Cambridge Kitchens Reviews

4.5 Rating 78 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Cambridge Kitchens
4.5
Based on 78 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Cambridge Kitchens Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@cambridgekitchens.co.uk

Location:

297 Mill Road
Cambridge
CB1 3DF

Write Your review

Tell us how Cambridge Kitchens made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 2 star review on 12th June 2022
Mr & Mrs Umney
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Diane
17
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
*Project was supposed to take 3 weeks and took about 3 Months (particularly disappointing as they require full upfront payment before work starts. Despite having bold claims on their website, no part refund for delay was given) *On two occasions we waited in for tradesmen to arrive and no one showed up-no call to inform us *Repeately had to call the office to find out what was happening with our project. Project manager very poor, was obviously trying to balance too many clients *Issues with the project-sink looks nothing like what was on the plan, is too small so water oversplashes. On plan the vanity unit is shaker style but the one which was installed was plain *Unwilling support from owner of this company...slow response time to first email and didn’t even reply to one of our emails. *Asking for further £100+ payment after the project is finished. This was never previously discussed or agreed upon. Beware!! *Having further issues with a large leak which Cambridge kitchens and bathrooms are denying is their fault Very disappointing as we had high hopes and some aspects of the bathroom we are happy with and the tradesmen who came were friendly. Thankfully we ended up not going with Cambridge kitchens and bathrooms for our kitchen and have had a very positive and completely different experience using someone else for our kitchen
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Replacing our 20 year old kitchen was a daunting prospect as we had decided to bite the bullet and knock through into our rarely used dark dining room. My wife Jill first spoke to Erika at Cambridge Kitchens and she came out and did an initial planning visit. I was initially unsure about her suggestions....but a year later we are living with her vision. Her design on paper is exactly as our kitchen/ dining room now is. Every body loves our kitchen . It's gone from a dreary worn out room to the real hub of the house, a modern German kitchen in neutral greys, with a beautiful unifying Amtico floor throughout kitchen, utility, dining room and hallway. The CK team were a pleasure to deal with and worked seamlessly round our builders. They were all very professional, always on time, and left everything tidy at the end of the day. Our dog Maggie really took to Chris (the main man when it came to the installation) and insisted on sitting on his lap at lunchtimes. A new kitchen is a big investment, we definitely made the right decision using Cambridge Kitchens to design and install ours. We couldn't be happier. Thanks to all concerned.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Co-ordinated all trades necessary to install a completely new bathroom. Good efficient workmanship completed on schedule.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you are happy with your new bathroom - Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms
Posted 4 years ago
From first discussions through to project completion everything was done in a very friendly and professional way. We are delighted with our new kitchen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review, its so great to hear that you were pleased with our service. We hope you enjoy your new kitchen! - Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms.
Posted 4 years ago
We were very happy with the full service Cambridge Kitchens provided. We didn't go for an expensive kitchen but still received excellent customer care and all our contacts with the staff were really positive, from initial contact and design to installation. Would have confidence in recommending Cambridge Kitchens. Thanks for all you help.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Schmidt, Thank you so much, we are very happy to hear your positive review and we hope you enjoy your new kitchen! - Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent sales and advice, very good fitters and after Service excellent, which is important. I picked a kitchen from a brochure and got exactly as it was in that brochure. Very pleased Barbara Howard
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Howard, Thank you so much for recommending us, I will pass on your regards to our fitting team. Enjoy your new kitchen! - Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms.
Posted 4 years ago
Special commendation to Scott, who’s expertise and helpful manner was invaluable. Your fitters were very pleasant and considerate. Their professionalism and expertise was very evident and I would like to praise them and thank them very much. Communication was very good, and the project management was proactive and well executed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Many Thanks for your review, I will pass on your thanks to Scott. It is great to hear that you were happy with our service and project management and thank you for choosing Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms for your project!
Posted 4 years ago
Genuinely helpful and knowledgeable staff with a very nice product, from start to finish i couldn't have been happier!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Its great to hear you are happy with our work. thank you for choosing Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms.
Posted 4 years ago
Cambridge Kitchens were efficient and delivered their side of the bargain on time. Their choice of builder, although a very nice man, seems to stretch himself too thin and the project took far to long to complete.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr Lygoe, I am pleased to hear the kitchen went well and appreciate your feedback on the building works you had done and will pass on your comments. Kind Regards Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms
Posted 5 years ago
From start to finish Cambridge Kitchens and Bathrooms were very professional. Bianca helped us to design a functional but beautiful kitchen. The layout was well thought out and has really allowed us to use every inch of the space we have to the most optimum level. Graham and the fitting team worked hard to ensure the final finish was to the top standard. Thank you!
