Augustine Tours Reviews

4.9 Rating 103 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Augustine Tours
4.9
Based on 103 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Augustine Tours  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+4915786970918

Email:

info@augusinetours.com

Location:

Heidkamp 26,
Lüneburg
Lower Saxony
21335

Write Your review

Tell us how Augustine Tours made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Augustine Tours  5 star review on 14th October 2021
Camelia
Augustine Tours  5 star review on 14th October 2021
Camelia
Augustine Tours  5 star review on 14th October 2021
Camelia
Augustine Tours  5 star review on 19th February 2020
Fajar
Augustine Tours  5 star review on 19th February 2020
Fajar
Augustine Tours  5 star review on 19th February 2020
Fajar
Augustine Tours  5 star review on 19th February 2020
Fajar
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
In July, my partner and I embarked on an awe-inspiring gorilla trekking journey organized by Augustine Tours through Uganda, Rwanda, and Burundi, and it was nothing short of enchanting. In Uganda, our trek to encounter the mountain gorillas was the highlight of our trip. Augustine Tours meticulously arranged the permits and logistics, and their knowledgeable guides made the trek informative and exciting. The moment we came face-to-face with these gentle giants amidst the lush Bwindi Impenetrable Forest was surreal—an experience that left us speechless. Transitioning into Rwanda, our guide seamlessly guided us through captivating cultural encounters at the Ibyiwacu Cultural Village after a golden monkey tracking tour in Volcanoes National Park. As we ventured into Burundi, we were pleasantly surprised to uncover hidden gems. The tranquil beauty of Burundi's landscapes and the warm hospitality of its people created lasting impressions. Gishora Drum Sanctuary was a highlight of our trip, a site that showcases the rich cultural heritage of Burundi. The accommodations were top-notch, offering comfort, and the meals were simply delicious. Our African tour journey with Augustine Tours was more than a vacation; it was an enriching experience that connected us deeply with nature, culture, and people. The memories of our gorilla trekking adventure will forever hold a special place in our hearts.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
A well-planned tour of Burundi and Rwanda two beautiful countries I've been longing to visit despite travel warnings. Four of us recently took a 10-day tour of Rwanda and Burundi. We were truly impressed with the level of hospitality and service we received. Hypolite, our guide, was knowledgeable and friendly. In Burundi, we visited the Gishora drum sanctuary, and Karera waterfalls and hiked through Teza Plantations. The 40-minute drum show at Gishora was simply mesmerizing. The last stop of the tour was Volcanoes National Park, home to the endangered Rwanda mountain gorillas. We were able to get up close with the gorillas, which is indeed a once-in-a-lifetime experience. We also visited the twin lakes of Bulera and Ruhondo where we enjoyed a boat ride and beautiful scenery. Overall, our tour was an incredible experience. The culture of Rwanda and Burundi is also incredibly unique and fascinating. I would highly recommend Augustine Tours to anyone looking for a unique and memorable experience in these countries. The level of service and hospitality was top-notch, and I am already considering my next trip to Tanzania and Kenya with Augustine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My wife and I just finished a 7-day Gorilla trip to Rwanda with Augustine Tours. It was an absolutely amazing experience. The tour guide, Gaston, was knowledgeable, friendly, and informative. He made sure that we saw all the best sites and attractions in Rwanda. He took us to the Volcanoes National Park and we were able to see gorillas up close watching their movements and behaviors for an hour. He also took us to the Kigali Genocide Memorial and we were able to learn about the history of Rwanda and the resilience of the Rwandan people. We stayed at Mille Collines Hotel and Mountain View Lodge. The accommodation was comfortable and the food was delicious. I highly recommend Augustine Tours to anyone who is looking for a unique and unforgettable experience in Rwanda.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for reviewing our services, Bryan! We're glad that you had a fantastic tour experience. Thanks again for having chosen Augustine Tours for your Rwanda Gorilla trekking tour.
Posted 1 year ago
In January my husband and I had the opportunity to take a 5-day Mountain Gorilla trekking tour in Rwanda our Africa bucket list for a long time. It was one of the most incredible experiences of my life! Getting close to these gentle giants was truly awe-inspiring. Augustine Tours had a reasonable offer and the trek itself was well worth the effort and the money. Our guide Yahya was knowledgeable and friendly. Rwanda's scenery is breathtaking and the opportunity to view wildlife in its natural habitat was truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour and Augustine to anyone looking for an unforgettable adventure! Kirsten- A happy gorilla trekker!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Augustin Tours helped us plan our Rwanda adventure - taking care of all the details, handling all the logistics, and pairing us with a knowledgeable and flexible guide who introduced us to Rwanda. 😊 It was an amazing trip and I'm very highly considering contacting Augustin (and our guide, Yahya) again to help explore Burundi.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amado, Thank you so much for reviewing your Gorilla trekking adventure. We are so happy to hear that Augustine Tours helped you plan an amazing trip to Rwanda. It is truly gratifying to know that our services were helpful and that you are considering coming back for your next trip to Burundi. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again.
