Cambridge Kitchens Reviews

4.5 Rating 78 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Cambridge Kitchens
4.5
Based on 78 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Cambridge Kitchens Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@cambridgekitchens.co.uk

Location:

297 Mill Road
Cambridge
CB1 3DF

Write Your review

Tell us how Cambridge Kitchens made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
17
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Shambolic. It took them 10 months to do the bathroom; and the workmanships not that brilliant. Endless excuses, people don't turn up, they have the wrong bits, they've lost the bits, ... They were a bit more competent with the kitchen but don't believe for a minute you can relax and just sit back and watch. Not only don't they tell you anything they don't even seem to talk to each other so stuff doesn't happen unless you keep on top of them And whatever you do do NOT accept their 25/70/5% payment schedule because they're really not that interested in finishing the job. Insist on something like 25/55/20 and hope that gets them a bit more focused on gettin things done, but you'd be best advised to find someone else. Oh, and their fixed price isn't that fixed; they'll try and sting you for things claim they couldn't estimate for, like a flue for the oven extractor ! Anything good to say; well the products are good and the staff are freindly. Shame its such an shambolic organisation, stay away. 10 months is a long long time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi James, We sincerely apologise for the negative experience you've had with us. Our customer happiness and satisfaction is very important to us, and we never like to hear that a customer is not completely happy with the service they've received. As you're aware our team has worked through project challenges, including replacing the floor which was found not to be structurally sound. We hope you will have many years of enjoyment from your new kitchen and bathroom. Thank you for your honest feedback. Kind Regards, Dylan Wade-Gledhill Cambridge Kitchens And Bathrooms Managing Director
Posted 4 years ago
Amazing customer service, and friendly staff. Definitely would reccomend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It’s easy to write compliments when things go well but it’s when things go wrong that the true performance of a company can be assessed. On that basis I would not recommend Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms. I used my own fitter so all they had to do was deliver the goods. It’s been a complete shambles. 10 weeks on and I still haven’t got everything. They don’t return calls or take ownerships. They are aptly... a complete shower
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The job was done in our absence on holiday. The result is a good job ideal for our purpose. There have been a number if snags which have been promptly corrected by your kind staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We posed the designer, Dan, a real problem in asking him to turn a very small room with a shower cubicle and toilet into a wet room suitable for my daughter who has recently become blind. His careful attention to all our requirements together with his vision led to plans that we were delighted with. Whats more, following his advice, we were able to claim exemption from VAT because of my daughter's disability leading to a considerable saving that we would otherwise not have known about. The professionalism of the fitters brought the plans into reality and we couldn't be any happier with the final result. Aftercare was also faultless as a problem that only became apparent after we started using thevqet room was dealt with expeditiously and without any fuss. We have no hesitation in recommending Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms for the quality of their service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic service from start to finish! Stefanie (the designer) took time to listen to our wants and likes and gave us plenty of ideas. She gave us various design options and budget options. I had a bespoke mantel above my cooker made which I wanted to be detailed. The design team did a brilliant job of making my dream kitchen a reality for our budget. David (our fitter) was very helpful and took great care in every detail. Would definately recommend! Now going to start saving for one of their bathrooms!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Our new kitchen went into a space in an old property that hadn't previously been a kitchen. Bianca's design expertise and patience helped us create something that is functional yet looks good - she was always on hand to answer queries and guide us through the process of getting to what we wanted. Delivery time and fitting time were what we had been told to expect. Yes, we did encounter some issues at the fitting stage but Cambridge Kitchens were happy to work with us to get them resolved to our satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We had previously had our kitchen done by Cambridge kitchens and were confident that they would do a good job on our three bathrooms. We were not disappointed, the work started on the date given to us and finished on time. The advice given to us by Paul the designer was useful and we love the end product. Kv innovations who completed the work were friendly, hard working, tidied up at end of each day and their standard of work was very high. We would definitely recommend them .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cambridge Kitchens made the whole process of changing the kitchen easy, right through from the design stage to the fitting. They were happy for us to tweak the design until it was exactly what we wanted. Fitting a new kitchen is a huge amount of upheaval, but everyone involved was friendly and and polite. We now have a kitchen that makes the whole room look bigger and most importantly is joy to use.
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 2nd January 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I've been really happy with the kitchen project that Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms did for me. They installed a fabulous new large kitchen into my new extension. It looks fab. The whole project ran smoothly from start to finish and I will shortly be using them again for my new ensuite.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you Jonathan for your review, we hope you enjoy using your new kitchen!
Posted 4 years ago
Special commendation to Scott, who’s expertise and helpful manner was invaluable. Your fitters were very pleasant and considerate. Their professionalism and expertise was very evident and I would like to praise them and thank them very much. Communication was very good, and the project management was proactive and well executed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Many Thanks for your review, I will pass on your thanks to Scott. It is great to hear that you were happy with our service and project management and thank you for choosing Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms for your project!
Posted 4 years ago
Genuinely helpful and knowledgeable staff with a very nice product, from start to finish i couldn't have been happier!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Its great to hear you are happy with our work. thank you for choosing Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms.
Posted 4 years ago
Overall, I'm very happy with my new bathroom. The design was good and the fittings and work of high standard. However, there were a number of inefficiencies concerning supply and fitting that turned a 10-day job into a six-week one and financial information was not forthcoming. Further, the completed job was not inspected or signed off by the project manager. If these are put right, I would certainly recommend the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, thank you for your comments, we are pleased you are happy with your bathroom. Our aim is always to complete everything to the highest possible standard, even though sometimes that does mean it might take a bit longer than anticipated. I will certainly pass on your comments to our team. Thank you for choosing to use us, if we can help at all in the future we would be more than happy to help.
Posted 5 years ago
Cambridge Kitchens is rated 4.5 based on 78 reviews