Cambridge Kitchens Reviews

4.5 Rating 78 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Cambridge Kitchens
4.5
Based on 78 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Cambridge Kitchens Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@cambridgekitchens.co.uk

Location:

297 Mill Road
Cambridge
CB1 3DF

Write Your review

Tell us how Cambridge Kitchens made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
17
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We first used Cambridge Kitchens in 2014 when we had our kitchen completely refurbished. It was a major job with a complete redesign to make the most of all available space. We were absolutely delighted with the result, we thought the fixtures & fittings were good and the workmanship was of a high standard, we really could not have been more pleased. It was for this reason that when, more recently, we wanted our en suite refurbished we went back to Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms. Once again, we had the same designer, Bianca Shevlin, and she again came up with a design that maximised space available and gave us everything we wanted. She was able to suggest possibilities that we quite honestly had not considered. When it came to the job itself we again found workmanship to be of a very high standard with the fitters clearly taking considerable pride in their work. So, as with the kitchen, we once again found ourselves very satisfied customers, indeed we are delighted. What we have also found nice about Cambridge Kitchens is that if there is a hiccup along the way, and most projects invariably have some hiccups or glitches, then they are there to see things through to a successful outcome. So there we are, this has been our experience, in a nutshell very well satisfied customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Outstanding installation from Graham and the team - he installed two kitchens for granny annex and main house. The kitchens themselves are really high-spec German kitchens, worktops provided by Ivett & Reed if you ask for cut stone and overall the level of finish they work to is very high. One small snagging item discovered a week after install was dealt with within hours. Service from design through to scheduling and install was excellent. Overall really positive experience and will be back (in 20 years!)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms designed, supplied and installed a new bathroom in our small, Victorian house. Special thanks should go to our designer, Paul, who was hugely helpful and creative in putting together a plan that allowed us to make the of the very limited space available, and to the fitters, Marcin and Bartek, who were friendly, efficient, and highly competent. Jamie, the surveyor, was similarly diligent and professional. The project was carried out to the agreed time-scale (two weeks) and every effort was made to minimise disruption to us. Last-minute adjustments were accommodated with understanding and good humour, and communication was great at every stage. We're very pleased with the work Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms carried out, and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for high-quality products and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We recently had our ensuite fitted by Cambridge Kitchens and Bathroom. From the design to the fitting it was carried out very professionally. Every day they tidied up so there was very little mess. The fitter was very professional in his work and also the design for the the ensuite. We would have no hesitation in recommending Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We have recently had our ensuite installed by Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms. From the beginning of the designing and fitting of the ensuite was carried out by very professional people. They tidied up at the end of every day and there was very minimal mess involved. We would have no hesitation in recommending Cambridge Kitchen and Bahrooms.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
David from Cambridge Kitchens came out to fix a few minor adjustments we were waiting to have completed. He was friendly and efficient. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing customer service, and friendly staff. Definitely would reccomend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The job was done in our absence on holiday. The result is a good job ideal for our purpose. There have been a number if snags which have been promptly corrected by your kind staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We posed the designer, Dan, a real problem in asking him to turn a very small room with a shower cubicle and toilet into a wet room suitable for my daughter who has recently become blind. His careful attention to all our requirements together with his vision led to plans that we were delighted with. Whats more, following his advice, we were able to claim exemption from VAT because of my daughter's disability leading to a considerable saving that we would otherwise not have known about. The professionalism of the fitters brought the plans into reality and we couldn't be any happier with the final result. Aftercare was also faultless as a problem that only became apparent after we started using thevqet room was dealt with expeditiously and without any fuss. We have no hesitation in recommending Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms for the quality of their service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic service from start to finish! Stefanie (the designer) took time to listen to our wants and likes and gave us plenty of ideas. She gave us various design options and budget options. I had a bespoke mantel above my cooker made which I wanted to be detailed. The design team did a brilliant job of making my dream kitchen a reality for our budget. David (our fitter) was very helpful and took great care in every detail. Would definately recommend! Now going to start saving for one of their bathrooms!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Our new kitchen went into a space in an old property that hadn't previously been a kitchen. Bianca's design expertise and patience helped us create something that is functional yet looks good - she was always on hand to answer queries and guide us through the process of getting to what we wanted. Delivery time and fitting time were what we had been told to expect. Yes, we did encounter some issues at the fitting stage but Cambridge Kitchens were happy to work with us to get them resolved to our satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We had our previous kitchen fitted by Cambridge Kitchens and we were pleased with the whole process result. Having looked at other kitchen fitters and not finding what I was looking for, we went back to CK. Bianca was our designer and the result was good even after changing things around by changing our minds. The start date was kept ( we had actually removed a lot of the units ourselves ). The units were just as expected. The fitters were friendly and got on with the job. The tiler we were not so pleased with. Then we had delays due to miscommunication. The project manager never came or rang to check how things were going. He did respond by email. There were other set backs which were compensated for. It all took 8 weeks to complete which was far longer than expected. There were things missed or needed to be put right but this was done. Yes I would go back but with checks made first and an agreed time scale.