Beauty Bay Reviews

2.60 Rating 232 Reviews
39 %
of reviewers recommend Beauty Bay
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 44%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
Read Beauty Bay Reviews

About Beauty Bay:

Beautybay.com stock a wide range of skin care, hair care, make up, fragrances and male grooming products from brands such as Tigi, Bare Escentuals, Wella, GHD< Too Faced, ole Henriksen and more. BeautyBay.com stocks over 7000 beauty products at highly competitive prices for its customers. Our top brands includes Mario Badescu, CARGO Cosmetics, Stila, Warren Tricomi and more.

Phone:

0161 848 4480

Location:

PO Box 518

Write Your review

Tell us how Beauty Bay made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Always love it on there get lots of stuff off it x
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I've waited 3 weeks for two items. They only sent me an automated message despite contacting customer service. they don't care at all, yet they said "we'll do what we can to get back to you". It's been stuck on "dispatched" since day one. I should've read the reviews, it literally got 2.6 stars lmao.. I should've ordered my skincare from Urban Outfitters instead. Screw this site, and screw the shitty customer service. :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Definitely a scam website - do not purchase from here. Cannot contact Customer service
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I wanted to return an item back to beauty bay but no information was included with my goods nor could I find a return address on website after several emails later I was given a link to return by My Hermes. During the Covid-19 crisis, My hermes are not delivering on time and I know that some parcels have neem delayed by several days. In light of this I decided to return my item via Royal Mail and pay the postage myself. I informed Beauty bay of my intentions and they replied telling me Royal mail cannot access their return address. What kind of operation is this. I do not receommend this website. It sounds all a bit cloak and dagger. I have not contact ed my back for a chargeback and will also make a complaint to retail ombudsman. This company should not be trading in this way.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Scam website, avoid. Fake website , customer service and delivery. Next day delivery never met , over week later still trying to talk to customer service, but they deliberately send you in circles with repeated info request. Looks like they have done this scam many times, I should have checked here first! I hope to get my money back directly , or if not look at options for this. This website/Company needs to be taken down and reviewed. Surely can’t be legitimate and I can’t believe still operating. Any positive reviews look very fake. Stay away and use the main online retailers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I placed an order last Thursday and paid for next day delivery for Friday. The order wasn't delivered on the day specified and today, nothing has changed. I'm even more unimpressed with "Sunshine" your customer service advisor who had the cheek to ask me to check the tracking tomorrow, send another email when it still shows no movement, for me to wait another day for you to reply to my email, for you to refund me. Maybe by this time next week, I'll have my money back. He or she couldn't actually provide a service and make acnote to check for me tomorrow and refund me straight away. Shoddy set of fobbers who have failed at every aspect of my dealings with them. Would certainly not recommend shopping with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was my first time and very bad experience..they are just lying me..refund my money I don't need ur stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
My order was supposed to arrive within 4-8 days. Don't beieve them. It's been over two weeks. I emailed customer service 5 times before they responded, informing me I was right that my order was late and they would "investigate". Well, they never responded again! I've sent three more emails with NO RESPONSE. And there is no number to call, so there is no way to communicate with this bogus company. Company based in UK, where The Original products are made, yet order coming from Sweden for some reason. Products are probably just as bogus as this company. Worst experience ever, will NEVER order from BeautyBay again, and you shouldn't either. Choose a more reputable company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If it were possible to give no stars I would. Ordered a package a while ago and paid extra to have next day delivery. And for some reason it ended at a completely wrong address, needless to say whoever actually received my delivery did not actually try and return my items to me. When I got in contact with the delivery company they said I had to contact beauty bay. The company clearly didn’t believe me after a week long back and forth e-mails of the company not asking if there was no other safe place or neighbor it had been delivered to, the only thing did was tell me they were going to was launch an inquiry with the delivery company and that it would be a long drawn out process. No offer to refund my money or re-issue the same items to me free of charge. The customer service is appalling They don’t even have a number to contact and it feels like you’re talking to an automated computer response over e-mail. I’m now £70 short and still waiting for this to be resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
NOT HAPPY!!! I ordered £51 worth of products in their 20% off skincare sale on spends over £50. I stocked the basket, entered the code, and it took me straight to PayPal. Payment was far too quick, one/two clicks, didn’t offer a basket review. Then the payment went through FULL PRICE without the discount. Contacted the customer service team through email 5 minutes after the purchase went through (only after 5 minutes because the customer service access was so difficult). Asked for a refund- was told they don’t do refunds after a certain window of time, i would have to wait for delivery then refund it. Got tracked 3 day delivery, yet this is the 3rd day and expected delivery didn’t happen (with Hermes, between 4 and 6pm) because apparently the drivers didn’t know where my house was. Absolutely livid would rather eat turd than use this website again #cultbeautyftw
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They customer service almost doesn't exist,playing with customer with writing emails there and back. You can't talk to human or even chat with human. They use Hermes for deliver which employs idiots which leave parcel wherever they choose
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered two items from Beauty Bay during the black Friday sales. Time passed and my order didn't arrive. I told Beauty Bay and they said it had been delivered. I told them I didn't have it so I checked tracking and saw that the delivery company looked to have left the item basically on the main road where it had been stolen. I emailed Beauty Bay over 10 times and they stopped replying. I also contacted them over Twitter, Facebook and their online contact form. They completely ignored my emails until I asked Klarna - the service I'd used to pay with- to investigate . Finally in January I was promised a refund, one day after asking Klarna to investigate. Things to note when considering ordering from Beauty Bay: 1) They provide no customer service number - you'll struggle to get hold of them if something goes wrong. Prepare to spend too much time trying to contact them to no avail. 2) They won't answer you when you contact them through their contact form,Instagram, Facebook or Twitter. 3) if you really really need those items, use Klarna to pay. 4) Delivery is atrocious Bottom line: Beauty Bay only care about the cash, they were quite happy to keep my cash whilst I had no product. Thankfully Klarna had payment protection. Never again. Soooo not worth the hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Order hasn't arrived in over 2 weeks despite being UK Next Day Delivery. I contacted the company several times and haven't had any response. I wouldn't recommend buying from Beauty Bay.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Package arrived days late. Pallet cracked and package opened
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and quick delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered two pallets of Beauty bay and they never came. Trying to get any response from them is a nightmare. Eventually they discovered the currier had lost them and instead of resending them they refunded meaning if I wanted to reorder they would cost me double the price as I originally bought them on special. And if they had just resent them the moment of discovering they were lost they would have arrived on time and had a happy customer. Really really bad customer service, communication and company policy.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Beauty Bay changed the colour of the item i ordered. I spotted this on the order confirmation & contacted them by email (this is not easy). No response whatsoever, 3 days later, received incorrect order. I called head office to be told that there are no customer service phone options (i got through to Marketing), but was told if you email more than once then you get put to bottom of the queue!!! Have now reported to PAYPAL. NEVER AGAIN WILL I ORDER FROM BEAUTY BAY.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My order went missing and beautybay completely ignored me. Took me over a month to get my refund, only because PayPal sorted it out!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Will be going back to cult beauty! Beauty bay sent me the wrong size and are not either willing on exchanging or refunding me. It was first and will be my last time using them! Terrible customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shocking. I used to prefer beauty bay over cult beauty but these days I prefer cult beauty. Beauty bay has gone extremely downhill. I used to love them at first but now. I prefer not to use them unless I have to. Considering my delivery is extremely late I will never probably use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Beauty Bay is rated 2.60 based on 232 reviews