Bookbyte Reviews

4.92 Rating 348 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Bookbyte
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Bookbyte Reviews

About Bookbyte:

Since we began as a home-based enterprise in 1999 we have grown steadily, thanks to our customers, yet retained that family-style approach to doing business that we think is the real key to our success. We treat our staff like we would ourselves, and they, in turn, go the extra mile for customers like you.

Our friendly and experienced customer service team is committed to helping you every step of the way. Like replying to your emails or chats courteously and promptly, and making sure that when you reach out to us, we provide you with the answers you're looking for.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookbyte made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to use. Fair price for my book.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service and payment arrived reasonably fast
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the good buy back money. The check took a long time but just got it yesterday so all is well. Best, Henry
Posted 6 months ago
First time using this website and the process was easy. The time frame is a little long, but good experience.
Posted 7 months ago
Easy peasy. Printed off shipping label. Gave box to mail carrier. Got check promptly. Less books in a landfill. Wished I could get more $$:)
Posted 7 months ago
Great site and check came fast. Was easy to print packaging label and send my book in. They give the option of direct deposit or sending a check. I chose to get a check!
Posted 7 months ago
They are a great company to sell books to. The quotes they offer are very nice. They pay quickly and for the full amount
Posted 7 months ago
easy to do, checks could come faster
Posted 8 months ago
My payment was processed in a timely manner and was easy to ship my books.
Posted 8 months ago
This is was so easy and I received exactly what was quoted. I just followed the directions and received my check with in a couple of weeks.
Posted 8 months ago
I was pleased with my encounter with bookbyte.
Posted 8 months ago
Good Service!
Posted 8 months ago
After reading reviews, I was skeptical to send my books to Bookbyte, but it ended up working well! They did really well at making the process quick. I got my full quote for both books I sent in. The money I made off these books was much more than I would have gotten out of them just sitting in my house collecting dust!
Posted 8 months ago
Although they only take 1 title per household, I was excited to get anything for some of my books that I know I will never read again. Bookbyte is quick, the US postal service, not so much with shipping books its more like the pony express.
Posted 9 months ago
Bookbyte made the process very easy. They notified and kept me updated every step of the way.
I will definitely use them again.
Posted 9 months ago
Had no problems with any thing at all. Check came faster than expected. Will sell books here again.
DJ Andy
Posted 9 months ago
This company is honest & trustworthy! Receiving my check was a tad bit slow but overall I’m happy and I do recommend using them! Will definitely use them again!
Posted 9 months ago
Selling my child's textbook. Received the check within 1.5 weeks. Very happy with the whole experience.
Posted 10 months ago
Fulfilled quoted price within reasonable time-frame with no hassle or difficulties
Posted 11 months ago
timely payment
Posted 1 year ago
Bookbyte is rated 4.92 based on 348 reviews