Cambridge Kitchens Reviews

4.5 Rating 78 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Cambridge Kitchens
4.5
Based on 78 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Cambridge Kitchens Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@cambridgekitchens.co.uk

Location:

297 Mill Road
Cambridge
CB1 3DF

Write Your review

Tell us how Cambridge Kitchens made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
17
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We worked with Penny to plan our kitchen and she was brilliant. Really patient and helpful, clearly very experienced too. We had a few small issues which were resolved swiftly which was great.
Cambridge Kitchens 4 star review on 17th November 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We asked Cambridge Kitchens to design and fit our kitchen and dressing room and were not disappointed. Their excellent designer too a great amount of care create an inspirational design and the fitters were the best we have ever had.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very pleased with my finished kitchen and was very impressed with the kitchen fitter. However i was not very pleased with the sales and after sales service as there was no contact from them during and after the kitchen was fitted, received email asking if i would like to send photos of finished kitchen and in return would receive amazon vouchers which i am still waiting for, let's see how long i wait for vouchers for this review
Cambridge Kitchens 4 star review on 8th November 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The job was done in our absence on holiday. The result is a good job ideal for our purpose. There have been a number if snags which have been promptly corrected by your kind staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Our new kitchen went into a space in an old property that hadn't previously been a kitchen. Bianca's design expertise and patience helped us create something that is functional yet looks good - she was always on hand to answer queries and guide us through the process of getting to what we wanted. Delivery time and fitting time were what we had been told to expect. Yes, we did encounter some issues at the fitting stage but Cambridge Kitchens were happy to work with us to get them resolved to our satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We had our previous kitchen fitted by Cambridge Kitchens and we were pleased with the whole process result. Having looked at other kitchen fitters and not finding what I was looking for, we went back to CK. Bianca was our designer and the result was good even after changing things around by changing our minds. The start date was kept ( we had actually removed a lot of the units ourselves ). The units were just as expected. The fitters were friendly and got on with the job. The tiler we were not so pleased with. Then we had delays due to miscommunication. The project manager never came or rang to check how things were going. He did respond by email. There were other set backs which were compensated for. It all took 8 weeks to complete which was far longer than expected. There were things missed or needed to be put right but this was done. Yes I would go back but with checks made first and an agreed time scale.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am very pleased with my kitchen. The salespeople were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the delivery dates were not so good. Once ordered the delivery dates kept being put back. My kitchen was finally delivered over two months later than first promised. The fitter was very nice, friendly and efficient. The only problems I had were from ordering, was being given a delivery date then all the postponements. It looks good.
Cambridge Kitchens 4 star review on 11th September 2018 Cambridge Kitchens 4 star review on 11th September 2018 Cambridge Kitchens 4 star review on 11th September 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We purchased our new kitchen as a supply only package and whilst we may have had a few issues; the time, attention and focus by Neil Ali and Callerton (manufacturers) in resolving them cannot be faulted. Would happily recommend them in the future. Have tried leaving an image with this but the website would not allow.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They accurately portrayed their products.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you very much for posting a review, I hope you enjoy using your new room.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent sales and advice, very good fitters and after Service excellent, which is important. I picked a kitchen from a brochure and got exactly as it was in that brochure. Very pleased Barbara Howard
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Howard, Thank you so much for recommending us, I will pass on your regards to our fitting team. Enjoy your new kitchen! - Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms.
Posted 5 years ago
Cambridge Kitchens were efficient and delivered their side of the bargain on time. Their choice of builder, although a very nice man, seems to stretch himself too thin and the project took far to long to complete.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr Lygoe, I am pleased to hear the kitchen went well and appreciate your feedback on the building works you had done and will pass on your comments. Kind Regards Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms
Posted 5 years ago
We have had a happy experience working together with Cambridge Kitchens. We had used them some years previously (2004) and were very pleased with our kitchen and it was an obvious choice to use them again. We had an idea of the sort of kitchen we wanted and found it quite easy to make a choice from the range that we were shown on our first visit to the showroom. We find in practice that the kitchen is very easy to run and looks very good and has been admired by many of our friends. Photos were supplied with the customer feedback form returned to you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Smart, thank you for choosing to use Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms a second time, I am so pleased to hear you had another positive experience, many thanks! Sarah
Posted 5 years ago
Overall, I'm very happy with my new bathroom. The design was good and the fittings and work of high standard. However, there were a number of inefficiencies concerning supply and fitting that turned a 10-day job into a six-week one and financial information was not forthcoming. Further, the completed job was not inspected or signed off by the project manager. If these are put right, I would certainly recommend the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, thank you for your comments, we are pleased you are happy with your bathroom. Our aim is always to complete everything to the highest possible standard, even though sometimes that does mean it might take a bit longer than anticipated. I will certainly pass on your comments to our team. Thank you for choosing to use us, if we can help at all in the future we would be more than happy to help.
Posted 5 years ago
Cambridge Kitchens is rated 4.5 based on 78 reviews