Augustine Tours Reviews

4.9 Rating 103 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Augustine Tours
4.9
Based on 103 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Augustine Tours  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+4915786970918

Email:

info@augusinetours.com

Location:

Heidkamp 26,
Lüneburg
Lower Saxony
21335

Write Your review

Tell us how Augustine Tours made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great trip to see the highlights of Burundi with Hypolite who was knowledgeable and very personable. Loved the drive into the countryside to Karera Falls, to the source of the White Nile, and to where Stanley met Livingstone. An election and heavy rain made it impossible to visit Gishora Drum Sanctuary for their drum performance. HOWEVER, Hypolite and I were waved through barricades to follow a military jeep down an empty broad boulevard lined with well-wishers -- before the newly elected president's entourage passed. What a thrill to experience! Wonderful customer service provided by Hypolite while in Burundi and to Kelly for arranging the reasonably priced tour. I was so impressed I recommended Augustine Tours to a fellow traveler I met on my next trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I used Augustine Tours to arrange a two day tour of Burundi, and could not have been more satisfied. Thierry was an excellent guide who explained so much about Burundi and its people. He was smart and interesting, and gave me options on what to see and do. I was so impressed that two additional guides were brought-on to help us with the hike in Kibira National Forest and the tea farm visit -- Deux was very experienced and his English was excellent. Airport reception and drop-off was flawless and easy. The board ride to see the hippos in the river was awesome, as was the hike in Kibira National Forest and the visit to the tea plantation. I would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Augustine Tours, Peter! I am glad to read that you had a memorable two-day tour of Burundi as well as a fantastic experience with your guide, Thierry. It was great that we could also extend your tour with an additional guide and help make your hike in Kibira National Forest and tea farm visit an even more memorable experience. I highly appreciate you recommending Augustine Tours and look forward to planning more tours for you in the future!
Posted 11 months ago
The on the ground staff were professional, thoughtful, friendly, knowledgeable and eager to make my trip a memorable and pleasant one. From assistance in obtaining a visa on arrival to hotel accommodations and sightseeing their arrangements were perfect for my needs. Hippolite (my guide) and Albert (my driver) could not have been better.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you Steve for reviewing us! It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We are delighted that our on-the-ground staff, Hippolite, and Albert, were professional, thoughtful, friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to make your trip memorable and pleasant. We are pleased that our arrangements perfectly met your needs. It's wonderful to know that we exceeded your expectations!
Posted 11 months ago
Augustine Tours helped me in organizing my trip to Burundi. Kelly was quick to answer my question by e-mail and she managed to have my visa authorization letter ready before I flew to Africa. On the ground, my day tour to the Burundi countryside with Hypolite was absolutely wonderful, not only was he a good driver and highly knowledgeable guide, he was also very helpful and professional, an excellent travel companion. Thanks to the great service of Augustine Tours, my Burundi trip was definitely the highlight of my recent journey to Africa.
Augustine Tours  5 star review on 19th February 2020 Augustine Tours  5 star review on 19th February 2020 Augustine Tours  5 star review on 19th February 2020 Augustine Tours  5 star review on 19th February 2020 Augustine Tours  5 star review on 19th February 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Fajar, many thanks for reviewing our services and sharing your tour experience. We are happy that your private tour to Burundi was a memorable trip of your recent journey to Africa. Thanks again for the beautiful pictures.
Posted 4 years ago
Augustine organisiert individuelle Touren und kennt dabei die örtlichen Gegebenheiten. Seine Reiseleiter sind freundlich und meistens pünktlich. Sollten einmal Probleme auftreten, ist man bemüht schnell Abhilfe zu schaffen. Auf jeden Fall ein verlässlicher Partner in einem instabilen Umfeld. Für eine sichere Durchführung der Reise zu empfehlen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hallo Alex. Schön, dass Sie die Tourerfahrung Ihrer letzten Reise nach Burundi, DR Kongo und Ruanda geteilt haben. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist unsere höchste Priorität. Nochmals vielen Dank, dass Sie sich für unsere Services entschieden haben.
Posted 4 years ago
Augustine was extremely fast to respond, most important when you have a little time issue, the office staff = Kelly and the driver / guide were just great, in East Africa Augustine is the one to go to for tours
