Bookbyte Reviews

4.91 Rating 618 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Bookbyte
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Bookbyte Reviews

About Bookbyte:

Since we began as a home-based enterprise in 1999 we have grown steadily, thanks to our customers, yet retained that family-style approach to doing business that we think is the real key to our success. We treat our staff like we would ourselves, and they, in turn, go the extra mile for customers like you.

Our friendly and experienced customer service team is committed to helping you every step of the way. Like replying to your emails or chats courteously and promptly, and making sure that when you reach out to us, we provide you with the answers you're looking for.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookbyte made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very easy to do and the check actually came, which is always questionable when selling something online to a site you are unfamiliar with. It came quickly too. I highly recommend this site and I will sell to them again.
Posted 2 days ago
Bookbyte offered me the most for my book, the mail in process was super easy, check arrived fast !
Posted 2 days ago
I had a great experience with Bookbyte. The instruction provided was followed accordingly until I receive my check. It was a very smooth process selling my books. Thank you!
Posted 2 days ago
The return was easy and the refund was surprisingly very fast!
Posted 3 days ago
I had a smooth transaction with Bookbyte. No problems.
Posted 4 days ago
TRUE TO THEIR WORD! The transaction to sell my textbook was smooth as silk and easy. I requested a paper check and received it in very fast time. Will certainly do business again!
Posted 4 days ago
I sell academic books online to various vendors as a secondary source of income. Over the years I have become well familiar with the numerous book vendors available. Bookbyte is in the top echelon. They are accurate, fair and quick in the many orders I have sent their way. They have customer service that's knowledgeable and courteous. I give them 5 stars because they are deserving of it and have earned it.
Posted 5 days ago
Bookbyte accepts a wide range of books and offers great prices even for old editions! The processing is quick and they send you the payment within a 15-day time frame!
Posted 1 week ago
Would Definitely recommend Bookbyte. Quick payments.
Posted 1 week ago
It was easy and I recieved exactly what they quoted in very short time.
Posted 1 week ago
Great company! Pays well and pays out quickly! Will definitely recommend!
Posted 1 week ago
Very functional
Posted 1 week ago
They were the easiest company to sell my books back too. I even made an error and forgot to send a book back. With an easy adjustment to my account, I got my money weeks ahead of what I was promised.
Posted 1 week ago
Great Experience and Quick Turnaround!
Posted 1 week ago
What a relief! Nobody wanted these textbooks, and then I discovered Bookbyte online. I got more than I would have had a gone through eBay or Facebook Marketplace. The whole process was really easy.
Posted 1 week ago
Bookbyte is a very quick and reliable service when you need to sell your textbooks. It’s really nice they take care of the shipping so you don’t have to pay anything and can just drop it off!
Posted 1 week ago
Took a little longer to have the money deposited than I thought but everything went smoothly and right to my PayPal acct. Will for sure use again.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to get a quote. Easy to print postage paid paper and track package. Got a quick approval upon their receipt and got a check within the stated timeframe.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Books were received 9/25, money received in PayPal on 10/1. Original amount quoted received.
Posted 2 weeks ago
They were great! I mailed my books and received my payment quickly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bookbyte is rated 4.91 based on 618 reviews