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 20th January 2017 Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 20th January 2017 Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 20th January 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted you are happy with your kitchen and I will pass on your thanks to everyone involved, kind regards, Sarah
Posted 5 years ago
I am very happy with my new kitchen from Cambridge Kitchens. The whole process was very professional from the initial design meetings, the surveys through to the actual installation. Every aspect was clearly explained to me and Scott and Graham were always willing to answer any questions I had. Brennan, the fitter, was also a great help in keeping me updated on progress every time I saw him. The kitchen units, worktops, appliances and fitting work are all of the highest quality. Everybody who has seen my kitchen has been extremely impressed with it – definitely worth the investment. I would certainly recommend Cambridge Kitchens to my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Many Thanks for your review Gareth, we are very pleased to hear you would recommend us to your friends. Kind Regards Sarah
Posted 5 years ago
We have had a happy experience working together with Cambridge Kitchens. We had used them some years previously (2004) and were very pleased with our kitchen and it was an obvious choice to use them again. We had an idea of the sort of kitchen we wanted and found it quite easy to make a choice from the range that we were shown on our first visit to the showroom. We find in practice that the kitchen is very easy to run and looks very good and has been admired by many of our friends. Photos were supplied with the customer feedback form returned to you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Smart, thank you for choosing to use Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms a second time, I am so pleased to hear you had another positive experience, many thanks! Sarah
Posted 5 years ago
My sister in law told me about Cambridge kitchens, after I saw her amazing new kitchen. I wanted a modern sleek kitchen but do not like the gloss finish on cabinets and was having trouble finding the same style kitchen with a matt finish. I also wanted to use an online company and save money but not loose out on quality. Jane Rudd is absolutely amazing her customer service was second to none, and despite me being probably the most indecisive person ever she was so helpful and patient with me, and she really helped me reach the best decisions. You would not get this type of service at any big brand name kitchen store. Thank you Jane i am very grateful and so happy with me new kitchen. Joanna, Enfield London.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Many thanks Joanna I will pass on your compliments to Jane. We always take reviews seriously and it's great to hear your positive experience in using our company. We are delighted to have been chosen to help you create your new kitchen. Thanks Sarah
Posted 5 years ago
We had a firm view of what we wanted but Erika, the designer at Cambridge Kitchens took it one step further. We were extremely pleased with the results and the different tradesment they employed.
Cambridge Kitchens 5 star review on 12th October 2016
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very happy that you were pleased with everything. If you need anything further from us, please don't hesitate to get in touch, kind regards, Sarah (CK)
Posted 5 years ago
Overall, I'm very happy with my new bathroom. The design was good and the fittings and work of high standard. However, there were a number of inefficiencies concerning supply and fitting that turned a 10-day job into a six-week one and financial information was not forthcoming. Further, the completed job was not inspected or signed off by the project manager. If these are put right, I would certainly recommend the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, thank you for your comments, we are pleased you are happy with your bathroom. Our aim is always to complete everything to the highest possible standard, even though sometimes that does mean it might take a bit longer than anticipated. I will certainly pass on your comments to our team. Thank you for choosing to use us, if we can help at all in the future we would be more than happy to help.
Posted 5 years ago
You know that when you enter the showroom that you are going to be spending more money than you originally want but what you get for that money is a professional service with the kitchen delivered on time and fitted to an agreed schedule. We were helped with our plans and design by Chris in the Cambridge showroom and at no point did he try and tell us what we wanted but guided us towards the best solution. We had a brilliant fitter , Serge, who worked long hours to get the job done on schedule and Graham who kept the job on track. We had agreed 3 weeks and the job was completed in 3 weeks! I would contrast this to our neighbour's kitchen fitted by John Lewis where the work was supposed to be completed in 2 weeks but was still unfinished after 2 months! Everybody who has bee in our kitchen ,and who loved the old one, loves this one even more!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Sheryl, We are delighted to hear you were pleased with our work and management of your new kitchen, we hope you will enjoy it for many years to come. Any problems at all, you know where we are! Kind Regards, The Team at Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms.
Posted 6 years ago
While the total bill was somewhat pricey, I am very pleased with the end result. The design team was very patient and responsive to my requests, and found ways to honor my wishes while working within the limitations of their preferred suppliers. All the subcontractors (installers, tilers, electricians, etc.) were absolutely top notch, and there is no question I could not possibly have finished the job so quickly if I had tried to organized the job myself. I knew exactly what I wanted (having renovated a bath before) but being new to the area, I'm also glad I chose to work with CKB, as it spared me the stress of finding good tradespeople myself. The contractor gave me a written schedule for the job which was followed quite carefully, subcontractors stayed in close contact all the way through, and the job was finished a couple of days before schedule!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Ann, So pleased to hear you are happy with our work, and thank you again for choosing to use Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms. Kind Regards, The Team at Cambridge Kitchens & Bathrooms.
Posted 6 years ago
Cambridge Kitchens is rated 4.5 based on 78 reviews