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Chris Thanks for reviewing our services. It can be sometimes a bit difficult to make things right for last-minute trips. We are so happy about your tour experience and again thanks for having chosen to travel with us.
Posted 4 years ago
Kelly and her staff were amazing! I definitely recommend! cheers
Augustine Tours  5 star review on 24th January 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Giancarlo Many thanks for reviewing us. Glad that you enjoyed your trip to #Rwanda, #DRCongo and #Burundi. Thanks for sharing the photo!
Posted 4 years ago
Augustine Tours ensured every single detail of my trip in East Africa (Rwanda, Uganda, DRC and Burundi) was carefully (and wisely) organized. Based on their experience, they can guide you to customize one of their basic itineraries to focus on your own priorities. They always engage into an efficient communication as well. I am totally satisfied with Augustine and his team. My local guides were Eugene and Hypolite: outstanding performance from both of them! I highly recommend Augustine Tours.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mauricio, many thanks for reviewing our services. Putting together your travel needs for a personalized tour itinerary was a pleasure as our aim is to always design an itinerary our clients can feel good about. Thanks again for having chosen Augustine Tours. Greetings from Kigali, Rwanda to Frankfurt, Germany.
Posted 4 years ago
9 days fantastically spent in Uganda, Rwanda, DR Congo, and Burundi!! We were looking for a private tour to Rwanda and after checking out many companies and reviewing them we decided to go with Augustine Tours. They had on their website a nine-day four-country combo package for Uganda, Rwanda, DRC, and Burundi. We had a feel nine days for four 4 countries would be a perfect match for budget and time. So, we inquired about the tour and the offer was reasonable for two of us, my wife and me. The packages had highlights on Gorilla trekking in Uganda, Nyiragongo Volcano trek, historical and cultural visits in Rwanda and Burundi. From the very first contact, this company fulfilled our expectations and promptly replied to our inquiries. They accept payments with major credit cards which many tour companies in Africa don’t. The hotels were carefully selected, and the rooms were as perfect as expected. The guide attention and driving skills with his 4WD Landcruiser clean with AC were a plus to our adventure tour. Augustine Tours also provided support in applying for the Burundi visa and we obtained DR Congo visa at the border. The personalized attention before and during our trip inspires true hospitality. If we are to travel back to East Africa, no doubt Augustine Tours will handle our vacation!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Thomas, thanks for taking the time to review us and share a detailed experience of your tour. You can proudly mark" done" on your travel map Uganda, Rwanda, DR Congo, and Burundi and we are happy that you gave a chance to show you the beauty of this region. We look forward to hearing from you as you plan in the future another trip to Africa. Greetings from Kigali, Rwanda.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent visit with a fast and informative tour company. We needed a 7-day tailor-made gorilla trip in Rwanda, and we found Augustine Tours online with excellent reviews. Rwanda is an amazing travel destination and from our tour experience, we only had a warm and friendly service. The trip would be recommended to anyone with an interest in the local community and gorilla experience. All the tour arrangements were well coordinated, and the pre-tour information was comprehensive and helpful in all aspects.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Matt, thanks for your time to review our services. It is our great pleasure to have planned your Gorilla Trekking Tour in Rwanda, an epic tour activity worth time and money. Your tour satisfaction means a lot to us. Thanks again for having chosen our services. Greetings from Kigali, Rwanda
Posted 4 years ago
Good service, quick responses and nice tour guide. Kelly, who arranged the Visa and the tour, was absolutelly outstanding and I cannot thank her enough. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi João, thanks for sharing your tour experience with us. We are glad to hear that we met your travel expectations in planning your visa and private tour to Burundi. All the way to Brazil, we send you our greetings from Rwanda!
Posted 4 years ago
Had a customized 2-day tour with Augustine Tours in September 2019. The organisation onsite was really great, punctual, professional. I tried maybe to pack a bit too much into a two-day journey, but the guide (Hypolite) was amazing, friendly, funny, knowledgeable...really customer oriented. He worked two very long long days and always stayed, positive, friendly and responsible (safe driving). Was a really great experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Jochen, many thanks for reviewing our guided tour services in Burundi. Happy to hear your guide helped you get around with his local knowledge and experience. Thanks again for having chosen our services.
