4 Weeks To Read System by Learning Dynamics Reviews

4.33 Rating 48 Reviews
Aimee Martinez
We love it! I’m a teacher and know how in line this program is with best practices on teaching kids to read. She really looks forward to this! Now more than ever, it’s a great activity to keep busy but obviously with the added bonus of learning to read! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kathryn Hulin
My daughter, now 5, already knew her letter sounds and could recognize them since she was 4 years old. She was having a hard time putting letters together to form words. We did a few lessons with letters and she was getting bored so I skipped to the lesson of blending letters together. In that one lesson everything clicked and she read her first 3 books. It is a great program and I love that the books slowly add new words but keep them to the rules the kids already know. I can't wait to teach my other 2 daughters to read with the same system. My 3.5 year old already is interested.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jessa Peterson
This easy follow system has been great. I was able to guide me into lessons to help my child, and the best part was is that it has an app! I will take flash cards with me wherever we are, and while we are waiting we will sing songs, or review the lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anastacia TerryGonzales
During this time (Covid-19) I am beyond thankful that I had made this purchase! Very easy to follow and my daughter is well engaged. Thank you for providing this I have full confidence that my daughter will have a love for reading as much as I do!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TRISHA HANKE
We are enjoying it so far. She is feeling more confident every day and really looks forward to our letter time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Becky Zerr
My daughter is newly 4, and she loves the songs and tokens! We went through the first lessons easily right up until blending. She really struggles with blending. She can tell me the individual sounds, but just struggles “leaving her mouth motor running.” It comes out very slow and staccato. We’ve taken a break from the program for now, searching out additional resources to help with blending before returning and hopefully allowing her to read her first book.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Blending can be a tricky concept for new readers to master. One of the most important things you can do is to keep it fun and positive and give your child lots of praise, especially when they are struggling. This will help build their confidence as a reader in the long run. I would recommend spending a little extra time reviewing the letter sounds you have already learned up to this point. Also let your child use the letter cards to make up their own consonant, vowel, consonant words to practice reading. If you haven't already checked out our YouTube channel, we have this great blending video you can watch together that may help: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wDVvnbXduDM&t=2s Keep up the good work! It does take lots of practice but eventually, it will click!
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Outstanding. Love the simplicity and it's working!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kyra Holt
Not as fun as I had hoped but it gets the job done. Overpriced too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We appreciate the feedback Kyra!
Posted 1 year ago