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We had previously had our kitchen done by Cambridge kitchens and were confident that they would do a good job on our three bathrooms. We were not disappointed, the work started on the date given to us and finished on time. The advice given to us by Paul the designer was useful and we love the end product. Kv innovations who completed the work were friendly, hard working, tidied up at end of each day and their standard of work was very high. We would definitely recommend them .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We chose Cambridge Kitchens & bathrooms for our new kitchen having been recommended by several friends initially and after having used them a few years ago in our previous home. Both projects have been completely different, our previous kitchen was a traditional country style kitchen but this time we have chosen a modern handle-less design to complement our new kitchen/family room extension. On both projects we have been delighted with the result of the design and the quality of the furniture. I would not hesitate to recommend their work to any of my friends, we are very happy customers! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
So terrible their own workers quit! Timeliness: The project was due to take 6 weeks but took CK 6 months (Aug 2018-Feb 2019), and in the end we still didn’t get the kitchen we paid for with design and measurement errors meaning it couldn’t be fulfilled - our designer Bianca refused to take responsibility.  Service: Disappointingly there was ineffective project management, fitters frequently complained Neil Ali was uncommunicative. We found this to be true when he refused to answer our calls or respond to emails. Problems were compounded by the fact that three CK fitters and a sub-contractor quit CK over the course of our project - all of them complaining about how poorly run the business was.  Quality: Work was often substandard - requiring several visits to re-do - wasting everyone’s time. We asked to discuss the problems with Dylan (owner) who refused to call or meet us. For what is meant to be a fully project managed service, CK dragged their heels throughout and only when we were advised (by their own fitters) to threaten legal action did we see work progress. Clearly, we don’t recommend CK, but if you are tempted to use them our advise would be (1) do not agree to pay the full balance upfront - negotiate stage payments, (2) keep detailed photos/email chains - we were told at several points we would have to pay more for things they had previously agreed to. Finally, note that we were offered money to ‘avoid a bad review’. We refused, you deserve to know. 
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear about your recent negative experience. We always strive for the best possible customer service and it’s disappointing to read that you were not happy with the service you received. As you’re aware, we’ve recently reached out to you to resolve the issue and understand where improvements can be made. Kind Regards, The Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms Team
Posted 3 years ago
Cambridge Kitchens made the whole process of changing the kitchen easy, right through from the design stage to the fitting. They were happy for us to tweak the design until it was exactly what we wanted. Fitting a new kitchen is a huge amount of upheaval, but everyone involved was friendly and and polite. We now have a kitchen that makes the whole room look bigger and most importantly is joy to use.
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 2nd January 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My kitchen is unusually small and I wanted to get the maximum amount of work surface and cupboard space from my new kitchen. Unlike other designers, Erika from Cambridge kitchens engaged enthusiastically with this concept and has completely transformed the space. All the staff I dealt with were very helpful and professional - especially Graham, my fitter, who was highly competent as well unfailingly cheerful and hard working. I am very happy with the service and the result.
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 27th November 2018 Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 27th November 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your lovely review Sue and thank you for including pictures of your kitchen. Kind regards, The Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms Team
Posted 3 years ago
I recently had 2 bathrooms done by Cambridge Kitchens and I think they did an amazing job. The design process was professional and efficient and they worked within our budget and prescriptions to find something suitable for our needs. The timeline expectations were met every step of the way and the communication was very clear about every aspect from design to completion. The fitters were very professional and left the premises clean and tidy after every day’s work. Their work was of impeccable standard and we are loving the new spaces they created!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We had a new kitchen from Cambridge Kitchens 11 years ago. It was my dream kitchen. Since then, we have moved house and needed another new kitchen. We didn't look anywhere else. Cambridge Kitchens did a great job with the first one so we went direct to them for our second kitchen. Our new Kitchen is wonderful. The service from start to finish was first class. Lots of good advice during the planning and top craftmanship from the fitter. I would definitely recommend Cambridge Kitchens.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We installed our kitchen in our new build house this year. Cambridge kitchen was extremely helpful in planning designing and supplying our kitchen. Specific mention has to be made of Mr Paul Carey their design consultant. He was instrumental in designing our kitchen and always available to help. He was knowledgable, honest and caring. I would strongly recommend Cambridge kitchens.
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 28th October 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We're really glad to hear that you're happy with your new kitchen. We too think the end result is stunning! Thank you for including a picture in your review too. Kind regards, The Cambridge Kitchens Team
Posted 3 years ago
Cambridge Kitchens is rated 4.5 based on 78 reviews