Posted 4 years ago
We did a 15 day trip to Uganda, Rwanda and Burundi with Augustine Tours. The itinerary was excellent, the hotels well thought out with choices and the trip moved very smoothly. We had the same driver, Eugene, for the 12 days in Uganda and Rwanda. He really made the trip because he was so courteous, and looked after the little things. Like he cleaned the car (which was in great shape and had A/C) every night! We set a plan each evening for the next day and he was always ready early. Travel in those countries is not easy but he was great at finding restaurants and bathrooms that were clean, and he was good at suggesting changes to the itinerary if we were short on time. Augustin was great at answering questions and staying in touch before and during the trip. If I did it over again I would cut one day from Burundi because that country does not have good museums that we saw and the best thing were the Gishora Drum sanctuary. We had a different driver in Burundi but same car and we did not connect as well but he also did a good job. I would certainly recommend Augustine Tours for those Uganda, Rwanda and Burundi. I looked at several options but his itinerary and cost was much better. We also book a week in Tanzania with them but they outsourced it to another Safari company BMS Safari. That part did not work out and I wish Augustine Tours would have told me they were outsourcing it and I would have selected another tour operator. During the difficulties in Tanzania which related to a bad vehicle and driver/ guide that did not speak English, Augustin followed up with me via email and contacted the safari company ( unfortunately no positive outcome resulted) but he assured me he will find another vendor for Tanzania. So my rating would have been 5 star for the first 2 weeks but 1 star for the last week.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Carol,  many thanks for reviewing our services. I have to agree on the fact that the Tanzania part did not work out to keep delivering a pleasant service like the one you had in Uganda, Rwanda, and Burundi with your prior 15 days of your east African tour. I truly apologize for that. It is our big concern as a company when such an incident occurs as it doesn’t at all reflects our philosophy and mission: authentic and unique travel experiences benefiting visitors and local employment. Indeed, we have learned much from the incident, and necessary measures have been taken to avoid anything similar that could happen again in the future.  Once again, thanks for having chosen and recommending our services.  Augustin Ndikuriyo
Posted 4 years ago
I booked my September 2019 with Augustin Tours. Kelly put together a great itinerary to see the country’s highlights (Rusizi National Park, Gishora Drum Sanctuary, etc.). I was very glad that Hypolite was my guide/driver — he was a pleasure to spend time with and is a expert and safe driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Michael, many thanks for reviewing us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your private tour to Burundi. Should you need to share any favorite photos during your tour, please do not hesitate to do so. Thanks again for having chosen our services!
Posted 4 years ago
I took a day tour in Bujumbura, Burundi, with Augustine in August: a place well off the usual tourist trail. I had a terrific time with my well-informed guide and driver, both of whom spoke good English, seeing the city, taking a trip on the river to get up close to hippos and birds, and seeing the fishing village on Lake Tanganyika. Amazing!
Augustine Tours  4 star review on 13th September 2019 Augustine Tours  4 star review on 13th September 2019 Augustine Tours  4 star review on 13th September 2019 Augustine Tours  4 star review on 13th September 2019 Augustine Tours  4 star review on 13th September 2019 Augustine Tours  4 star review on 13th September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Keith, many thanks for reviewing our services and sharing your Bujumbura tour photos. We look forward to welcoming on our other tours in the future. Thanks again for having used Augustine Tours.
Posted 4 years ago
First rate service from planning stage through to excellent guiding and on -ground care.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
First rate service from planning stage through to excellent guiding and on -ground care.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
First rate service from planning stage through to excellent guiding and on -ground care.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
First rate service from planning stage through to excellent guiding and on -ground care.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
First rate service from planning stage through to excellent guiding and on -ground care.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Augustine Tours is rated 4.9 based on 103 reviews