Cambridge Kitchens Reviews

4.5 Rating 78 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Cambridge Kitchens
4.5
Based on 78 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Cambridge Kitchens Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@cambridgekitchens.co.uk

Location:

297 Mill Road
Cambridge
CB1 3DF

Write Your review

Tell us how Cambridge Kitchens made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
17
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So terrible their own workers quit! Timeliness: The project was due to take 6 weeks but took CK 6 months (Aug 2018-Feb 2019), and in the end we still didn’t get the kitchen we paid for with design and measurement errors meaning it couldn’t be fulfilled - our designer Bianca refused to take responsibility.  Service: Disappointingly there was ineffective project management, fitters frequently complained Neil Ali was uncommunicative. We found this to be true when he refused to answer our calls or respond to emails. Problems were compounded by the fact that three CK fitters and a sub-contractor quit CK over the course of our project - all of them complaining about how poorly run the business was.  Quality: Work was often substandard - requiring several visits to re-do - wasting everyone’s time. We asked to discuss the problems with Dylan (owner) who refused to call or meet us. For what is meant to be a fully project managed service, CK dragged their heels throughout and only when we were advised (by their own fitters) to threaten legal action did we see work progress. Clearly, we don’t recommend CK, but if you are tempted to use them our advise would be (1) do not agree to pay the full balance upfront - negotiate stage payments, (2) keep detailed photos/email chains - we were told at several points we would have to pay more for things they had previously agreed to. Finally, note that we were offered money to ‘avoid a bad review’. We refused, you deserve to know. 
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear about your recent negative experience. We always strive for the best possible customer service and it’s disappointing to read that you were not happy with the service you received. As you’re aware, we’ve recently reached out to you to resolve the issue and understand where improvements can be made. Kind Regards, The Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms Team
Posted 3 years ago
we instructed them to undertake a large project involving 4 rooms. The design service was great and they gave huge promises!! The experience from then on was horrendous! The project management, communication and quality of work are the worst I have ever experienced. A year on we are still having problems, they just ignore you and never return calls or emails. We still have holes in walls that they made to fix leaks they created, items are still missing and products they charge huge premium for are already broken or faulty!! Horrendous!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We’re very sorry about your recent negative experience. Unfortunately, as you are aware, some challenges arose during your installation which led to the issues you mentioned, we’re very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. We understand you feel disappointed and we’re doing our upmost to resolve these outstanding issues and hope to have everything fixed soon. Over the 40 years we’ve been in business we’ve had many happy customers who are delighted with their service. We always try our best to resolve customer issues as quickly and efficiently as possible.
Posted 4 years ago
It’s easy to write compliments when things go well but it’s when things go wrong that the true performance of a company can be assessed. On that basis I would not recommend Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms. I used my own fitter so all they had to do was deliver the goods. It’s been a complete shambles. 10 weeks on and I still haven’t got everything. They don’t return calls or take ownerships. They are aptly... a complete shower
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Shambolic. It took them 10 months to do the bathroom; and the workmanships not that brilliant. Endless excuses, people don't turn up, they have the wrong bits, they've lost the bits, ... They were a bit more competent with the kitchen but don't believe for a minute you can relax and just sit back and watch. Not only don't they tell you anything they don't even seem to talk to each other so stuff doesn't happen unless you keep on top of them And whatever you do do NOT accept their 25/70/5% payment schedule because they're really not that interested in finishing the job. Insist on something like 25/55/20 and hope that gets them a bit more focused on gettin things done, but you'd be best advised to find someone else. Oh, and their fixed price isn't that fixed; they'll try and sting you for things claim they couldn't estimate for, like a flue for the oven extractor ! Anything good to say; well the products are good and the staff are freindly. Shame its such an shambolic organisation, stay away. 10 months is a long long time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi James, We sincerely apologise for the negative experience you've had with us. Our customer happiness and satisfaction is very important to us, and we never like to hear that a customer is not completely happy with the service they've received. As you're aware our team has worked through project challenges, including replacing the floor which was found not to be structurally sound. We hope you will have many years of enjoyment from your new kitchen and bathroom. Thank you for your honest feedback. Kind Regards, Dylan Wade-Gledhill Cambridge Kitchens And Bathrooms Managing Director
Posted 4 years ago
Cambridge Kitchens is rated 4.5 based on 78 reviews