Gentle Yoga Video Series Reviews

4.80 Rating 605 Reviews
Read Sixty and Me Reviews

More than 5 hours of gentle yoga sequences for older adults. 2 DVDs + online access.

About Sixty and Me:

Sixty and Me is an online magazine about life after 60. Our gentle yoga DVDs help older adults to reduce the stiffness in their bodies, while finding more energy.

Visit Product Page
I just started using it and like it very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have taken yoga classes for years. This is the best yoga class I have ever taken. Directions are clear and the variations are always described. The poses are gentle on my arthritic body but I am gaining flexibility. I look forward to doing a series daily. The meditation at the end is soothing and restorative. Give us more from Cat. She is exceptional.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I absolutely love the yoga videos. I really look forward to my daily practice. I've always been interested in trying yoga but the idea of going to a class didn't appeal to me. Being able to explore the wonder of yoga at home is a great experience. Thank you so much for putting this series together for us in the 60+ crowd.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I really like the way the yoga instructions are set out and the clarity of each move. I also find the gentleness of each exercise very good. I am 71 and never had a chance to do yoga. Now is my opportunity and I have tried other classes but these yoga videos really suits my level of fitness and age. I also like the fact that I can try each section and then go back to the ones that I find particularly useful. Thank you for offering them online. I do believe they are good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I wanted to complete the entire two DVD set, series of yoga practices before writing my review. I am happy to report that this set of videos are outstanding. Cat has a very peaceful, welcoming persona and is the quintessential yoga teacher. Her presence is a comfort to any practitioner, whether seasoned or newcomer. She covers and includes everone! I have tried other yoga videos, but none have caused me to eagerly anticipate my practice as this gentle yoga series has! If you treat yourself , your friends or family to this series/teacher, you will have given them a true and enduring gift! I submit you will never regret making this purchase! Buy this DVD! I am completely unaffiliated with this company! I am so hooked, I purchased the next set of DVDs, the flow series today! Can’t wait to try them! P.S. I am 64, with arthritic knees, so do not allow physical limitations to stop you from practicing yoga! Sincerely, Wilma
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I only did the shoulder video. But I loved it!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely yoga videos. I have been looking for a gently home yoga practice and these fit the bill! Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This series is truly gentle. I'm able to do all the practices without feeling terrible the next day. It's a great way to get up and get moving.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Love love love the gentle yoga series. It is both gentle and challenging with enough variety throughout the series to keep me from getting bored. I am surprised at how much better I feel after a class, both physically and mentally. I appreciate that it’s focused on my age group rather than “ youngsters” striving for perfection as I have found in other yoga programs. I feel this is well worth the money especially when compared to a yoga studio. It’s convenient to practice at home whenever I feel like rather than attending a class. The instructor provides plenty of guidance on the postures. I highly recommend the Gentle Yoga series.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I love the Gentle Yoga video series! Cat explains in a clear and unhurried manner and is gently encouraging in her words, as well as in the movements she demonstrates. Doing the stretches helps me to recognize where I am especially stiff and tight, but I feel more limber after I do each segment. The background view is pleasant, especially the gently springing water during the relaxation time at the end. My husband is also exercising with me and finding it helpful for loosening tightness. (We both read a lot or sit at a computer much of the day.) The exercises are not only effective, but very doable for seniors. Not only was the holiday sale price a boon, but I also look forward to doing a segment at the start of a day!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
These videos are by far the best investment. I am 67. I’ve tried a lot videos and after having rotator cuff surgery this summer I felt like it was a lost cause to find something that would work for me. These videos are wonderful. They are gentle. They give you confidence in even with limited use of my shoulder I can do many moves successfully. I consider this an investment in my health. They are affordable. They are realistic for an over 60 community. Thank you for continually bringing things to our attention that can benefit us every day Well done staff!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I love these videos and their presentation in an easy-to-follow format with a reassuring and inspirational teacher. Unfortunately I had just completed them and was building them into my everyday routine when I became ill for 2 weeks. I am now going to start again as I’m sure they will benefit me considerably, particularly at a time in my life which is unusually stressful. Thank you for the excellent opportunity they provide to enhance your life in a way you can control yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good yoga for elderly.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have lower back pain due to degenerative disk disease. The lower back yoga is wonderful. Great stretches and the instructor understand older adults may have limited mobility. Love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to follow. Have used all the videos Including the chair yoga, for three weeks. It WORKS. Has relieved my knee and joint pain by 60% and I will keep on going. I find the breathing is excellent for stress and anxiety. Highly recommend it. Its a perfect start to retirement. Cyndi Wilson
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago