Bookbyte Reviews

4.90 Rating 262 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Bookbyte
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Bookbyte Reviews

About Bookbyte:

Since we began as a home-based enterprise in 1999 we have grown steadily, thanks to our customers, yet retained that family-style approach to doing business that we think is the real key to our success. We treat our staff like we would ourselves, and they, in turn, go the extra mile for customers like you.

Our friendly and experienced customer service team is committed to helping you every step of the way. Like replying to your emails or chats courteously and promptly, and making sure that when you reach out to us, we provide you with the answers you're looking for.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookbyte made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
great communication and fast shipping
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks for the good buy back money. The check took a long time but just got it yesterday so all is well. Best, Henry
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Everything went smooth. I was a little skeptical at first, but I will definitely use this service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I sold a book and I received my check very quickly after I sent the book in
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy shipping and paid exactly what I was offered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Buy back process was clear and easy. Thank you. Nobody else would accept the book. And I bought it the way it came and I felt cheated. Buy bookbyte was the best !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Please provide your Bookbyte order number
This was so simple I scanned the number on the book, they gave me a price printed the label sent it off and within a few days of receiving the book I had my money. I will be selling more books and highly recommend this app.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to deal with. Very easy process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Please provide your Bookbyte order number
Great! More than what I expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The process was easy. The books were sold and I received the payment within a week in the mail. There were no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I received a good quote on my book, mailed it in, a week later received an email that they accepted my book and my payment will be mailed out soon. 6 business days later I received my check in full. I did happen to read lots of negative reviews which did initially make me nervous, but my transactions went really smooth and I’m really happy about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is a great website to sell your books. They don’t cheat you and offer an excellent price on them. They paid for the shipping. All I had to do was put the book in a box, attach the shipping label and send it. I received my check a week after they received the book. Overall a great and hassle free experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy transaction and took less time to receive payment than expected. Would definitely recommend to others!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Got a great quote on a price for them to buy my book. Sent it in. Got money. Smooth.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great way to sell old textbooks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please provide your Bookbyte order number
First time using this website and the process was easy. The time frame is a little long, but good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had no problem using this company. Everything went as was advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The process is easy and the money promptly received. A pleasure doing business with Bookbyte.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy peasy. Printed off shipping label. Gave box to mail carrier. Got check promptly. Less books in a landfill. Wished I could get more $$:)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bookbyte is rated 4.90 based on 262 reviews