Habitat Reviews

2.02 Rating 50 Reviews
24 %
of reviewers recommend Habitat
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Habitat Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0844 499 4686

Email:

customerservices@habitat.co.uk

Location:

Habitat Retail Ltd, 489 499 Avebury Boulevard

Write Your review

Tell us how Habitat made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst customer service I have ever experienced.

They don't answer the phone. They don't answer the chat.

Placed an order and other than order confirmation no info received. Said order would come in less than 14 days. Here we are well after 14 days with no communication or update.

Avoid.

UPDATE: After receiving confirmation from Habitat that the order was going to arrive in 48 hours, nothing arrived.

I then called again a few days after the furniture did not arrive and it had not been sent due to a 'glitch in the system' according to the second support staff, despite the fact the first said it had been sent to the delivery company weeks earlier!

When asked when it would arrive I was told '14 days from now' which was 20 days after the initial order!!!

When asked why there was 0 communication from Habitat at all, apparently this is company policy!!!

When asked if I can have a refund because they have breached the agreement, the third support member said no and was yelling!

Honestly would rather jump off the top of the Shard than give these con artists another penny!
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased 3 cushions online. After the initial order confirmation I received no communication from them for nearly three weeks then had notice of a 'credit memo' - a refund for my 'unavailable item'. No email apologising or asking if I would like to make a different purchase. A week or so later I received the 2 remaining cushions- again no communication or message to let me know they had been dispatched. I did however get an email asking me to review one of the cushions. I gave the cushion a fair review and mentioned the poor service. Guess what. My review was 'moderated,' and they said they were unable to print it as 'it did not meet their requirements.'
Posted 1 month ago
I have just received a smashed mirror from Habitat. I had to call more than once to get the mirror delivered in the first place as the order seemed to have been forgotten. Other things were delivered weeks before. What a shame. Habitat has always been one of my favourite brands and customer services were helpful, but the company needs to supply orders when customers ask (and pay) for them and in a good state. Basic stuff really.
Posted 1 month ago
I have two Afrique rugs. I have had them for 6 months and they are still shedding like crazy! Habitats response has been to say get a report from an expert. Have phoned company’s local to me and they say it’s Habitats responsibility to obtain the report. The customer service is verging on rudeness. These rugs are not fit for purpose. Habitat obviously couldn’t give a hoot about their customers. I paid nearly £800 for rugs that are absolutely awful. Be warned do not buy from them absolute charlatans.
Posted 2 months ago
i ordered three side tabes (delivery within 14 days) and heard no more. After 3 weeks I attempted to contact Habitat, I called once and had to give up after 42 minutes on hold and the second time took 28 minutes! Forget about trying to contact Habitat on Twitter or Facebook as they never respond!
I was told by some horrible woman that the paperwork for my order had been passed on to Hermes 10 days ago but the items hadn't actually left the warehouse. PATHETIC! I was told I could reorder my items but it could take up to 14 more days and that one of my items was by this stage out of stock anyway. No apology, just excuses!
After 3 weeks of waiting I had no choice but to cancel my order!
I've never received such bad customer service in all my life. Habitat are a pathetic bunch of incompetent fools who couldn't care less about their customers and I will never shop with them again. Hopefully they'll go bankrupt! BE WARNED!
Posted 3 months ago
My mirror turned up smashed to smithereens and I've sent multiple emails, tried calling the help line and noone will come back to me.

