Adjustable Earplugs - Best earplugs for musicians, drummers, concerts and live music Reviews

4.5 Rating 129 Reviews
I’ve been tired of going to concerts over the past few years and loosing sound quality due to foam/standard earplugs. Now I can hear the nuances of the performances and still protect my hearing with these adjustable earplugs. Just what I was looking for!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I gave 4 stars because they are almost perfect. I've tried custom molded earplugs before and the fit is incredible, it's hard for anything mass produced to fight that standard, though having all of the different foam earpiece options is a really strong effort. The ability to adjust the volume is incredible for going to concerts. If you need to hear the person you're going with you can open up that ear channel a bit while still protecting your ears from the loud music. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
As a DJ who played for too many years in the late 90's & early 2000's with zero ear protection I wish these had been available to me back then. But, there is no better time to protect the hearing that I have left than with these earplugs. Having an option to adjust the amount of sound that enters is amazing. I can't do a gig without these.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
PROs I really love these earplugs and use them all the time CONs The magnets (that keep them together when you take them out) are held in by a rubber glue that isn't as strong as the magnetism and after a couple of weeks of use,one magnet will stay with the other,meaning you can't keep them together unless you try to glue it (which is extremely fiddly) with a better quality glue
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
These things are a game changer. I use them all the time. The ability to change the dB to exactly what I want means I'm always getting amazing sound at concerts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
These earplugs are awesome. The variable adjustment a game changing feature for me. The thing I love most, sometimes I'm at a shows and my right ear is facing the speaker - I can change the dB to -25 on my right ear whilst keeping the left ear at -5dB to -10dB and I get the perfect sound. Minuendo has made conerts and shows even better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Javier Finlay
Unverified Reviewer
Good product, sound quality is as advertised. I wish the triple-flanged eartips came in three sizes like the other eartips, the smaller size fits quite well but I think I would get an even better seal with a medium size.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am totally in love with this concept and am always happy to wear them. It is a fascinating mechanism to explore and get the right level of being shut off. The only tiny thing that could be better is that one of the two magnets is not glued good enough so that I mechanically have to separate them to get it back in order. I hope that I won't lose it some day, because this would not be very cool to replace.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago