Adjustable Earplugs - Best earplugs for musicians, drummers, concerts and live music Reviews

4.5 Rating 182 Reviews
Effectively protected my ears when sitting in front of winds and brass in orchestral setting. I may try experimenting with different ear tips, as the lower strings on my violin and Viola sound tubby when playing with the earplugs in. ALSO, the right magnet BROKE AFTER ONLY ONE USE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I really enjoy using these adjustable earplugs because they are so convenient. I barely feel them in my ears but best of all they actually work. It’s really awesome having a product that doesn’t require batteries and can adjust deci-levels on the fly so conveniently.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good but not perfect. First off the positives, Minuendo earplugs come with multiple ear tips so everyone should find tips that fit their ears comfortably. This means that you don’t have to have specialist made custom moulds made of your ears as is the case with other brands of ‘high end’ hearing protection. The Slider adjustable membrane is the thing that elevates these earplugs above every other type of hearing protection I’ve tried. Being able to move the sliders to adjust between 7db to 25db noise reduction is fantastic! This means you can have a conversation with someone next to you in a quiet room or auditorium then adjust the sliders for 25db reduction once the band comes on or your band start rehearsing without pulling your earplugs in and out. Now the not so positives, the letters R & L on the earplugs that denote the left and right earplug are not easy to see, particularly in low light concert venues. A simple ‘red dot for right’ would be a better system. I’ve owned mine for about 2-years and the slider has now failed on the left earplug so I have permanent 25db reduction in my left ear. Unfortunately, they are only guaranteed for 1-year so I can’t get them replaced. This problem is frustrating because I now can’t hear people talking at normal room volumes. However, the positives outweigh the negatives and I will buy another pair to give them another try. I’m hoping the next pair will last longer than my initial pair.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As a frequent concert-goer and an amateur DJ, finding the right earplugs has always been a lifelong mission. Minuendo are pretty cool. The design is top-notch – sleek, almost invisible, and they don't stick out awkwardly from your ears. Wearing them at events, I've actually had people ask me where I got them, which never happens with earplugs! The adjustable sound reduction feature is the real deal. Being able to tune the level of noise reduction on the fly is fantastic.However, they're not perfect, they're on the pricier side, so I had high expectations in terms of durability, but let's see how they hold up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought the earplugs for both my brother and myself as a Christmas present in 2021 when ear plugs were released. My score reflects a 3 year experience. Year 1 and 2, 4 out 5. Exactly what I need and my hearing benefited as did my experience of hearing what I was playing. Year 3 (3 out of 5) magnets to clip the earplugs started to get loose and eventually altogether came lose and fell off. For the price I think the magnets should better integrated into the design so they don't just fall out. Worst however is I have now experienced the ear plug itself becoming stuck in my ear multuple times so I think either the plugs need a grip so one can remove these or have a friend with good eyesight and tweezers nearby...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just tried the Minuendo earplugs – they're pretty cool. Love how I can adjust the volume, and the sound stays clear, not muffled like foam plugs. They're lightweight and fit well with different eartip options. Plus, no batteries needed, so they're always ready to go. Great for gigs or just when I need some quiet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thomas Wright Waller
Unverified Reviewer
I'm in a new mandatory music program in Sydney (you can imagine what comes with 'mandatory' ), and my brass students are LOUD, up to 10 noisy beginners. After 2 terms, investing in these have saved my hearing server since. Definite recommend.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Kyoko Kitamura
Unverified Reviewer
Having used multiple earplugs for performances, I finally tried Minuendo at a gig last night and was blown away. Super easy to have the earplugs in my ear and perform at the same time. On quieter moment, I can use the slider to make more sound come through, and if the horns are blaring, I'd use the slider to dampen the sound a bit more. This will be the only paper I'll be carrying around from now.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago