you for your review. As you cancelled the event before any formal restrictions were announced our normal terms and conditions applied. We can not back date announcements to suit.
However as a gesture of goodwill, we allowed the group to receive a credit note for a future booking - over and above the normal terms and conditions of cancellations
“Wow. This company really is the worst. Customer service is non existent. When the staff choose to respond, they write passive aggressive messages accompanied by a smiley face. When asked about this, they say "oh, we're a happy team!" A bit bizarre when you consider that these people are a trading business who should be putting the customer first. Given the Covid-19 pandemic, they told us after it was announced that bars and nightclubs were closing down that our event was going ahead. We had to find the boat party people who advised it was definitey canceled. So, they have been lying. When we told them about it they said the nightclub was complimentary and they wanted to send us down somewhere when everything is closed even though everyone has been advised to stay away from places to stop the spread of the virus. It's downright bizarre and I won't be surprised if these cowboys are in business for long based on the other reviews.”