Date Style Studio Reviews

4.5 Rating 315 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Date Style Studio

Write Your review

Tell us how Date Style Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Shoot is not for the shy! I’m very new to this and was really scared to pose in front of people. I knew that photos would be taken outside and there would be location shots but I didn’t realise that strangers would be able to see me!!! It made me realise that I’m not ready to be a model as I get super nervous when all eyes are on me. Glad I tried it but I won’t be doing a shoot again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Even though the reviews I read before attending were good, I still was uncertain about the whole thing. You read a lot about fake companies so I didn’t know what I was getting into. I’m so glad I didn’t listen to my family and friends! I had a blast at the studio and the images were amazing! I ended up only buying one because I’m not sure if modelling is really for me, but it was still such a cool experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was told to bring loads of clothes and accessories to my shoot. So I spent ages putting together outfits and planned what to wear for each shoot. When I got there, the stylist ended up using some of my clothes with some they have at the studio. I ended up liking the outfits they did more so it was a nice surprise and I looked great. I just wish I hadn’t spent so much time perfecting my outfits beforehand.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If you’re driving, be sure to research parking before coming! One of the girls in the office told me to do this but I didn’t listen and I ended up paying much more than I would have had to if I would have spent 5 minutes looking online!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Firstly i want to say how amaized I am with the photographer and with the make up artists! Wonderful people, full of passion creativity, ideas and professionalism. I am not happy with the studio management tho. Upon my arrial I was informed that after the shoot i will have a 15min break and them be informed if i was successful or not. After the shoot i was asked to come back in an hour. After that one hour i waited another 2! I was successful and was asked to pay for the portfolio immediately (I wasn't informed previously, nor were any of the other models I asked, doing the test shoot that day, knew they have to pay on the day) which starts at 500 going up to 2k. The studio immediately deletes your photos even tho i asked for a day to come up with the money. Nope aparently people are expected to carry around 2 000 pounds in their pockets at all time. Such a shame for all the hard work of the photograper, stylist and make up and hair artists. As I said truly amazing people with beautiful visions and ideas, and very open to the models ideas, but the studio management is awful. Deleted AMAZING photos, which we put hours of work, imagination and creativity to make, not even giving me ONE day, to try and afford it. It was declined and the photos were deleted. I tried calling them, and the management they assigned me to the next day and no one answers or replies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i was so nervous to do this I’m a plus size so i was a little scared but once i got into it i felt great and my portfolio looks amazing and I’m now proud to be who i am and the size i am! i love myself again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
such great people with brilliant talents to make your dreams come true
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
brilliant studio great staff not one complaint the only downfall is commuting but its worth it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Overall was ok, the studio was very loud and the day felt a little rushed to me but everyone was very friendly and I guess professional. Maybe not a world for my daughter and myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review. The studio is a busy environment, its not for everyone. Well done for giving it a go anyway.
Posted 2 years ago
Was ok for me, I feel like I’ve been to better studios.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Jean, thanks for taking the time to write a review. If you could elaborate on how we could improve. It's very important to us that all our clients have a great time!
Posted 2 years ago
Date Style Studio is rated 4.48 based on 315 reviews