Dr ColourChip Reviews

4.38 Rating 131 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Dr ColourChip
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Dr ColourChip Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01625347134

Email:

info@drcolourchip.eu

Location:

Fence House Business UnitsFence Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how Dr ColourChip made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hi.
Got my kit oct 2019 and tried it out on my Obsidian Black Model S.
Had several chips in front and back wheel arch. Colour match was spot on.
First try wa miserable. Maybe I did it wrongly ?.
Used the white cloth supplied and smeared like the "shoe polish" method referred like in the video.
That was real hard since that paint dried immediately in contact with panel.
Leaving layers of paint when using "polishing" method
Maybe my batch of paint had too little thinner/hardener ?
Using the SealAct took forever and a lot of sweat and definately not light at hand when using Seal Act.
I stopped using polish method and used a squeegi I had laying around. That made layer alot more thinner for SealAct to work.
Still I feel it took a lot more effort with SealAct than intended. I waited for 4min.
After much effort I still feel the result is very nice
Posted 8 months ago
lacking instructions for the new pen repair otherwise excellent service as usual.
Posted 8 months ago
Works as expected and the colour match is perfect.
Posted 11 months ago
Finally got around to doing the numerous severe paint chips on my wife's car ready for selling it. The kit worked well and gave a good outcome, which will look even better once it's been waxed. Still not as good as taking it to a professional paint shop in my opinion; but a hell of a lot cheaper.

One tip: You have to be pretty quick on a warm day to remove the excess as it dries quite fully in the 2 minutes recommended.

An improvement would be a little pot to clean the applicator brushes in - you need to use the remover to clean the brushes - IPA won't touch it.

Would definitely use again and in my opinion gave a better result than the touch up pens I've tried in the past from major automotive retailers (such as Halfords).
Posted 1 year ago
This product provides a much better solution than to re paint. Easy to apply can result is very acceptable.
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect colour match. Works very well for light scratches or superficial paint chips... not so well for deeper chips. Overall, i'd recommend Dr. ColourChip for an easy and affordable solution to fix paint chips.
Posted 1 year ago
Staff very helpful when phoned (Tom) for the price would of thought you got more in the kit. That’s why only given 4 stars.
Posted 1 year ago
First I would like to say that the customer service was excellent !!! Replying to emails for help etc... I have put 4 stars not 5 as I think this system is not quite as easy to do as shown in demonstration film's, it is easy when you have a section of a car on a table to show how easy it is But some of my chips were in awkward parts of my car..have to say though the colour match was spot on !!! It took about 3 trys/ coats to get the correct result so I did get there in the end, thought the 3 little brushes in the pack were a waste of time i used a more expensive artists fine brush, all in all a good product even though I feel it is well over priced !!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Seems to work only done a few stone chips but so far so good. Would like to see a larger bottle of Blending Solution supplied with kits as this seems like its going to run out well before the paint but otherwise very happy with results so far. To early to say how long the repairs will last
Posted 1 year ago
Needed practise but end results great
Posted 1 year ago
The road rash kit is suitable for extensive chips but would benefit from the squeegee to help spread the paint thinly across the affected area. Having to adapt to using something else waste paint and will require further orders of paint.
Posted 1 year ago
Great produce,with a bit more practice should manage a great finish.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good on small stone chips on the bonnet and wings. I have quite a large chip by the door mirror and after 5 attempts I was a little disappointed with the end result maybe it's a little bit large for this kind of fix. The colour was a good match and is very easy to do.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use and the results are quite good, and definitely masks road rash.
Posted 1 year ago
Good repair system and with a little practise great results achieved. Much better than dealer touch up paint. Colour match good even for a diificult metalic tri colour system
Posted 1 year ago
Covers up chip well can't see chip from distance but you will see it close coz you know it's there. Don't think it gets rid of chip but does a good job of covering chip and easy to use. 👏🏻👍🏻
Posted 2 years ago
filled chip really well. dried quickly. matched colour perfectly
Posted 2 years ago
Very useful product, particularly when filling in small areas of missing paint to make the paint flush again. Only downside was the colour match was far from perfect (bmw alpine white) despite ordering correct colour code.
Posted 2 years ago
Fast delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Dr ColourChip is rated 4.38 based on 131 reviews