Elegant Themes Reviews

4.9 Rating 158 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Elegant Themes
4.9
Based on 158 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Elegant Themes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Love Elegant Themes. Many years ago when I first began to build websites, Elegant Themes offered simple templates that looked marvelous ... and they worked superbly well. That Elegant Themes has continued to improve on and develop more templates whilst updating to keep up with newer versions of Wordpress is to be applauded. Of late I have practically adopted DIVI - as I'm sure many others have. This theme is outstanding, as are the support team. Whenever I run into a snag, a solution is found and voila! Just like that - I have a happy client. Thank you for all that you do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wow. Thank you so much for your kind words! We are blushing. It is nice to hear about your experience being such a long time customer and the awesome experience you have had with Divi and our Support team. We love to hear this and thank you again for your great review. :)
Posted 2 years ago
What makes a product or a company outstanding in the market? A good and easy to use product and a great service! I've used the Divi Theme for many projects and it's a great product. I love the possibility to change all the paddings, sizes, positions very easily without the knowledge of html or CSS. My knowledge is very limited on programming. Over the past years the product is permanently improved. Frequent updates! Due to my lack of knowledge i faced a few situations over the time with issues i couldn't personally fix. Elegant themes has one of the best support teams on the entire market. Using the Chat i explained my issues and within a few hours i had a chat with someone who solved my problem. The problem was caused due the integration of several PayPal buttons and this was not a problem or limitation caused by the theme. But the support made the necessary changes on the Code to make it work. This outstanding support makes a good product a great product and i will keep going on using Divi for my future projects.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. Divi is great tool. It has tons of cool features that are dirt-cheap at this price. 2. It is systematically developed. 3. Good support is also important. They respond quickly, they do not sweep the problems under the rug.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really helpful support service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It took a few days to solve my problem with Divi cloud. Moving between tech people but whoever assisted seemed like they were doing their best. I almost gave up and then Eduard pops up and helped me. Thanks for taking the time to show me where the problems could be.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
price and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Marius and Eduard from Customer Support refused to help me for a simple thing like fixing the Divi Woo page Grid fix. Unbelievably dissapointing display of neglect as i kept asking them for 2 months straight and they kept declining to help. Van you believe it ? A simple fix for the Shop gird is like childs play CSS coed for any professional theme's which have woocommerce mods built into it will haver support support team that will be ready to go out of their way to provide me this simple fix but Divi did not and straight for 2 months continuously. The support is also slow and there are tons of glitches with theme overall. Really upsetting service from both Eduard and Marius who are Managers and Team leads from Divi support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, While our support team does their best to assist with minor CSS customization, we cannot guarantee customization beyond the functionality in our live demo pages. It looks like our team was able to assist you further and we hope to be able to set better expectations in the future. Our support response time is generally around 2 hours, however, subsequent responses may take longer depending on the complexity of the issue. If you are experiencing bugs or glitches with Divi, our support team would be happy to investigate those further so we can resolve them with future Divi updates. We release Divi updates regularly which include numerous bug fixes.
Posted 1 week ago
christi was great—responsive and with knowledge to fix the problem i was having in loading the divi builder on my site.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Demoramos un poco en solucionar el problema, pero la insistencia y dedicación de los soporte logramos arregla un problema que ya lo había dado por perdido. Gracias a soporte Rijendra 10 puntos para ti
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The WordPress builder I like more with a perfect five stars support!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly and helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always willing to assist and help you find the solutions to your problems
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent help from the team in resolving the issues raised. Thank you very much. : )
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The tool is fantastic. And very professional support service. When we have had a problem they have tried to solve it, always detecting problems and providing solutions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt, efficient and polite resolution to a problem that was impacting one of our sites that we couldn't resolve ourselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cristi was very patient with me and helped fixed an error my website. Thanks so so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I purchased the theme for my website several years ago. One theme for one website. My website stopped loading because the theme needed an update. For this, the company charged me 105 euros for a one year membership. FOR AN UPDATE! Beware the pricing is deceptive as they will require you to purchase new memberships annually to keep your site running. You will not be able to keep your site running if you use their themes without paying an exploitive annual membership. They design it so that your site will break without their updates. So redesign without this their theme, or pay up. On top of that the customer service is abysmal. They clearly prioritize sales agents. If you would like to chat with a sales rep, you’ll have no problem. Tech support is a whole other issue. At best they will send you some how to video links. They only function in chat and take 3-5 minutes to respond to any reply on chat. And the responses are targeted towards web designers. So if you are just trying to maintain your own site good luck. Once you’ve spent an hour on with the 1st tier of tech support they will escalate you to a second tier. You should expect an initial response back on 4-6 hours. I have divi as a parent theme, and the theme itself is great and easy to use. But if I had it to do over again, I would have never allowed my site designer to use this theme. It is expensive to maintain, uses exploitive practices, and has poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Melanie, Our sincerest apologies for the poor experience here. We do not cause our products to stop working or require updates. WordPress is an ever changing eco system and there are many factors at play in regards to maintaining a website. Our team does their best to keep all of our products up to date along with WordPress and other 3rd party products. We do recommend that all of our customers stay up to date for security and compatibility issues and are in no way trying to deceive our customers. I do see that our team has been assisting you and will continue to help if anything else comes up. In any case, this is not the type of experience we want any of our customers to go through and we are working on increasing our support staff in order to reduce response times further. We do hope to provide you with a much better experience in the near future and will use this feedback to improve. We do understand that Divi may not be the right fit for everyone and if you would prefer to take advantage of our 30 day refund policy, you can certainly do that. Our goal is to make sure you are happy, even if it means choosing a different product. Feel free to reach out to support@elegantthemes.com if you have any questions or to share anymore feedback.
Posted 1 year ago
Great theme! Easy to use and makes you look like a pro!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My clients LOVE when I show them how they are going to visually edit their own website. Its the best experience for them, no doubt about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Kumar - perfect !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been with Divi for 4 years now! My top recommendation for those who is still in doubt!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Elegant Themes is rated 4.88 based on 158 reviews