cdkeys.com Reviews

1.47 Rating 165 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend cdkeys.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how cdkeys.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This was a great website that let me get CD keys on steam for very cheap. I owned a game on steam and wanted the DLC’s for it but they were very expensive on steam for like 10-20 dollors each. So I went to CDKEYS.COM and got some very good deals I got 4 dlc that would’ve cost 50 bucks for 15 bucks. I redeemed all the keys in steam and every single one worked. I plan to use this great website to get more DLC’s for my games and get games themselves because of how easy it was to use and how there service was instant and it worked. If you don’t believe me there legit they use Apple Pay and Pay Pal so these company’s have seen this website as a non-fraudstir. A great website I totally recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Like many other reviewers, cdkeys sent a key which had already been used. Spent a month going through support, providing evidence that the code has not been used on my account only to the. Receive stock response that they will not refund as key has been used !. Effectively theft of my money. Would love to know what action anyone who has registered a poor review has taken as no complaints team and a parent company based in Saudi. I am looking to see if I can progress a claim through regulatory body given consumer rights breach.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
i bought deathloop on pc . the key has already been used on another account . i have been struggling with slow support . they're doing nothing . they dont give a damn if something goes wrong as long as they already grabbed your money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Avoid this company. When I ordered a game from them never received my order but they took my money anyway. As a direct consequence of my order with CDkeys, criminals have been trying to access my bank account. Bank phone scammers have phoned me 12 times in 1 day and it all started the moment I placed an order with them. My card payment was processed. Then I immediately received an email stating my order was cancelled even though the payment definitely went through. Straight after this I received a suspicious text message from someone pretending to be my bank. They wanted me to verify my details etc. They even gave an alternative number they would be calling me from. This number is a verified bank scam number. After ignoring and reporting this text i then received a phone call from the scammers/criminals. Clearly these criminals have access to my CDkeys account and all details. I knew straight away that the text and calls were suspicious. But someone less knowledgeable may have responded and lost all their money by now. If you value your money, privacy and security then absolutely do not order from CDkeys. Its reasonable to conclude from the sequence of events today that CDkeys cannot be trusted. They since emailed me to tell me that my money will be refunded within 5 days. They refuse to tell me why they cancelled the order after taking my money. And now I am being harassed by bank scammers pretending to be from my bank. Avoid them at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My Daughter purchased a key from them on the 10/10/21 when we tried to activate the key it said it had already been redeemed she contacted cdkeys support they told her that she was only person the key had been sent to and they could see it had been redeemed (all clearly lies as we found out). They advised her to contact Xbox support. We did so and they were very helpful and informed us the key had indeed been redeemed on the 02/10/21 a full week before she bought the game from CDKeys. We submitted a screenshot of the chat with XBox support and a screen shot of her account proving we had not used the key. They told us to wait another three days which we did now they won't reply to our messages and have not issued a refund or a replacement key. We are now going after them for the money. I have bought codes from them in the past and it's been ok but clearly they're up to some dodgy practices and it's probably 50/50 weather the key they give you works or not (or is stolen). My advice don't buy from them there is a very real chance you will get scammed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve been using CDKeys for years and everything was fine until it wasn’t. I purchased a £35 PSN store code from them, and the code they sent me had already been redeemed. I emailed them and they said they would look into it and get back to me but never did. Every time I followed up to ask what was happening they said they were still looking into it. This went on for three whole weeks. At this point I lost patience and opened a PayPal claim. Frustratingly, as there was no proof of who redeemed the code, PayPal sided with them. Now I have lost £30.50 and have no code, and CDKeys could not care less. The most unhelpful customer service I have ever received. I urge people not to use them, you may have had a good experience with them before but believe me, if something goes wrong they will pretend they are not at fault and do absolutely nothing about it. They have lost a formerly loyal customer for good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They used to be one of the best however since they've grown bigger so have there prices not cheap anymore infact it's more expensive for gamepass than almost everywhere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Been over 2 hours since I purchased something and still haven't received the key just says available shortly instant delivery my ***
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased wrong xbox platform so haven’t downloaded key,recieved ticket after getting in touch 3 days ago i STILL havent had any satisfactory dialogue apart from one email with irrelevant information telling me case would be closed if i never answered,im annoyed that my original query was totally overlooked and the lack of communication from the customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awful customer service. They refused to refund my money. Will not deal with this company anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a key and when I received it I input it into Steam. It said it was already used and I contacted steam and cd key support to no avail. Cd key say I used key and steam say it was used by someone else not me. I have sent CD keys numerous pictures of proof that I had not used the key but they just ignore me. Money lost and never ever using this site again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Well recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy to use, Great Value, Awesome
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
no answer was done from them. I requested help so many time but they neglect me...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Got given a code for a DLC that said it was already redeemed. It's been 5 days and I still haven't been able to get them to give me a new code. I even contacted EA and they said that the code was redeemed but not on my account and the code wasn't even for the DLC that I wanted! I took screenshots of the chat and emailed it to CDKeys and they haven't responded since.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
5 days ago I bought a game that was supposed to be released the same day. The key never arrived and it said 'available shortly'. Contacted the support and one of the agents told me that the keys should be out in 1 hours. Well it's been 5 days. From the first day when I create a new ticket for the support team, they reply apologising for the inconvenience and offering me a refund if I so wish. But when I actually request it, they just ignore it and have been doing that for over 3 days now. If the key works, great! Fast and cheap service. But if it doesn't... You will not get any help from the support team or get your money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I wish i could rate zero everytime i buy from this website sometimes the code is not working and sometimes it wont show up 👎👎👎
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Customer service is bad, if you purchase a code that is invalid do not expect to get a response in a decent amount of time, not even sure it I am going to get the refund or not. would not suggest buying from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
After reading all of the positive reviews on trust pilot I thought the purchase would be a simple process however i could not have been more wrong CD Keys have taken my money and have kept it pending without giving me my product when I contacted them they responded by saying that Paypal was at fault after contacting Paypal and my bank they both stated that the money was in CDKeys possession they just had to accept when i tried to contact them again i heard nothing back after numerous emails to the customer support I now have to wait 30 Days for Paypal to refund me if I could give a 0 I would
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sent wrong xbox code then wouldn't refund me. Customer services is shocking avoid this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
cdkeys.com is rated 1.47 based on 165 reviews