Date Style Studio Reviews

4.5 Rating 315 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Date Style Studio

Write Your review

Tell us how Date Style Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Firstly i want to say how amaized I am with the photographer and with the make up artists! Wonderful people, full of passion creativity, ideas and professionalism. I am not happy with the studio management tho. Upon my arrial I was informed that after the shoot i will have a 15min break and them be informed if i was successful or not. After the shoot i was asked to come back in an hour. After that one hour i waited another 2! I was successful and was asked to pay for the portfolio immediately (I wasn't informed previously, nor were any of the other models I asked, doing the test shoot that day, knew they have to pay on the day) which starts at 500 going up to 2k. The studio immediately deletes your photos even tho i asked for a day to come up with the money. Nope aparently people are expected to carry around 2 000 pounds in their pockets at all time. Such a shame for all the hard work of the photograper, stylist and make up and hair artists. As I said truly amazing people with beautiful visions and ideas, and very open to the models ideas, but the studio management is awful. Deleted AMAZING photos, which we put hours of work, imagination and creativity to make, not even giving me ONE day, to try and afford it. It was declined and the photos were deleted. I tried calling them, and the management they assigned me to the next day and no one answers or replies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i really loved my day at date style studios it was the first ever time i had done a modelling shoot and i can’t even believe the outcome of it i had so much fun and felt like a movie star. after the shoot i got accepted and they told me i was full of potential so of course i wanted to carry on they really lifted me up. now i have jobs everywhere and I’m so pleased with where this leaded so thank you date style studio couldn’t have done it without you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If modelling is something you’ve always wanted to try, don’t be like me and wait ages to finally go for it! As soon as I went to Date Style, I knew I was in safe hands! They made the entire experience worth it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Date Style made me realise I have the confidence to move forward in the modelling industry and really pursue my dream. I’m super excited for the next chapter in my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i have to say i wasn’t expecting much when it came to signing up but after going for my shoot and enjoying i decided its something i would like to do i got accepted and then opted for the portfolio and once i had seen it side fallen in love i can’t wait to see what my future holds i wish i could post some pictures just so you can all see what a difference it has made.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
my portfolio is stunning i can’t believe it I’ve already had contact from 4 agencies offering me work!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So many friends told me not to trust this process but I have only great things to say about ID and Date Style. I have already started working as a model 2 months after my shoot, the other day I was in an ad for Haven Holidays! Not the most glamorous but I got paid for having fun in a pool!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Scott, Amazing news! well done! keep up the great work.
Posted 2 years ago
Firstly, I will talk about the studio. Scroll down if you are being sent here via ID models - you’ll want to read what I have to say. The studio itself is fine, nothing fancy, but my main issue is with the make-up artists. I am a qualified makeup artist myself so I can say what I’m about to say with a lot of experience: these girls are unhygienic. I saw them clean their brushes, yes, but not in between each client just occasionally. They use the same mascara wand for each client (straight from the tube rather than disposable) which can cause serious eye infections and blindness (look it up). They also lipsticks straight from the tube - again leading to infections and the same pencils without sharpening in between. They’re also not very good - my makeup was dreadful, foundation used as concealer, harshly blended and my photos really reflected that. I also saw them makeup several other girls quite badly. I normally would not be so outspoken against other MUAs but I feel so strongly about this. The receptionist and stylist was a nice girl, unfortunately she styles your outfits for you so even though I bought 8, only 5 were used and they put tops together with bottoms that I would never wear so this made me uncomfortable - more care should be taken in this rather than throwing things together that don’t work. Several of the other girls commented this to me in the changing rooms too. Lastly, my photographer was lovely and I can only speak highly of her - Anna, you were great. Thank you for your help. Now, if you are sent here because of ID models. Girls, guys, this is a scam. They make you feel a million dollars, like you’re the next big thing, and then comes the hard sell. I think her name was Lydia - she was coming on super strong, telling me prices start at £500 for just 10 images, but there were ‘packages’ at a pinch - £2000. She said she’d put me forward for asos, boohoo, etc. When I told her I worked in the industry and know that models do not pay for their own portfolios, she became aggressive. She told me ‘get out of my office’ and that she wouldn’t refund my £50. This is a lie - the deposit is clearly refundable and do not let them tell you it is not. I would have raised a claim but they refunded it pretty quickly after I said I would claim. So a message to you - I’m sorry if you’ve fallen for it. Go to a reputable modelling agency, and they will be honest. This place takes on everyone and anyone and will have you over for £2000 in a flash. Do not fall for this guys. It was such a tough experience having to argue with this woman and left me drained and upset. I can only imagine the amount of people they’ve had over in this place, especially young people who aren’t necessarily as well versed in this scam-filled world! Finally - they doctor their reviews. I was not invited to review. I proved I attended this studio to the review website in order to be on here. That’s why you won’t see many negative reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
im so happy with the outcome of my shoot thank you date style studios i think they’re awesome shame i didn’t get through but I’m not done with trying!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have recommended date style to all my friends and family i think they are a great company and the bring people a lot of potential to do great if its modelling they want to achieve. i couldn’t talk about them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
nice people shame nothing came of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Can’t believe I’ve just done an advert for Pizza Hut! Madness! Thank you for getting me here guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AMAZING! Well done!
Posted 2 years ago
Date Style and Aiden have been incredible. I was able to make a booking at Date Style on a day that suited me which was great and they even gave me some tips of how to prepare for the day! Their support really has been the best thing, even when it’s a hard truth I didn’t love to hear! I had always thought I wanted to be a catwalk model but was discouraged out of it by the consultant. She told me it was the best way to get work as a model for me and I reluctantly followed her advice. Since I have taken my portfolio to the areas of the industry she told me were best and with Aiden’s help I have been signed to two different agencies and the work I’ve been doing is even more fun and amazing than I could’ve imagined! Hopefully I can do catwalk one day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great stuff! well done again.
Posted 2 years ago
When I found out I was going to have to do 2 outside shoots, at first I told them I didn’t want to. But they said that this is something I would have to do if I wanted to become a model. It really is my dream and so I sucked it up and went with it. Really glad I listened to them! It actually ended up being my favourite bit because it was so fun and I got lots of attention and admiration from people walking by.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thumbs up all around. I’m sure I was all smiles on the day as I felt the best I have in years!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When Sian told me that I have what it takes, I literally screamed! She gave me so much information about the industry and walked me through which portfolio would be best to achieve my goals. She has been amazing and so helpful. I can’t thank her enough!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My photographer was a girl named Jules. We both speak Italian so that relaxed me a bit on shoot. Here photos were actually stunning. She was definitely a key attribute in making my day as excellent as it was - very professional!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really great day. The only thing I’d change is the location. London was quite far to get to from Sunderland but other than that it was a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The studio setup is deceiving… but in a good way! It looked small when I showed up and I didn’t know what to expect with the photos during my shoot. But when I saw them during my assessment, they were BEAUTIFUL! I wish I wouldn’t have doubted Date Style at first because man was I so wrong!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was told to bring loads of clothes and accessories to my shoot. So I spent ages putting together outfits and planned what to wear for each shoot. When I got there, the stylist ended up using some of my clothes with some they have at the studio. I ended up liking the outfits they did more so it was a nice surprise and I looked great. I just wish I hadn’t spent so much time perfecting my outfits beforehand.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Date Style Studio is rated 4.48 based on 315 reviews