Posted 1 year ago
Well planned and executed! My husband and I booked in January the overland 13-day gorilla trekking tour that took us through Uganda, Rwanda, and Burundi. We had a great time - the chimpanzee and gorilla trekking in Uganda were fabulous. The guides(Moses and Hypolite) were highly knowledgeable about the culture and traditions. Our communication with Augustine before and throughout the tour was seamless. I highly recommend Augustine Tours.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Julia for the 5-star rating and your kind words! We really appreciate your loyalty to Augustine Tours and we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time on your 13-day gorilla trekking tour. We are delighted that Moses and Hypolite were able to provide you with the necessary knowledge and insight to enjoy your tour. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Posted 1 year ago
Augustine and his team looked after me throughout the tour - highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your 4-star rating of Augustine Tours, James! We are thrilled to hear that Augustine Tours team looked after you throughout the tour in Uganda, Rwanda, and Burundi which you highly recommended! We are so appreciative of your kind words and we thank you for having chosen our services.
Posted 1 year ago
We (me and my son) have just returned from a very exciting trip from Uganda perfectly organised by the Augustine Tours. We were picked up from Rwanda and were driven by very professional guide and driver Kaye. We had a great time in Bwindi (gorilla trekking) which I can recommend to everybody. It’s been an unique life time experience! Then we drove East to Jinja (sources of Nile) and weee also impressed how this amazing place at Lake Victoria looks like, finally we ended up in Kampala and had a great all day city tour in and around this vibrant city. By the end we had prior to our departure an unforgettable dinner in Entebbe at shores of Lake Victoria during the sunset. I can only recommend the services of Augustine Tours, genuine professionals in their job!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for the 4-star rating, Maciej! It's great to hear you and your son had such a wonderful experience in Uganda with Augustine Tours. Your kind words are an affirmation for us to continue providing greater and more memorable experiences for our customers. We're elated that we were able to provide you with an unforgettable experience and lifetime memory! Thank you again for your appreciation.
Posted 1 year ago
We(my husband and I) just finished a 12-day tour to Burundi, Rwanda, and Uganda with Augustine Tours. The original plan was to do gorilla trekking in Uganda and chimpanzee tracking but they added some highlights on cultural and historical visits in Burundi and Rwanda, countries they have a wealth of local knowledge. They designed a tailor-made tour and included the best choice of hotels and activities. I cannot thank enough our local guides who were in all aspects knowledgeable and informative. I highly RECOMMEND Augustine Tours for anyone considering touring the three countries with a local expert.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Augustine Tours, Jessica. We are glad that you had such a positive experience with our tour in Burundi, Rwanda, and Uganda. We value your feedback and we truly appreciate your kind words. We strive to offer the best experience for all our customers, so it is wonderful to hear that we succeeded in your case! Thank you again for your support.
Posted 1 year ago
We enjoyed our 15-day tour to Burundi, Rwanda, and Uganda with Augustine Tours in February 2022. The highlights were the game drives in Queen Elizabeth National Park, Gorilla trekking experience in Bwindi National Park. We had a great time - the chimpanzee and Gorilla trekking were simply fabulous. Augustine Tours made sure we had the best experience every day from the airport pick up throughout the end of our tour. The lodges were immaculate and served great food. All the questions we had while preparing for our trip were perfectly and quickly answered which was the first positive sign from the company. I would recommend Augustine Tours to anyone who shares our love of Africa and if you book a tour, you will be in the right hands to do the Gorilla trekking, game viewing, and cultural experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Gerry Thank you Gerry for your amazing 5 star rating on your 15-day tour of Burundi, Rwanda, and Uganda. We are so pleased you had a great experience trekking to see the chimpanzees and gorillas in Queen Elizabeth National Park and Bwindi National Park. Knowing that you found our answers to early questions so helpful and that you would recommend us to others is the best reward. We thank you for having chosen Augustine Tours and indeed your valued feedback.
