Allsopp & Allsopp Reviews

4.41 Rating 61 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Allsopp & Allsopp
Read Allsopp & Allsopp Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02476 627366

Email:

info@allsoppandallsopp.co.uk

Location:

115 New Union StreetCoventryWest MidlandsCV1 2NT

Write Your review

Tell us how Allsopp & Allsopp made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Appointment was made for a valuation but was never told when it was so when I called to confirm I was surprised it had already been made. Day of appointment and it had to be cancelled as they had double booked. Valuer came round on 2nd appointment to which he under valued our property by 10% then told us the fees would be free for the 1st 12 weeks then double the average price of all the others. We were pressurised to sign on the day to take advantage of the free fees as it was the last day. The advert stated the first 30 properties would benefit from the free estate agent fees and I am yet to see 30 properties on their books. We decided to cancel as were not happy with what we had already seen and the valuer called my mobile at 9pm on a friday night, didn't speak and then put the phone down. I was getting phone calls from the office asking for details of what we were looking for and I kept telling them not to call again. I had a further call from the valuer a week or 2 after the 9pm call, this time at 12:30am asking me where I was. Being half asleep I just put the phone down. Then yet another 2 phone calls from the office asking for details. I kept saying I will look on their website and would be in touch if we saw anything to which they replied "we don't show everything on line". In the end I had to threaten them with legal action of harassment to get them to stop calling me. I would NOT under any circumstances recommend this company as they are too expensive, the harass the hell out of you, and they just don't listen to what you say. Avoid at all costs and never give them your number.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Professional service throughout. We felt the sales team of Aimee and Jodie were efficient and adept. There was allways someone to answer questions when we had them. Angie was helpful throughout especially towards the exchange when we really needed someone to keep things moving. Very good communication, especially when unexpected situations presented themselves. We both felt that we were in good hands, so it took a good amount of pressure off us.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
To start with you have got it wrong that I puchased a property - I sold one. With the benefit of hindsight I wish I hadn't instructed Allsopp and Allsopp. I was told my property would sell with no problem, as properties like mine were selling quickly. Being locked into a long contract prevented me from going elsewhere which I would have done. Also despite telling your staff umpteen times NOT to ring me on my mobile as I am not permitted to use it at work every time anyone rang it was on my mobile. I had provided a landline number which could be used. In addition my property eventually completed in October, it would have been a good idea to ask my opinion then not 5 months.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Andre Henry-Watson, what a shining star!! Andre has {and continues) to work extremely hard on finding me properties which match my brief. My in box is very busy!! I purchased a property this month and Andre is finding me more. Andre has excellent negotiating skills which worked perfectly for both me and the vendor with my recent purchase. Andre you are such an asset to Alsopp & Alsopp. Thank you for all you have done and continue to do for me in my search for my perfect properties. Mrs Linda Markey
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The service we have received from Jamie and Jack at Allsopp & Allsopp has been second to none! Jamie is so efficient and really helpful and I knew at our first meeting he was the right person to rent our property for us. Within 2 weeks of first meeting Jack and Jamie they found us a tenant and got her into the property! Hats off to you guys and thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Allsopp & Allsopp helped us with selling our property. They were also more then helpful when it came to look for another one as well. In general very professional customer service👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Jamie at A&A has always done a cracking job for both the landlords and the tenants. Quick service, always contactable and goes out of his way to help. He forms a close relationship with all involved and that is reflected in the service received. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great service by the agents, excellent communications, two block bookings of viewers and house sold within a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We received excellent service in all aspects regarding the sale of our house. The only negative is that we referred a friend to Allsopp and Allsopp based on our experience and 3 months later we have not received our referral incentive, which is disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Extremely professional from start to finish and always available to help
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Allsopp and Allsopp have recently dealt with the sale of our home. After a very stressful start with other estate agents, Allsopp and Allsopp took on the challenge and did not disappoint. They provided an efficient service in a friendly manner, with great communication throughout the process. They were proactive and motivated sellers and seemed to understand our needs. Selling our property in under a week just exceeded our expectations. This great service is what sets their business apart from others of their kind and I would certainly recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They sold out maisonette by knowing their client base and finding us our perfect house too by understanding our requirements, kept us in the loop and regular contact made us feel at ease - first class service. Thank you to Angie, Amy and Matt
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We had great service from start to finish with everyone we dealt with, everyone was very helpful especially Angie, we would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After being disappointed and left confused by a different estate agent who said to expect much less than we expected when selling our house, we went to Allsopp for a second opinion. The staff were very helpful and flexible and sold our house in less than a week for the price we wanted. We also bought our new house through Allsopp after several other vendors pulled out and Aimee was always available to speak to when we needed help and advice.. Angie ensured our sale and purchase went through smoothly and nothing was too much trouble. Overall we found them to be a very motivated, hard-working and extremely helpful team. We would highly recommend to anyone considering selling or buying. Many Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service all round. Darren helped us with tips for marketing the house (and produced an excellent brochure with nice photos); Max was great at highlighting the house's best features as he showed buyers around; and if it hadn't been for Angie organising all the other estate agents and solicitors in the chain, and chasing things up on our behalf, I don't think we would have moved at all! Many thanks to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A fantastic experience selling my property through A&A. I put my property for sale on the Saturday, and 8 viewings later, I was sold for £7,000 over my asking price, which was more than two other estate agents Valued.
Helpful Report
(None Selected) - Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Mr Reeves, we hope to be considered if you or your friends & fancily decide to move again in the future.
Posted 4 years ago
Allsopp & Allsopp is rated 4.41 based on 61 reviews