Enstroga UK Reviews

2.36 Rating 11 Reviews
36 %
of reviewers recommend Enstroga UK

Write Your review

Tell us how Enstroga UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Cheap and efficient - would recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Any problem has always been swiftly sorted - not that there was many!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good customer service and good prices!
Posted 2 months ago
I was with this company for 12 months and although It took rather a long time for them to answer the telephone my E Mail were replied within 2 days, they saved me £300-00 on my dual fuel bills and found no problems with their services, I would use the again if their tariffs were within my budget, but would prefer to pay by SO rather than DD
Posted 5 months ago
Do not use ENSTROGA until you read my message.
I used ENSTROGA energy from 02/08/2018 till 27/08/2019. At the beginning, the electricity meter was broken. I contacted ENSTROGA to change the electricity meter in September. They came to change it in November. At that time, there was no problem with the bill. I paid them 46.27 pounds every month (2 People in my flat). There were two months that they were asking for extra money which were April 2019 and July 2019 about 160 and 70 pounds respectively. I will not tell the exact amount of the money on here as some people could steal my information to use it in the wrong way. About mid of July 2019, I decided to change the electricity company as I thought the amount of money that I paid to ENSTROGA energy supplier was too much than I expected. I switched to a new electricity supplier company via www.uswitch.com. From that day onwards, I have not faced with any problems until February 2020. ENSTROGA ENERGY asked me to pay the bill about 950 pounds. I was in doubt where this amount came from as I switched to the new supplier and they started charging me from August 2019 onwards already. I have calculated the amount of energy that I used when the electricity meter still worked which was about mid of November 2018 till the last day that ENSTROGA energy supplied electricity to my flat in August 2019. Then from using simple maths to predict the energy I used during the time the electricity meter broke, the total amount of money that I had paid was 300 pounds more than what I should have paid.


I had replied to all emails from ENSTROGA energy on the same day that they contacted me during February and March 2019. The way they contacted back was via both telephone number and email that they sent to me. I decided to contact back via email because it took me too long to holding the phone call until somebody came to speak to me (not less than 30 minutes each time when my electricity meter was broken). I am not a person who spends most of my time in my apartment. I also had holiday abroad about one and a half months. My flat mate had a holiday aboard about 2 months. The total amount that I had paid to ENSTROGA energy was almost 800 pounds and they were asking for the final bill about 950 pounds more. Did you think this is the correct amount of money? Many emails that I sent to ENSTROGA energy never got a reply back from them until the mid of April that they said ‘’We are still working on your request’’. Would you like to know what happened after that? The Credit Resource Solutions LTD contacted me via both SMS and email to pay this amount of money every day. If I would like to contact them via online chat, I need to provide some personal details. If you were me, would you provide them your personal details? I decided to contact via email back to email that they have provided. At this point, it is your turn to decide which electrical energy supplier you should choose. I would like somebody or some organisations which are in charge of this to look into and take care of the many consumers who have faced the same problem as me. I believe that there isn’t only me who have faced with the similar problem. This company does not work transparently as it should do.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer services, billing, managing and dealing with complaints, direct debit issues, rude and ineffective staff and generic and automated emails. Blocking reviews on Trust Pilot by stating customer references not been provided when it has. Therefore, Purposely skewing the average score.

Complaints resolved via the ombudsman, reported to Trading Standards and having to reopen a second complaint with Ofgem. Do not touch this company with a barge pole.
Posted 2 months ago
Worst company ever avoid ive had issues for a year and still not sorted customer service is appalling not helpful and no use whatsoever
Posted 4 months ago
It has been two month since I paid off my bill, and I have tried to switch to another company, their response is that they cannot find my payments. By not finding my payments I have not been able to go on to another company and switch. They keeping me hostage and they are not the cheapest company out there. Their customer service is seriously bad. As an example, I have been on the phone to them every day for the past week writing things down, in order to make a case to the Energy Ombudsman. Customer service drops line on you so you have to go through the same thing two or three times per day. Their managers are always in the meeting, and the problems seem like very typical of that company. So really it is not as if they are not aware of the problem, but I think what it is, is the company works as an extortionist mafia type organisation. When you pay, you overpay, you don’t get your money back, you don’t pay and then try to pay all in full your money get “lost”. I mean, you know you’ll pay your bills right? Well to them its just a joke. People do not go to enstroga, not even when they seem to be a cheaper option, your nerves worth more, much more. You will never get back your time wasted on this racketeers, they act like a Ukranian government stealing Russian gas and stripping own people of any dignity they have left. I am genuinely surprised that electricity is still working......
Posted 7 months ago
Do not use this energy company. They ask for large payments twice in 6 months even though you are in a contract and they can take it out of your bank even if you cancel your direct debit
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible customer service, bills out of cycle, do not follow a complaints process - trying to switch from them now -do not use this company
Posted 1 year ago
This is an utter shambles of a mess of a company. They are deliberately slowing consumers down in their attempts to change provider. The tactics they employ are shameful. At the end of the day, I was FORCED to submit my DD details in order to move. 3 Months later, they are STILL taking my money. I have NO choice. 'EXTORTION' definition: When money is taken under threat.
Posted 1 year ago
Enstroga UK is rated 2.36 based on 11 reviews