Augustine Tours Reviews

4.9 Rating 103 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Augustine Tours
4.9
Based on 103 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Augustine Tours  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+4915786970918

Email:

info@augusinetours.com

Location:

Heidkamp 26,
Lüneburg
Lower Saxony
21335

Write Your review

Tell us how Augustine Tours made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Found on tripadvisor, I made the trip myself asking some advice, I can’t deny there were some issues but he always tried to fix the situation in those troubled countries. We always were in touch, the guides were well prepared and very kind, the excursions were also very interesting and in every place there were a local guide in addition. Cars big, comfortable and always clean. Clearly the price was high but it was worth it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Found on tripadvisor, I made the trip myself asking some advice, I can’t deny there were some issues but he always tried to fix the situation in those troubled countries. We always were in touch, the guides were well prepared and very kind, the excursions were also very interesting and in every place there were a local guide in addition. Cars big, comfortable and always clean. Clearly the price was high but it was worth it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Found on tripadvisor, I made the trip myself asking some advice, I can’t deny there were some issues but he always tried to fix the situation in those troubled countries. We always were in touch, the guides were well prepared and very kind, the excursions were also very interesting and in every place there were a local guide in addition. Cars big, comfortable and always clean. Clearly the price was high but it was worth it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
very interesting, professional organized tour
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
very interesting, professional organized tour
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I only had a personalized and fantastic travel with my tour in Uganda and Rwanda.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Many thanks for your nice review! Do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance in the future. Look forward to welcoming again on our East Africa Tours.
Posted 4 years ago
Best tour guides in Rwanda and made my experience unforgettable! Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Best tour guides in Rwanda and made my experience unforgettable! Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Professional Rwanda’s tour operator with a wealth of local knowledge. I booked a 2 day trip in Kigali and my overall experience was awesome.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for reviewing us, and sharing your experience. Please consider our trips to other destinations ​around East Africa with your next holidays.
Posted 4 years ago
My wife and I have visited Rwanda, Uganda, DR Congo, and Burundi with Augustine Tours on a 10-day tour that started from Kigali International airport and ended at Bujumbura International airport. The tour highlights were: Gorilla trekking in Bwindi NP, Nyiragongo Volcano trek, Canopy Walk in Nyungwe NP, Lake Tanganyika, and Gishora drummers. We've been always a little nervous about booking an African safari online but were fortunate enough to find a local company that made all work out perfectly. The communication was prompt and clear which gave us the confidence to book. They helped us with the Burundi visa. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable with excellent English. Throughout the whole trip, we felt very safe. Highly recommended for a truly personalized experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. Designing a tailor-made tour for your trip through #Uganda, #Rwanda, #DRCongo, and #Burundi has been a pleasure for us. Happy to add you onto our satisfied clients' list.
Posted 4 years ago
I had a fantastically organized trip to Rwanda for a solo traveler. It was made of wildlife and cultural activities. Augustine Tours was very helpful in planning a private tour based on my wants all within my budget. Even little details were carefully considered during the planning of my tour. My favorite parts of the tour were game drives in Akagera National Park and Volcanoes National Park for gorilla trekking. If I could take the tour again or recommend it, I would bring my friends along and add more activities in Rwanda and combine them with Uganda and Burundi.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Rachel thanks for reviewing us. We are glad that you found your Rwanda tour enjoyable. We look forward to organizing for you more tours in Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, and Burundi.
Posted 4 years ago
Augustine Tours was recommended to us by two friends of ours after a wonderful tour experience they had with the company back in 2015 as they were traveling through Rwanda and Uganda. I now want to share my personal experience and thank Augustine for being flexible in putting together a customized trip to Uganda, Rwanda, and Burundi. The provided tour package with travel tips translated their local expertise. Gorilla trekking in Rwanda was our top list. We also had two rewarding game drives in Queen Elizabeth and Akagera National Park. Our trip continued to Burundi where we visited the beautiful Lake Tanganyika and Gishora drum sanctuary a site that depicts the infectious Burundian culture. The whole journey(April 15-29,2019) was a memorable trip, and we happily recommend the company to anybody looking for a knowledgeable and trustworthy company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Dirk many thanks for reviewing us. Taking you through Uganda, Rwanda, and Burundi has a great pleasure for us. We look forward to working with you again.
Posted 4 years ago
Me and our husband had the best time of our lives on our last trip with Augustine Tours. It was very easy to book. Their team provided us with all the details we wanted to know.Highly reccomend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Me and our husband had the best time of our lives on our last trip with Augustine Tours. It was very easy to book. Their team provided us with all the details we wanted to know.Highly reccomend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Me and our husband had the best time of our lives on our last trip with Augustine Tours. It was very easy to book. Their team provided us with all the details we wanted to know.Highly reccomend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Me and our husband had the best time of our lives on our last trip with Augustine Tours. It was very easy to book. Their team provided us with all the details we wanted to know.Highly reccomend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A well organized tour of Rwanda, Uganda, and Burundi with a knowledgeable tour company. We had the most remarkable tailor-made tour with Augustine Tours. The whole process from the first contact, communication and tour planning was perfect. Not only we enjoyed our tour on every level but our guide was knowledgeable (something commendable) and that made our trip memorable. The 9-day tour which was a mix of two gorilla trekkings in Volcanoes National park and Bwindi National Park, game drives in Akagera and historical visits in Rwanda and Burundi translated what one could read on Augustine Tours website: "Whether we travel for business or vacation, there is always a sense of socio-economic or cultural exchange in one way or another. This is where a travel company like ours plays its role." Thanks, Augustine Tours for that beautiful exchange. You are a true pioneer! We definitely will always remember our time with your company!
Helpful Report
(Kigali) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kirsten Many thanks for reviewing us. Working with you on your trip has been pleasant. We can't wait to organize more trips for you.
Posted 4 years ago
Great team at Augustine Tours, they were quick to respond to my query, easy to book and did not disappoint - highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great team at Augustine Tours, they were quick to respond to my query, easy to book and did not disappoint - highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Many thanks for your review!
Posted 4 years ago
Augustine is a great travel planner and also tops in customer service. He responds quickly to my queries and came up with good suggestions for my time in Burundi. I had a great time with him in Burundi and would highly recommended his services.
Helpful Report
(Kigali) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Wee-Cheng Thanks for having chosen to travel to Burundi with us. Exploring Burundi and discussing its tourism potential with you was a pleasure. Many thanks for reviewing our services!
Posted 4 years ago
Augustine Tours is rated 4.9 based on 103 reviews