Gentle Yoga Video Series Reviews

4.80 Rating 605 Reviews
Read Sixty and Me Reviews

More than 5 hours of gentle yoga sequences for older adults. 2 DVDs + online access.

About Sixty and Me:

Sixty and Me is an online magazine about life after 60. Our gentle yoga DVDs help older adults to reduce the stiffness in their bodies, while finding more energy.

Visit Product Page
I LOVE the Gentle Yoga Series that I got a few weeks back. I have always wanted to do Yoga but I knew the conventional Yoga classes would be too hard for me. The instructor is wonderful, speaks softly and explains everything so well. I find it to be a wonderful way to start my day. The thing that I am most surprised about is that my husband started doing the Yoga with me and he loves it too. When he knows that he has an especially strenuous day ahead, he always likes to start the day with Yoga to loosen his body up. I would highly recommend the Gentle Yoga Series to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love Kat’s approach and her personality. I feel safe following her instructions and also inspired to do more. These are great yoga videos.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I think these videos are wonderful!! I don’t have to go to Bali to have a “top notch” instructor. I don’t feel like a pretzel, and I am able to follow along on my iPad.I am streaming the videos. It is well worth the $39 I have paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love the flow series! I love having a structured program to follow with the variety that includes 4 different flows each emphasizing different body parts. I really do not know about other products but this particular product makes me want to come back each day and that is a key to continuing in a program. Thank you for creating this tool which benefits my well being!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love this Gentle Flow Yoga series. I am 67 years old with autoimmune issues and painful hip bursitis. I have tried yoga programs before & always got discouraged before I got very far. Cat is a wonderful teacher with her clear explanations, many modifications, emphasis on the breath, and I love her playfulness & gentle humor. I am enjoying getting on the mat, every day, have more energy, better posture, and miraculously hip pain & stiffness is greatly improving after only 2 weeks. Thank you Cat & Margaret!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I enjoy how each lesson focuses on one area in the body. These lessons have helped my alignment to allow for a better yoga experience. The instructor is very knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have only had this for a short while, but I can see that it is going to help me more then I could imagine. I had a bad horseback riding accident about 5 yrs. ago and had 4 breaks in my left femur. I haven't been limber since and have had pain. I can't wait to be flexible and strong again with the help of these videos so I can enjoy my horse. I am 64 and I have no plans to stop riding any time soon. So thank you so much for giving me the tools to get strong.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
the videos are great and I love the ease of getting back into the yoga I use to do at 25 years of age.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am very pleased with the Gentle Yoga series. Cat gives detailed, easy to follow instructions and includes modifications to use as needed. The beautiful background of Bali is a plus. The pace is slower than other yoga DVD workouts I have, but I like this for working on flexibility. Today after a weekend with grandkids I'm really looking forward to stretching out my stuff back with Cat!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This video is very well done. I really liked how after I finished each set my body didn't yell at me. It has encouraged me to stick to it and practice this everyday. I like how she is so very mindful of all of the problems we can have as our bodies "mature". She covers all the ways that you can do these sets without hurting your body beyond repair. I was looking for something that I could do in my time frame and this fits the bill It is truly a great investment. Thank you so much for producing this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Gentle Yoga Series is excellent. I had never tried yoga, and now in my sixties, I was fairly intimidated by the thought of getting on a floor mat. However, the instructor gears the exercise towards lots of different body conditions, and she doesn't push buying products. It is a really nice way to start my day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Yes I did get my sixty and me dvd's however I have not been able to start them yet. But did look at them and feel they will be a good help when I do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love the fact that they are truly designed for the non-twenty year old person. I found them easy to use and the exercises easy to do. They are also easy to remember so I can do them without the video. Look forward to using the chair exercises with my middle school students. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Gentle Yoga series is the best video yoga I have ever purchased. I've been using it every day for 2 weeks and I feel so much better. I feel as though all my joints are finally starting to heal. I've practiced yoga for over 20 years, but have never found a way to practice at home so I've only had the benefit of one practice per week. This is so much better. I highly recommend this for anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love this DVD. It is the best value for money of any activity I do ! I am a regular gym user and bike rider. I love how I can easily pick an area to work on for my session. The teacher is so pleasant, easy to watch and listen to. I have purchased a yoga DVD before but found I was really sore afterwards, I do not have good flexibility, YET. I have been experiencing extreme lower back stiffness for several months and the relief after one session on lower back was profound. I feel so much better, all over, in just one week. I was feeling quite down about aches and pains, (I have turned 60) but feel confident now that I will feel "normal" again. I'd love everyone over 60 to have these DVD's, I'm sure they would make a wonderful difference for everyone. I love the alternatives given to use for exercise, nothing fancy needed. Just a book for a block, or a towel or belt. Thank you. such a relief I found you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago