Elegant Themes Reviews

4.90 Rating 143 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Elegant Themes
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Elegant Themes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Love Elegant Themes. Many years ago when I first began to build websites, Elegant Themes offered simple templates that looked marvelous ... and they worked superbly well. That Elegant Themes has continued to improve on and develop more templates whilst updating to keep up with newer versions of Wordpress is to be applauded. Of late I have practically adopted DIVI - as I'm sure many others have. This theme is outstanding, as are the support team. Whenever I run into a snag, a solution is found and voila! Just like that - I have a happy client. Thank you for all that you do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wow. Thank you so much for your kind words! We are blushing. It is nice to hear about your experience being such a long time customer and the awesome experience you have had with Divi and our Support team. We love to hear this and thank you again for your great review. :)
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased the theme for my website several years ago. One theme for one website. My website stopped loading because the theme needed an update. For this, the company charged me 105 euros for a one year membership. FOR AN UPDATE! Beware the pricing is deceptive as they will require you to purchase new memberships annually to keep your site running. You will not be able to keep your site running if you use their themes without paying an exploitive annual membership. They design it so that your site will break without their updates. So redesign without this their theme, or pay up. On top of that the customer service is abysmal. They clearly prioritize sales agents. If you would like to chat with a sales rep, you’ll have no problem. Tech support is a whole other issue. At best they will send you some how to video links. They only function in chat and take 3-5 minutes to respond to any reply on chat. And the responses are targeted towards web designers. So if you are just trying to maintain your own site good luck. Once you’ve spent an hour on with the 1st tier of tech support they will escalate you to a second tier. You should expect an initial response back on 4-6 hours. I have divi as a parent theme, and the theme itself is great and easy to use. But if I had it to do over again, I would have never allowed my site designer to use this theme. It is expensive to maintain, uses exploitive practices, and has poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Melanie, Our sincerest apologies for the poor experience here. We do not cause our products to stop working or require updates. WordPress is an ever changing eco system and there are many factors at play in regards to maintaining a website. Our team does their best to keep all of our products up to date along with WordPress and other 3rd party products. We do recommend that all of our customers stay up to date for security and compatibility issues and are in no way trying to deceive our customers. I do see that our team has been assisting you and will continue to help if anything else comes up. In any case, this is not the type of experience we want any of our customers to go through and we are working on increasing our support staff in order to reduce response times further. We do hope to provide you with a much better experience in the near future and will use this feedback to improve. We do understand that Divi may not be the right fit for everyone and if you would prefer to take advantage of our 30 day refund policy, you can certainly do that. Our goal is to make sure you are happy, even if it means choosing a different product. Feel free to reach out to support@elegantthemes.com if you have any questions or to share anymore feedback.
Posted 5 months ago
Great theme! Easy to use and makes you look like a pro!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My clients LOVE when I show them how they are going to visually edit their own website. Its the best experience for them, no doubt about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kumar - perfect !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been with Divi for 4 years now! My top recommendation for those who is still in doubt!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
helped great and quick!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great tools and amazing service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awesome, as ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Super helpful support team, even for a novice. I recommend Elegant Themes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Using Divi. Good product for the techy allowing more freedom over layout. Used a few CMS over the years. For me, this works well for getting sites up and running quickly. But probably the best is the support. Able to provide fixes and answers quickly. Worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant service from the team. They are always available to sort out any issues I might have. Such a pleasure dealing with the Elegant Themes team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic : really cool and easy to use!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love it! Support and handling is great and easy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good and fast support. I love Elegant Themes and Divi.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very contemporary and easy to work with. Really enjoying creating pages with this wonderful page builder.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Correct , fast , knowledge
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awesome software with a superb customer service. Whenever I need help, I reach them through Live-Chat in just a minute.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and efficient!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great Product, Continually updated with great new features all the time, Customer service always super helpful too! I recommend Divi to all my Clients
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent and timely support. Very pleased with DIVI after making the switch two years ago for my development.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Elegant Themes is rated 4.90 based on 143 reviews