Buymie Reviews

1.76 Rating 21 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Buymie

Write Your review

Tell us how Buymie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Biggest thief. Alot of hidden charges. Half of the items didn’t arrive, and respective amount of those items got credited in buymie account so they expect to use buymie for next time. Is this a joke? Worst app, worst service. Never gonna use this application again.
Posted 2 months ago
The buyer will end up paying -
The delivery fee (€4.99), the processing fee (€1), the platform fee (apprx 15%), the VAT on above for a total around €13-14 on a €50 groccery shopping. Wtf .... And the delivery time was never respected, I ordered twice with the app and always they delivered one hours and more before the schedule time. More important both the times they delivered partial grocery but the money of the item out of stock don't go back on the credit card. The money stay blocked in the inside the app so you have to place another order if you don't want lose your money and pay other 15€ of fee .
Posted 3 months ago
Really bad loads of items missing.. 6 bottles of prosecco delivered, all really small bottles. Charged full ammount and the ectra cash credited to my account. Really really bad service, stay clear.
Posted 3 months ago
Didn’t fulfil half the order. They didn’t offer any alternative which I presumed that they would have. I went to the closest Lidl immediately before the half order arrived and found all the missing items. Never using them again.
Posted 4 months ago
The delivery service and quality is excellent !
However, the cost is too high !!
The buyer will end up paying -
1. delivery fee (€3.99-6.99)
2. processing fee (€1)
3. platform fee (apprx 15%)
4. VAT on above
.. of total around €13-14 on a €50 groccery shopping. Are you crazy !!?

Not worth until you get first timer + referral discounts.
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible customer services, impossible to get a refund. They mark up prices and the delivery charges are over the odds. Avoid.
Posted 1 month ago
Too expensive, Unclear, Hidden charges...Overall worst ...Strongly Not Recommended. Don't buy.
Posted 1 month ago
Outrageously expensive. Too many fees, unclear until you have created a cart what all the fees will be. Platform fees plus delivery fees plus the option to add a tip. Totally ridiculous product. Even with €15 off voucher for first time use, it's poor value.
Posted 1 month ago
Don’t use this service it’s too expensive. The total Bill was €62.59 with free delivery. Bank account debited €90.27 when order placed. The order could not be delivered for three days. I had a further €1 debited from account today so I don’t know what that for.
Posted 1 month ago
Would highly discourage you from using this. 40% of the items were out of stock but you are charged the full amount so you'll be waiting at least 10 days to get that back. Then additional time for this to be credited to your bank account as it's originally sent to your buymie account. (I'm still waiting for this part)

At least 3 items out of an order of 14 were completely wrong and kind of random. I've been changed almost 65 euro for what was a 20 euro shop had I been able to go to Tesco myself (and would have got the right products as well).

All in all, just a bit sh*t.
Posted 1 month ago
My order totalled 36.16 excluding tip.
The debit on my card is 49.32.
Charges which are very difficult to calculate are grossly excessive.
Deal with shops directly and save a lot of money.
Posted 1 month ago
Rubbish service. Half of my stock, they said, was out of stock. Charged me a bomb for the remaining delivery. Never using them again
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant service, shopping came right on time,and very nice delivery people 😊
Posted 1 year ago
Buymie is rated 1.76 based on 21 reviews