It looks like customer service is not high on Habitat's priority list.
Posted 3 months ago
Habitat is behaving like a cowboy company. They are not resourcing their end to end customer service and returns. Customers are left with damaged or unwanted goods and no way to return or obtain a refund. They are in breach of consumer rights law and this has been going on for weeks. The evidence for this is on their social media feed whet hundreds of customers are furious. Habitat is putting all its focus on marketing and sales, but ignoring their customer care obligations.
Posted 3 months ago
I returned an item to Habitat via Hermes and had no further communication. The process of returning was quite an ordeal in itself. I have sent several tweets, e-mailed and telephoned as the lines are now open, only to be disconnected. I went through Resolver not long ago today and got an immediate response however they have never received my returned item. I will most defintely never again buy from Habitat even if I am absolutely sure I will not need to return. Bitterly disappointed.
Posted 4 months ago
Awful experience NEVER shop Habitat, terrible customer service you can never get through, slow delivery, poor service and over priced goods.
Posted 4 months ago
Oh my what a fiasco! I've had countless couriers arriving to 'pick up' my habitat returns but refusing to take them because I haven't been able to fill in a return form as it's not been emailed despite the fact that I have asked for one daily on their twitter customer service as no other way open. Frustrating and boring. I used to love habitat - gone off it!! still got a box of expensive returns and no returns form as yet...there will be another courier arriving soon to pick them up I expect,
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely chair, but a shocking customer experience!
My chair was delivered with the wrong size bolts so couldn't be assembled. Habitat has no helpline and no customer service. You can try and contact them on Facebook (!) but there's little point as no one replies. If they make a mistake on your order - you're on your own - no help, no refund.
I'll avoid Habitat from now on. A great brand in the past, now just another dodgy internet retailer.
Posted 4 months ago
Awful experience to say the least.
Orderd a tripod lamp ,when the shade arrived the box was open and the packaging was just awful ,well what was there of it .the shade had creased and was all mangled. So i asked the driver straight away to take it back .the base then comes 5 days later ,luckily that was alright but now i have no.shade and just cant get hold of anyone .left messages on twitter and fb but nothing at all back .im thinking of contacting my bank to recall the money .
Will never buy with them again.
Posted 5 months ago
Do not buy from Habitat!
They have closed all their help lines. They claim you can contact them through Twitter or Facebook messenger but no response after multiple messages and weeks waiting.
Order a glass picture frame which arrived with virtually no protective packaging and was smashed. You can’t call, email or get any responses to social media.
I finally got through to someone at HQ called Andrew Hilton who was very nice and said I should hear back in 24-48 hours. It’s now been 7 days. I tried calling again today and they’ve blocked my number!
So hurt and insulted. Having to store massive box of dangerous broken glass in tiny flat during lockdown.
DO NOT RISK BUYING FROM HABITAT AT THIS TIME!
Posted 5 months ago
We ordered an Askem 3 seater sofa about 18 months ago. The sofa has sunk so much in this time, and the cushions compressed that it is really uncomfortable to sit in. Habitat sent someone to look at the sofa but they said it was fair wear and tear. It seems ridiculous that a sofa will last less than 18 months before being practically unusable. The website states their should be straps under the cushions to prevent sag but they are not there so I think the sofa is faulty. I have contacted habitat to dispute but no response.
Posted 5 months ago
Evan Floor Lamp
I am so loving this modern retro style lamp.
Easy to assemble, good quality with a lovely heavy marble base.
It makes a real impact, great statement piece.
Perfect ...I am in love.
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a very nice kota three seat sofa bed with 20% discount and I received Express delivery in this situation, I really appreciate that plus big up for delivery guys they deserve it thanks ones again!
Posted 5 months ago
Would not ordered from habitat Been waiting over a week for my item when tracking Hermes been saying same thing for 5 days ring customer service and they are not interested save yourself the hastle and shop somewhere else more reliable.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered chest of drawers and 2 x bedside tables. Delivery quoted was 10 days. Contacted customer service when goods did not arrive and told delivery was THREE MONTHS!! They had not bothered to contact me and no explanation or apology was given. I was merely told I could cancel my order if I wasn't happy. I really wanted furniture so I waited. When furniture arrived it turned out the colour, which is quoted as 'sage green' is actually pale blue! What awful service. Definitely will not be buying anything else from Habitat.
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service experience and lack of assitance was disappointing.
Sort out your 'out of stock' email system as it doesn't work and has led me to leave reviews and speak to your team on 3 occasions including FB chat and telephone. None of which were able to offer an explanation, help or compensation/incentive to shop with you in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
I recently ordered a 3 seater Askem sofa from Habitat. The sofa is lovely but the seats have turned out to be much deeper that I thought they would be and getting off the sofa if difficult. I have called Habitat to try to get back cushions made in the same fabric to make the seat less deep. They could not find any way in which to help, ie would not contact the manufacturer to ask them to make the cushions, would not try to source the same fabric so I could have my own cushions made. In short once they have sold the sofa they made no effort to assist me to make it more comfortable or usable. The 'cant' do attitude was very disappointing.
Posted 8 months ago
Habitat is rated 2.02 based on 50 reviews