Date Style Studio Reviews

4.5 Rating 315 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Date Style Studio

Write Your review

Tell us how Date Style Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What a load of rubbish, I went down with an open mind and thought at least I would have a good day. I hated the makeup and when I told them I didn’t like it I got told its not up to me how I was styled. That no model decides their own looks. Didn’t like that at all so I left. Only positive I got my deposit back 3 days later.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
didn’t like it, wouldn’t go back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They are rude. Something came up and I tried to cancel the appointment on the morning of the shoot. They said I couldn’t get my deposit back. I’m so annoyed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I loved everything about the shoot, but I wasn’t even shown my pictures because ‘they weren’t good enough’. So not fair, I did all the work and didn’t get to see the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went all that way to be told no. What a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Team are cool but not fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Date Style made my test shoot a one of a kind experience! I’ll remember it forever!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I cold give them zero I would. I went thinking I was going to an agency, turns out it was just a shoot. When I told them I thought it was an agency they started showing me the paperwork I was sent and where it says it’s a photoshoot. Like I’m an idiot. REALLY DON’T APPRECIATE BEING MADE TO FEEL STUPID.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Firstly, I will talk about the studio. Scroll down if you are being sent here via ID models - you’ll want to read what I have to say. The studio itself is fine, nothing fancy, but my main issue is with the make-up artists. I am a qualified makeup artist myself so I can say what I’m about to say with a lot of experience: these girls are unhygienic. I saw them clean their brushes, yes, but not in between each client just occasionally. They use the same mascara wand for each client (straight from the tube rather than disposable) which can cause serious eye infections and blindness (look it up). They also lipsticks straight from the tube - again leading to infections and the same pencils without sharpening in between. They’re also not very good - my makeup was dreadful, foundation used as concealer, harshly blended and my photos really reflected that. I also saw them makeup several other girls quite badly. I normally would not be so outspoken against other MUAs but I feel so strongly about this. The receptionist and stylist was a nice girl, unfortunately she styles your outfits for you so even though I bought 8, only 5 were used and they put tops together with bottoms that I would never wear so this made me uncomfortable - more care should be taken in this rather than throwing things together that don’t work. Several of the other girls commented this to me in the changing rooms too. Lastly, my photographer was lovely and I can only speak highly of her - Anna, you were great. Thank you for your help. Now, if you are sent here because of ID models. Girls, guys, this is a scam. They make you feel a million dollars, like you’re the next big thing, and then comes the hard sell. I think her name was Lydia - she was coming on super strong, telling me prices start at £500 for just 10 images, but there were ‘packages’ at a pinch - £2000. She said she’d put me forward for asos, boohoo, etc. When I told her I worked in the industry and know that models do not pay for their own portfolios, she became aggressive. She told me ‘get out of my office’ and that she wouldn’t refund my £50. This is a lie - the deposit is clearly refundable and do not let them tell you it is not. I would have raised a claim but they refunded it pretty quickly after I said I would claim. So a message to you - I’m sorry if you’ve fallen for it. Go to a reputable modelling agency, and they will be honest. This place takes on everyone and anyone and will have you over for £2000 in a flash. Do not fall for this guys. It was such a tough experience having to argue with this woman and left me drained and upset. I can only imagine the amount of people they’ve had over in this place, especially young people who aren’t necessarily as well versed in this scam-filled world! Finally - they doctor their reviews. I was not invited to review. I proved I attended this studio to the review website in order to be on here. That’s why you won’t see many negative reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i won’t be going with date style studio again because they didn’t accept me and i know I’ve got what it takes
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
nice people shame nothing came of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Useless! I travelled all the way from Manchester, was delayed by 3 hours due to train cancellations and when I turned up they told me I was too late! I spent all that money coming down to be told there wasn’t anybody to shoot me anymore. Not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry that you are upset. Unfortunately as you hadn't let us know you were going to be late, all the creative team had already left for the evening. We are unable to start doing a shoot at 7:30pm. We did offer to rebook your shoot, which you have so far declined. If you would like to rebook please contact us and we can arrange this for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Date Style Studio is rated 4.48 based on 315 reviews