Posted 1 year ago
Six day gorilla trekking experience in Rwanda 🇷🇼! Glad that we( two of us) managed to travel to Rwanda and trekked the amazing mountain gorillas, an indeed great lifetime trip despite the pandemic. Augustine Tours did a great job in designing a gorilla trekking tour itinerary including other historical and cultural activities that allowed us to explore the remarkable tourism potential of Rwanda. Our guide was knowledgeable which made our tour even more memorable. Thanks again for this lifetime gorilla trekking!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for your beautiful words and the 5-star rating, Monika! We are thrilled that you and your traveling companion have had a wonderful experience traveling to Rwanda and trekking with mountain gorillas despite the pandemic. It means a lot to us that Augustine Tours could make your travel dream a reality, and we are very grateful for that. Thank you once again!
Posted 1 year ago
One of the best day tours I ever did(Hypolite). I travel a lot but this Bujumbura city day-tour with Hypolite was some of the best day-tours that I ever did. I stayed in Kigali and flew for a day tour to Bujumbura. I booked this tour on Internet and to pay it in advance to a German bank account. It was not cheap, from a local view even expensive. Yet, everything was perfect. The airport pick-up was perfect and the whole tour which lasted until 17.00, was a perfect day. Especially mentioned was the boat trip on the river, the lunch on a fantastic place (BoraBoar Beach), market visits, fishing village and everything. Hypolit was such a friendly and smiling person, professional and very flexible to all my request. This guy i would select for any other tours in the future. Not to forget the driver. Good car and he drove very professional in a extremly hectic area with a lot of dirty streets. I felt me very secured by his driving style. Was the best day for my week stay in this area.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Marcel for your 5-star rating of Augustine Tours! It means a lot to us that you have enjoyed this experience so much and that you have chosen our services. We are glad to hear you had the best day touring Bujumbura with Hypolite. It is always rewarding to hear positive reviews from our customers, and we are so glad you had such an enjoyable day with us. Thank you for your kind words and again for having chosen Augustine Tours!
Posted 1 year ago
The trip was very well done. Will recommend to all other people
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Konstantin, Thanks for reviewing and recommending our services. We are glad that you enjoyed your tour in Burundi. We look forward to planning your other tours in the near future.
Posted 2 years ago
A trip of a lifetime to Rwanda, Uganda, DR Congo, and Zanzibar! I can't believe how well everything was planned out. Eugene is an incredible guide and driver. And Augustin was on top of everything. They both even made sure there was a vegetarian option for me wherever we went. The hotels were immaculate. This was truest one of the greatest trips I've ever taken. when an area was undergoing some unexpected political strife, Eugene and Augustin got me to safety without a hitch and had "backup" excursions all planned out that were incredible. Thank you for a trip of a lifetime.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much, Meri, for your 5-star rating of Augustine Tours! Your feedback means a lot to us and we are delighted to know that you had an incredible journey. Not only did you get to experience the wonders of Rwanda, Uganda, DR Congo, and Zanzibar but also the safety and comfort of Eugene and our team. We sincerely appreciate having chosen Augustine Tours as your travel partner and we hope to welcome you back on board soon!
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing Gorilla 🦍 trekking experience in Rwanda 🇷🇼. Excellent Service! I arranged a customized four-day tour program with Augustine Tours, the price was very fair for value received. I would definitely recommend Augustine Tours to my friends and everyone reading this review.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Gary, Thanks for reviewing and recommending our services. It was a pleasure for us to usher you to the amazing mountain gorillas of Rwanda. We look forward to hearing from you and your friends for your next tours to Africa. Thanks for having chosen to travel Augustine Tours.
Posted 2 years ago
Augustine Tours was a perfect choice for me. I wanted to see Burundi because I aim to visit every country of the world, but Burundi was a hard destination for visa problems. Not only they solved me the problem for my Visa helping me to get a Visa on arrival, but they sent me the best driver/guide I ever had in my tours.... And even the cost was absolutely proportionated to the service received. 5 stars to their service, and thanks. Burundi is not a destination on the top of the list also because bad advices about political instability or other problems. Well, I think that this is a big mistake... and that the country has to offer more. But being still not so ready to tourism, to explore it with a serious professional tour operator like Augustine Tours is a good money-worth choice even for 100% independent travelers as I am.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andrea, Many thanks for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed in your tour in Burundi and found value in it. Thanks having chosen to travel with Augustine Tours!
