Strong Strap™ - Universal Garbage Can Lid Lock / Retainer Kit Reviews

4.62 Rating 21 Reviews
Read Blazer Brand Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

4122522114

Email:

justin.blazer@blazerbrand.com

Location:

106 S Main St

The bear defeated it the first and second time he visited our can. The first time he unhooked it. The second time he just stretched it until the lid was open far enough to pull out a bag of trash and then let it shut.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Darrell,

We're sorry to hear you ran into trouble with the Strong Strap. Bears are definitely the toughest trash can critters out there.

Blazer Brand recommends using two (2) Strong Straps on one can when trying to keep black bears out (we do not recommend against brown bears). Two Strong Straps create a "bear-resistant" setup, but they are rarely "bear-proof".

Expect someone from our customer service team to email you shortly. We are able to accept a return, but we would gladly arrange a second strap if you want to try our recommended setup.

Stay Strong,
Blazer Brand
Posted 3 weeks ago
Super easy to install. Lids stays on tight no matter what knocks over my cans, exactly what we needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Strong Strap was easy to install and is easy to use - even when I am in a hurry. I've been using the Strong Strap for months and nothing in my critter infested area is getting into my can anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
No more critters getting into my trash cans!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We needed a reasonably priced, EFFECTIVE and 'easy to install' solution to the black bears who have been frequenting our neighborhood trash bins. Installing two straps on our trash can was the perfect solution!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
replacement received. i am happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I live by the woods and a raccoon use to come by every week, open my lid to my trash can and rip open the bags. Flies would get in which caused a disgusting maggot problem. This is the best invention ever! He can no longer get in even though he still occasionally tries because I would see his dirty little wet foot prints outside of the trash. No need to doubt if it works or not. IT DOES!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Kept a Bear out long enough for us to spook him. Prior to that the bear had our garbage can lid open in seconds
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very strong and super easy to install. I can't think of a way they could have made it better.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Dan,

This is what we love to hear about our solution... STRONG! We appreciate the positive feedback.

Stay Strong,
Blazer Brand
Posted 6 months ago
Love it. Very well made.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The slot in the back broke this making the product unusable. The product was nice while it worked.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Alexis,

We're sorry to hear this, and we know it can be frustrating.

Fortunately, we include a 1-Year Warranty on our rubber strap in case something like this happens. We will have a replacement strap in the mail before the end of the day.

Otherwise, this happens to less than .5% of straps. It was an error that didn't show up in testing for version 1, but we are addressing the issue for future versions of the Strong Strap.

Stay Strong,
Justin Blazer
Head of Product Development
Posted 6 months ago
Very nice quality materials that should last a long time. Here’s to keeping out those raccoons!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Do you strap work very well. No more critters messing with the garbage. Very easy to install.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago