Jwines Kosher Wine Reviews

4.55 Rating 256 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Jwines Kosher Wine
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Jwines Kosher Wine  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1800-269-0604

Email:

help@jwines.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Jwines Kosher Wine made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The ability to filter by type, color and mevushal is the best part. It makes finding the right wine easy. The selection is outstanding: many unusual choices. Shipping is free for a case of wine and delivery is timely.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review, Frances! We're so happy you've enjoyed and taken advantage of our filtering options on the website. Hope you found some new favorite wines!
Posted 3 months ago
I did not get the wine that was advertised. It's a good wine but I wanted not mavushal and it was sent mavushal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I like my wine but it's not my fave.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The ordering and delivery are great. Always on time and fast. The customer service is not good. I have made 3 inquiries for the past 2 orders. 2 by email and 1 by phone. I have never gotten a response. I have never spoken to anyone. I would hate to have an order issue. No one to talk to. No service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lawrence,

Sorry to hear that you've been having trouble contacting us. I do not see any previous emails under your name, however. Are you emailing to support@jwines.com? We also have a wonderful chat feature available when you are on the site to speak with somebody.
Posted 1 year ago
Signing up for a wine club for the first time I wasn't sure what to expect. After the first shipment I'm somewhat disappointed I expected more value. The Sauvignon Blanc was nice clean and easy to drink while the red was a bit raw too intense perhaps needs more time to age. I could of bought them for about the same price that I paid so I expected more. If I was rating it 1-10 I would say 4. Maybe next month will be better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I signed up for one of the wine clubs. The wines I received were certainly a good value, but did not come with any accompanying literature beyond what I could learn from reading the back of the bottle. If I am joining a wine club I'd like a bit more guidance as to what I'm drinking and what I should be gaining from the experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery time was very prompt however the packaging of the boxes not that great. I had ordered 3 cases of wine, 2 out of 3 boxes were torn at the bottom (they weren't packaged in the original Segal wine cases which would enable for tighter fit and smaller footprint in terms of storage). Likely to order again with JWines but will know better not to purchase as many bottles at ones.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shipment arrived in good shape
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They are knowledge about their product, but a week later I am waiting for shipping confirmation This is not the first time I have had trouble with their shipping and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Your email shipping notice stated that I was eligible for free shipping, yet you charged me $13+ for that. Should I be getting my shipping charge refunded? Robert Richter
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I placed an order of 1 case with a NOTE: Do NOT SHIP TILL OCT 6. Next day i received a confirmation case was sent. That was one week sooner then I requested which caused difficulties as needed to have someone there to sign and receive it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I asked for on line guidance as to a semi-sweet wine and the suggested purchase was a semi-dry wine. A little to dry for my palate. Please try to BETTER differentiate between semi-sweet and semi-dry. Thank you. DAVID JACOBS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Jwines Kosher Wine is rated 4.55 based on 256 reviews