Posted 2 years ago
Augustine Tours arranged an excellent 3 day tour of Burundi. Mr. Hypolite, my guide, kindly shared with me the best spots of the country and its cultural heritage. The program was excellent, and we managed to visit the beautiful highlands and even included a boat trip on Tanganyika lake at the end of the trip. Well done Augustine Tours!
Augustine Tours  5 star review on 14th October 2021 Augustine Tours  5 star review on 14th October 2021 Augustine Tours  5 star review on 14th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much, Camelia, for reviewing Augustine Tours' services! We are thrilled to hear that our 3-day tour of Burundi was a stunning success due to our guide, Mr. Hypolite, and all that you were able to experience on this amazing journey. We strive to help you craft a remarkable and unforgettable experience, so it is gratifying to hear your positive feedback. We look forward to your future trips to East Africa.
Posted 1 year ago
Professional and best for money tour: We would like to thank Augustine Tours for their prompt and responsive service from the pre-planning stage of planning the best sequence of places to visit to maximize our time as well as accommodating our requests for a special diet (vegetarian) and ensure our safety and wellbeing at all times. We had a great time with their company. We did a customized private tour for Rwanda, Uganda, and Burundi to visit all the highlights and cool places offered by each unique country. Transfer and crossing borders was a breeze with Kelly arranging everything carefully for us. All in all, we did a game drive, city tours, gorilla trekking, visit the genocide museum, churches, and markets and the tour package quoted was very reasonable! We have traveled to other parts of Africa (Kenya and Tanzania) and know that the English language may be a barrier for some tour operators but Augustine Tours did not have this problem as Kelly and our Tour Guide spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable on the many things in the different countries. We also research many tour agencies for this trip and Augustine Tours had the best deal and package. Definitely value for money and good professional standard. I would highly recommend them to all who want to visit Rwanda, Uganda, and Burundi. Start planning early especially if you are traveling during peak periods to see the Gorillas as they would need to reserve the entrance admission ticket in advance. Happy Travels!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ryan, We greatly appreciate your thoughtful review and your kind words about the prompt and responsive service from our experienced team. Nice that you had an amazing time, visiting all the different highlights and enjoying the great atmosphere of Rwanda, Uganda and Burundi. We are proud to have been trusted to provide safe and unforgettable experiences, and thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful, thoughtful review about your time with us. We are excited for your future travels and hope to welcome you back soon!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent 4-day Gorilla trekking tour in Rwanda. It was a really great experience with Augustine Tours. Good service with an incredible and knowledgeable guide. I highly recommend Augustine Tours to anyone traveling to Rwanda.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks Sarah for the great rating and kind words! We’re so pleased that you had a great experience with us. We strive to give all our customers the amazing experience you had and we can't wait to welcome more travelers to Rwanda for a wonderful tour. Thank you for recommending us!
Posted 1 year ago
Great trip to see the highlights of Burundi with Hypolite who was knowledgeable and very personable. Loved the drive into the countryside to Karera Falls, to the source of the White Nile, and to where Stanley met Livingstone. An election and heavy rain made it impossible to visit Gishora Drum Sanctuary for their drum performance. HOWEVER, Hypolite and I were waved through barricades to follow a military jeep down an empty broad boulevard lined with well-wishers -- before the newly elected president's entourage passed. What a thrill to experience! Wonderful customer service provided by Hypolite while in Burundi and to Kelly for arranging the reasonably priced tour. I was so impressed I recommended Augustine Tours to a fellow traveler I met on my next trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you so much for rating Augustine Tours Services, Tamara. We appreciate you taking the time to give us such positive feedback! It was a pleasure having you with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your experience. Kelly was delighted to hear that you were so impressed with Hypolite's customer service and that you recommended Augustine Tours to a fellow traveler. We look forward to serving you or your friends again in the near future.
Posted 1 year ago
Augustine Tours is rated 4.9 based on 103 reviews