Gentle Yoga Video Series Reviews

4.80 Rating 605 Reviews
Read Sixty and Me Reviews

More than 5 hours of gentle yoga sequences for older adults. 2 DVDs + online access.

About Sixty and Me:

Sixty and Me is an online magazine about life after 60. Our gentle yoga DVDs help older adults to reduce the stiffness in their bodies, while finding more energy.

Visit Product Page
It is a excellent video and I do the exercises everyday I find it very helpful for my lower back. Thank You Margerat for interducing it to me and look forward to doing it every day. Marilyn Thank You once again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
These yoga dvd's are awesome! I did the whole sequence over the 8 days and noticed a huge difference in the first week. It's gentle but helpful getting muscles working we forget to use or which have become weak. The instructions are clear, thorough and helpful for knowing you are doing them the correct way. I recommend these to everyone to keep our bodies balanced and healthy. Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I practiced yoga in my 40's and loved the benefits from regular practice. With schedule changes and a move, I fell out of practice. In my late 50's, I tried yoga dvd's, but found them too strenuous for my knees, hence, no exercise for a few years. Now in my mid 60's and truly needing some type of at home exercise, I saw a infomercial on TV for yoga dvd's that sounded more suited for my needs. Upon reading reviews, I was directed to sixty & me, ordered the dvd's (though downloading them to my laptop is perfect!) and could not be happier with the routines. The sessions are broken down for specific body part needs, so you can target what you're needing on any given day. These routines have pushed me in the right direction and I now exercise every day! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I just love this yoga series! Cat is the best, I love her teaching style & approach. I am new to yoga at age 61 with fibromyalgia, typical age related stiffness & some daily stress and thanks to Cat & this series, almost instantly, I am feeling so much better & I am loving my yoga time with her a little each day. The cost & simplicity of having such a great product to use anytime in the privacy of my home is priceless. So happy with my purchase and the positive results I am noticing. Very pleased & highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased these videos over the internet. I was looking for an exercise program that would help my mobility as I have arthritis. Just using these videos and using the online versions have helped me with my joints and balance. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I think the videos are very good. I would like to see in the future someone of of own age do some yoga videos. There are things you can only know and address if you are older. The woman who did these is still coming from a younger woman's place, even if she does work with and know a lot about older bodies. I want to see my years reflected in someone like me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love this yoga series! I'm a 65 year old woman who has been looking for a program that will stretch my body and possibly gain me some flexibility. I've tried several other yoga series but all of them were geared towards younger audiences who have much more flexibility than I do. This series fits my needs perfectly! The instructor gently guides you through the poses, continually cueing detailed corrections to ensure that you're doing the pose correctly. I also like the fact that she gives you options for each pose that are based on what your ability/limitations might be. The best investment I've made in a long time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love, love, love the Gentle Yoga series. Very affordable. Equal quality from the DVDs to the downloads for my computer. I particularly like the joint series since it focuses on the entire body.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love the Gentle Yoga Video Series. You made it so easy to use by giving immediate access to the videos online while waiting for the DVDs to arrive. For someone fairly new to yoga, at first I thought, "Is this really going to do anything?" But I quickly realized that it was exactly what I needed - gentle stretching and opening. It is a great value at under $50. I went to a couple of classes here in studios and paid $18 per class for one and $12 for the other, and the one that was $18 had an instructor that insisted I could do more than I was doing, which was not the case. I am 70 years old and have had knee surgery! So, I love having this series to work at home, at my own pace and knowing that if there's pain, I do not need to do it! Thanks for a great product!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am very happy with the Gentle Yoga DVD. I feel it fits how I am able to move at this point in my life and does not encourage over doing. I have some joint issues and the video addresses them and how to work around any pain. Thank you for having this available so I can work on feeling better and moving more confidently.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Yes I really love the yoga program. I have arthritis in my knees so a regular yoga class was grueling. I feel so much better doing a different part of my body every day. My shoulders and especially my neck hardly hurt anymore,and if they do I just do that series. I’m beginning to feel stronger and enjoy yoga every day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having been to Bali, I was intrigued by this yoga series.Now that I have purchased and followed several of the classes I so appreciate the fact that the instructor always offers alternatives. At 66 years young and new to yoga, it is great to know that I can sit during several poses when I need to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This series with Cat Kabira is a game changer for older women. I'm 67 and can't do everything...yet! But every time I do one of these segments of yoga I feel better and the day is improved. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm a 65-year old man, restarting yoga after doing it for 3 years a few years ago. Gentle Yoga and the Yoga Flows are comfortable to do (although Cat's commentary on the videos is mostly aimed at women). For me this has been a graceful reintroduction to yoga that I enjoyed earlier and rekindled my interest in practice. Would be quite interested in a program of flows lasting 45 minutes followed by the practice 'digestion' phase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love this series. Cat is an amazing instructor, offering up many variations to try to make each experience a success. I was always afraid to join a yoga class, inexperienced, not limber enough, feeling of awkwardness. But, Cat talks you through each step of the way with support and acceptance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago