Date Style Studio Reviews

4.5 Rating 315 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Date Style Studio

Write Your review

Tell us how Date Style Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If modelling is something you’ve always wanted to try, don’t be like me and wait ages to finally go for it! As soon as I went to Date Style, I knew I was in safe hands! They made the entire experience worth it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When I found out I was going to have to do 2 outside shoots, at first I told them I didn’t want to. But they said that this is something I would have to do if I wanted to become a model. It really is my dream and so I sucked it up and went with it. Really glad I listened to them! It actually ended up being my favourite bit because it was so fun and I got lots of attention and admiration from people walking by.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Date Style made me realise I have the confidence to move forward in the modelling industry and really pursue my dream. I’m super excited for the next chapter in my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When Sian told me that I have what it takes, I literally screamed! She gave me so much information about the industry and walked me through which portfolio would be best to achieve my goals. She has been amazing and so helpful. I can’t thank her enough!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I think my favourite part of the day was working with James. He’s a great photographer with a lot of interesting ideas. I was open to different poses and definitely stepped out of my comfort zone. I think this is why my day ended up being successful. A huge thank you to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everyone was really nice. When I first got there, the girl reassured me that I would be in good hands and she was right. My day was perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It wasn’t the best studio I’ve ever been to but I can’t say anything about their professionalism - top notch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a confidence boost! Best time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not in love with all the photos but the majority of them are great! Can’t wait to add them to my growing portfolio!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve always done really natural makeup. But when I had my shoot, some of the looks had bold eyeshadow and lipstick. I had to do a double take as I didn’t recognise myself! I really felt like they transformed me into a model and I felt so confident in front of the camera.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Due to scheduling conflicts, I had to rearrange my shoot for another day. The studio was really understanding and worked with me to find a new date and time that fit in with my schedule.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The studio setup is deceiving… but in a good way! It looked small when I showed up and I didn’t know what to expect with the photos during my shoot. But when I saw them during my assessment, they were BEAUTIFUL! I wish I wouldn’t have doubted Date Style at first because man was I so wrong!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My six year old twins had a shoot at Date Style two months ago. The staff was really patient with them. I was impressed with the way they knew how to work with kids in order to get some adorable looks and beautiful photographs. I am so proud!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My test shoot went really well. Some of the shoes I had to wear were a bit uncomfortable but I suppose that’s modelling for you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gutted!!!! I thought I was amazing but my model assessor thought differently. She didn’t feel I was ready to progress and said I didn’t seem serious about really going for it. I guess I can try again in the future but I don’t know if I can face constructive criticism again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ended up sleeping in and being late for my shoot by 3 hours. The girls at the door remained professional but I could tell they weren’t impressed and said this is frowned upon in the modelling world. They said that all clients have an allocated time set aside and this threw off the afternoon schedule for some of the other models. Even though the day didn’t start out the best, it did end on a high. Thank you for giving me a chance, Date Style!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I felt really self conscious about the clothes I brought because I’m not really a fashionable person. They took some of my pieces and mixed them with what they had in the studio. The outcome was amazing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
his company is awesome! Even if you have no experience, they help you throughout the day to get great images!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a really amazing time at the studio. The staff was welcoming and made me feel completely at ease. I’m new to this, so being comfortable was really important. I had a great time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I modelled for a couple years in my youth but then ended up putting my kids and family first. Now in my fifties, I decided to have a go once more. The photos they took were gorgeous and my model assessor was so helpful at explaining mature modelling to me. I’ve put my dream off for so long, so now I’m ready to really dig my heels in!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Date Style Studio is rated 4.48 based on 315 reviews