Dr ColourChip Reviews

4.41 Rating 130 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Dr ColourChip
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Dr ColourChip Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01625347134

Email:

info@drcolourchip.eu

Location:

Fence House Business UnitsFence Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how Dr ColourChip made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Not a good start, sent me someone else's order and invoice with name and address.
Replacement sent about a week later, looks ok but haven't tried it yet. Hope the quality will make up for the mistake
Posted 10 months ago
Wrong colour sent out after following customer services advice on ordering a specific colour. Customer services didn't respond to my notification of this and I had to chase it up through the website sending another email. Still haven't received the replacement I was advised had been sent out several days ago.
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing as good as it looks in the videos
Posted 1 year ago
Colour did not give the expected results. The colour did not have the same metallic shine as my car's.
Posted 1 year ago
They sent wrong colour on the 4.4 .19 still waiting for right one to come not good will ask for refund
Posted 1 year ago
Literally just kinda works for shallow chips, forget about mixes of chip/scuff or anything like that, very limited for its price.
Posted 1 year ago
I had the greatest expectations for this product After seeing videos on the net. Truth is, for me, that every scratchs are still visible after I tried to make a second path. I followed every step of the instructions and was hoping for a far better result. I'm very disappointed...
Posted 1 year ago
Followed process step by step, unfortunately wasn’t great, colour match was “ok” it was definitely slightly darker,
Looking in the bottle and when applied the amount of flake looked like a good blend, until the solution is used to flatten, seems like it pulls out some of the metallic flake in turn darkening the repair, for small nicks of road rash I can see this working but for anything bigger resulting in an actual chip it will only colour the bottom of the chip, if you apply multiple layers to build it up flat it still shows.
Might work on dark cars to hide the repair but definitely did not work on light silver, one angle provide maybe a possible blend but any other angle was still clearly visible

These are all after photos non before
Posted 2 years ago
The colour does not match. I wanted colour for my new 2018 Mazda CX5. Mazda themself said they do not have touch up paint, but when i went to order here, with Dr Color Chip, they "said" they have it.

Applied the touch up paint, a lot more fuss than it looks and the paint does not sit in the chip very well, even after 5 attempts and the colour is too light a shade, much more (and in face im sure it is) for the old Mazda cx5.
Posted 2 years ago
Did not appear to perform as advertised.
Posted 2 years ago
Dr ColourChip is rated 4.41 based on 130 reviews