Gentle Yoga Video Series Reviews

4.80 Rating 605 Reviews
Read Sixty and Me Reviews

More than 5 hours of gentle yoga sequences for older adults. 2 DVDs + online access.

About Sixty and Me:

Sixty and Me is an online magazine about life after 60. Our gentle yoga DVDs help older adults to reduce the stiffness in their bodies, while finding more energy.

Visit Product Page
The videos are just lovely. Cat is very easy to follow and gives simple directions with a soft soothing voice. The backdrop is utterly exquisite being in Bali. They are just a perfect pace as I follow along. I like how Cat also gives modifications. I feel the cost for a series you can watch at any time as often as you'd like is certainly worth the money. Just a wonderful series, thank you Margaret for finding this and offering it to your listeners at a minimal fee. Namaste!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I love gentle yoga but i wish i did it more lol
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have been doing the yoga videos since I first received them on January 13th, not missed a single morning yet. I rotate the videos each day and do them as soon as I wake. I enjoy Cat's voice and the ability to understand her so very well. I would highly recommend this series of videos to others and I have done that.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have been to Hatha Yoga classes and have many books on the subject, but what I have found with these lessons are the breathing techniques and the awareness of your body. I like the clear instructions, the pace of the asanas and the soothing voice of Cat herself. Also because my knees are a bit arthritic the fact that there are alternative versions of doing some of them. Therefore I would recommend these videos to both beginners and people with some experience. I am very pleased with my purchase and have found pleasure in them.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello, I purchased both the online and the DVD pack of the Gentle Yoga and I have only just started but I am loving them. Everything is so clearly explained and Kat is so gentle and calming and the best part is you do everything at your own pace and if something is a bit difficult well you just don't do that one and maybe next time it will be easier. I went out and bought myself a yoga mat the other day so now I feel I am really part of it. I would advise anyone thinking of starting Gentle Yoga just go for it you will love it as much as I do.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I just completed the joint yoga video and it was excellent. It provided for a gentle but thorough work-out of each of my joints. I am looking forward to doing the next video. At 80 years old, I found it perfectly paced.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I use the videos every day. They are clear and enjoyable. I like the flexibility of doing the poses at my own time and place. The instructor is engaging and helpful. I often repeat the series so I can review the poses I find challenging.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I watched Cat's introduction just as soon as I could. I was very impressed with her message - she seems so thorough and caring. I'm convinced this will be just what I need. In all honesty, I only watched the first video. Why? The very next day I fell on a polished marble floor and broke my ankle. I'm now about half way through the "casting" period of my life. As soon as I get the "all clear" signal from my doctor, I'll be tuning in with the remaining videos. Does anyone know the "normal" time period before one could do yoga following a "mild" fracture. Of course, I will ask, but I'm living in Egypt and sometimes you need to take matters into your own hands as opposed to place blind faith in others. So, I'd glad hear any advice others have. Also, I was impressed enough with online session #1 that I've referred other women to the yoga series. I hope it's still being offered. As I have lots of extra time right now, I'm exploring going to Bali for a few months to take classes from Cat. Do you have contact information? Thank you for making this available... Mary Moss
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I enjoyed the yoga videos after putting on weight over he holidays these videos have me a chance to get back in touch with my body and awareness of how good it is to be guided by the videos for stretching breathing and general well-being so happy with my purchase Thanks so much Margaret and sixty and me
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
For me, I found it just to slow paced. I usually walk outside or do upbeat aerobics. I wanted to try something different so I bought the dvd. My friend loved it, but it just wasn't for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I found the video easy to follow. The instructions are easy to follow and Cats's voice calm an soothing. Stretches felt good. I have hip and knee replacements so did wonder if I'd manage, but Cat gives advice on different poses to accommodate this. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am a 67-year-old woman and have never done yoga before. I have done the yoga daily for two weeks and I do feel a lot better. I had both of my shoulders replaced a couple years ago so I am limited on some of the movements I can do. Sometimes I feel like a total klutz but I know with practice I will definitely get better. Thank you for offering the videos at such a great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have tried only the first two sessions so far (twice on successive days for each). The first was great - felt wonderful. The second not so much. I don't think it's the programme, just that I've been battling a pinched nerve in my neck/shoulder for months, and it wasn't very happy with the movements. And so I've been putting off having a go at number three until things settle down a bit. But on the other hand, I'm very much looking forward to getting at it. I think this is really just what I've been looking for. I've tried others including personal sessions - none made me feel as good. I do like the pace, I do like the options, I do like the length of each session I am a happy customer. Cheers, Jane
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My husband and I have completed both CD ‘s. We both notice a huge difference in our flexibility and less overall stiffness and pain. We appreciate each session of targeted work out areas. We both sleep better and feel better during the day. My husband and I agree this is a wonderful CD And hope there will be more to follow.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Love them! Ordered a mat and a block to really get into it. The program was my 70th birthday present to myself. I had a mastectomy and several lymph nodes removed 10-1/2 yrs ago and have always had a lot of stiffness on my left side. I can tell a difference but still need help - I’m sure it will come as I continue using the program. I love the DVD’S - easier to follow on the TV than the video on my iPad.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago