New Wave Doors Ltd Reviews

1.57 Rating 7 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend New Wave Doors Ltd

Write Your review

Tell us how New Wave Doors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had doors fitted back in Oct 2020 and now having problems with the doors. I have been in touch with them by email ( the only way they MIGHT reply as they are still blaming Covid for the lack of staff to deal with customers ) and have had 1 reply to fill a form in, which has been done and sent back ( nearly a week now) and they have still not come back to me to rectify/book in a visit for the faulty doors . You cannot get threw to them by phone as the lines are not manned. When the initial order was placed it was in the midst of the pandemic and was probably the worst time to place a order but they did at that point make sure that the order went threw ok so as to not lose a sale but now they are taking forever to answer back. This is very bad customer service for a client who has paid good money to have a product with a 10 year warranty and peace of mind and is now having to chase them up on a daily basis ( by email ) and get no reply , not even a courteous "sorry we are busy and will get back to you as soon as we can". Very unsatisfied
Posted 1 week ago
Poor communication over ordering system led to a month of waiting for nothing to happen! New kitchen being installed imminently and rang to enquire on progress of New Wave Doors to be told you haven’t filled in the form! Deposit non-refundable and cannot risk waiting for something to happen so lost £250 through Zoe and Claire’s lack of clarity and gone elsewhere - doors coming in 2 weeks now!
Posted 1 month ago
AVOID THIS COMPANY! The doors are lovely... the after sales care is NON EXISTENT and their guarantee is worthless. We have been trying to get New Wave Doors to come back and fix our doors for over a year. They sent us a guarantee, but won't honour it. We have had problems with our opening door since January 2020, 4 days after installation. New Wave will not respond to our emails or a letter which we sent, although they claim they have replied to all correspondence. They are stating that the problems are caused by wind damage, even though they have not inspected it. We have never let the door blow in the wind AND had an independent door fitter inspect the door, who advised us that it was badly fitted, and not due to wind damage. This has resulted in the top and bottom of the door buckling, it lets in a draft, is difficult to open and has damaged the anthracite frame. We have written numerous emails, sent photos and posted a signed-for letter to their Bristol address, but they just ignore us. They wrote one email to us stating that they will fix it if we pay! So much for the 10 year guarantee! We have reported New Wave to Trading Standards and if we don't get a successful resolution via that route, will be forced into legal action. OUR RECOMMENDATION WOULD BE TO AVOID THIS COMPANY
Posted 2 months ago
Worst company I have ever dealt with. They insist you pay 100% upfront and won't allow their installers to come to your property until they have the money in the back (won't let you use cards because then you are protected) and they have not finished the job 6 MONTHS LATER!!!! We are still waiting for the finishing trims to be installed and for them to be power coated. They are a joke. They are blaming COVID for not having anyone to answer the phones so you can't speak to anyone and they ignore all emails. I will be taking them to court to get my money back for a job that is not worth what they charge. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
If I could I would give them no stars. They take 100% of your money up front and don’t deliver. We have been waiting months for them to just put trim inside and outside and now they just ignore all calls, voicemails and emails. They are a joke of a company. No customer service, zero communication, and they just don’t care. I wouldn’t go near them again.
Posted 7 months ago
Currently taking to court. Trading standards have been following for nearly 2 years. Our credit card has paid up in full in regards to NW's faulty doors & shocking workmanship. Speaks volumes I think.
Posted 1 year ago
Great doors, we are so happy we decide to go with new Wave.
Posted 2 years ago
New Wave Doors Ltd is rated 1.57 based on 7 reviews