Dr ColourChip Reviews

4.27 Rating 138 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Dr ColourChip
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Dr ColourChip Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01625347134

Email:

info@drcolourchip.eu

Location:

Fence House Business UnitsFence Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how Dr ColourChip made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Selected correct paint code. Paint arrived and was massively different to my car. Contacted Dr Colourchip who tried to blame it on my paint fading, but ultimately agreed to send another mix. No further contact was received. Contacted again after a month and after the 2nd attempt was told a replacement would be dispatched tomorrow. Still not received. No refund received. Absolute waste of time and money. Don't bother. I'm sure it's great when it works but when it doesn't they completely ignore you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered touch-up paint for a client's vehicle, and it wasn't even close. Tried in a few inconspicuous areas to test, and it was at least 4-5 shades darker than manufacturer suggested paint. Far too expensive, too. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Order was delivered on time in goof packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Completely ruined my paint. Now having to spend a lot of money to correct the problem. System does not do what it says.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Colin from Dr Color Chip was awesome today. On Friday my windshield got a large chip. Last night through my Smart Program Inc coverage i registered q claim. While my authorized dealer refused to fix it. Dr Color Chip got to the dealership within 2hours of being called and did a sterling job in fixing it. A must try! Colin communicated at every step of the way and even followed up after I picked up my vehicle to ensure I was satisfied. I've never met Colin but if I did and there was no Covid I'd shake his hand. Great Job 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Terrible customer service! This is the third kit I have used now but unfortunately the paint match was horrendous, not even close I'm afraid. For a start it was supposed to be metallic and was clearly not in supplied product. Emailed customer service and got a pretty vague response and a lot of contradictory waffle. To date I have still not received a satisfactory response to this problem, been ongoing for nearly three weeks now, so I have returned the product awaiting full refund. In summary; product works well if they get the colour right. Just read the instructions and be patient. Customer service is a joke. Buy another system.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Did not work well at all, the paint would never fully cure and the color was way off. Wouldn’t recommend anyone use this, it is a complete waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just get a paint pen. You'll save money and get the same result. Especially if you have a pearl White finish. This stuff is a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’d say it was useless, but that’s probably giving it too much credit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi. Got my kit oct 2019 and tried it out on my Obsidian Black Model S. Had several chips in front and back wheel arch. Colour match was spot on. First try wa miserable. Maybe I did it wrongly ?. Used the white cloth supplied and smeared like the "shoe polish" method referred like in the video. That was real hard since that paint dried immediately in contact with panel. Leaving layers of paint when using "polishing" method Maybe my batch of paint had too little thinner/hardener ? Using the SealAct took forever and a lot of sweat and definately not light at hand when using Seal Act. I stopped using polish method and used a squeegi I had laying around. That made layer alot more thinner for SealAct to work. Still I feel it took a lot more effort with SealAct than intended. I waited for 4min. After much effort I still feel the result is very nice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
lacking instructions for the new pen repair otherwise excellent service as usual.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great product,...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
IT WORKS😎 Take your time and you will be pleased with the results. I had a totally peppered black metallic bonnet on my Mk5 Golf GTi. It ideally needs painting, however I decided to spend a weekend dabbing all the chips, large small and minute. The results are pretty remarkable. As the marketing says that’s is a repair, NOT a body shop respect. However, my bonnet is day and night to what it was prior to applying Dr.Colorchip. This was an extreme case and it’s worked. I’ve also done the drivers door, with far less chips. That looks brilliant too. I’m working my way around the whole car!!! So net net, take your time, and follow the instructions. You will be surprised at the results👌
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The best paint on the market for filling in stonechips. I use a small business card to squeejee the paint over the scratches. Works perfect everytime. Highly recommended!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not a good start, sent me someone else's order and invoice with name and address. Replacement sent about a week later, looks ok but haven't tried it yet. Hope the quality will make up for the mistake
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sent in a timely fashion.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quick delivery, their Video Shows what to do, Colour Matches exactely
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Works as expected and the colour match is perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had a couple of nasty stone chips on my Merc Marco Polo. Touched them up with Dr colour chip. Very impressed with quality of finish. Not 100% invisible, but night on. Great product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dr ColourChip is rated 4.27 based on 138 reviews