Bookbyte Reviews

4.89 Rating 896 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Bookbyte
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Bookbyte Reviews

About Bookbyte:

Since we began as a home-based enterprise in 1999 we have grown steadily, thanks to our customers, yet retained that family-style approach to doing business that we think is the real key to our success. We treat our staff like we would ourselves, and they, in turn, go the extra mile for customers like you.

Our friendly and experienced customer service team is committed to helping you every step of the way. Like replying to your emails or chats courteously and promptly, and making sure that when you reach out to us, we provide you with the answers you're looking for.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookbyte made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Super easy, plus free shipping when you're selling books back. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because sometimes processing can take quite a bit of time. They have always processed my orders, but it just takes a long time. Very easy otherwise, payment goes directly to PayPal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've done two recent buybacks with Bookbyte. The first book they understandably rejected for condition, but they did not communicate this to me. I had to contact them. The more recent buyback went very smoothly. Even though Bookbyte now uses the USPS the order and payment processed was fairly quickly. I hope to do business with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient and easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bookbyte didn't ever send me confirmation of my shipment or that they recieved, but payment was prompt and easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick process, got the money as promised w/o hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The process was very easy and smooth and payment went through quickly! I wish the books were worth more but I was grateful to get them off my hands. Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The thing I like best about them is that they process and pay fast. I sold some books to different vendors, I received payment from Bookbyte first.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After reading other reviews, I was worried that Bookbyte might be a scam or that they might quote me prices and then not honor the quote after receiving my books. Or that they might claim the books were damaged on shipment, since Bookbyte stated in several places the need for me to purchase shipping insurance, even though Bookbyte provided prepaid shipping labels and tracking numbers. So I boxed up my books (8 books in two boxes) and went to the post office. I asked to purchase the shipping insurance from the Post Office, even though the clerk said the prepaid shipping from Bookbyte should have included insurance, and that it was irregular for me to have prepaid shipping forms and then separately add insurance that I was then expected to pay additional amounts for. And the two prepaid shipping forms from Bookbyte were in an amount for two 10lb packages, which was way off and not enough to cover the shipping of the 8 books. The books weighed more like 30lbs all together. The Post Office clerk could not add weight to the prepaid shipping and also add insurance without changing the tracking numbers, which meant Bookbyte would not receive my books under the tracking numbers they gave me. To avoid that confusion, the post office clerk did not change the tracking numbers and charged me for insurance under a sale code that did not include the insurance information or any confirmation; the insurance was listed as "other sale" on my receipt. Annnnnnnyway, all of this hassle and confusion really made me nervous that Bookbyte was a scam.. But I'm happy to say, I got the amount I was quoted, the books seemed to get there okay, and none of my books were kept without me receiving payment. I'm so glad this wasn't a scam! But if they could improve the shipping weight and insurance add-on situation, it would make it way less stressful and prohibitive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use. Fair price for my book.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service and payment arrived reasonably fast
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the good buy back money. The check took a long time but just got it yesterday so all is well. Best, Henry
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First time using this website and the process was easy. The time frame is a little long, but good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy peasy. Printed off shipping label. Gave box to mail carrier. Got check promptly. Less books in a landfill. Wished I could get more $$:)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great site and check came fast. Was easy to print packaging label and send my book in. They give the option of direct deposit or sending a check. I chose to get a check!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They are a great company to sell books to. The quotes they offer are very nice. They pay quickly and for the full amount
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
easy to do, checks could come faster
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My payment was processed in a timely manner and was easy to ship my books.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is was so easy and I received exactly what was quoted. I just followed the directions and received my check with in a couple of weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was pleased with my encounter with bookbyte.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good Service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bookbyte is rated 4.89 based on 896 reviews