esmi Skin Minerals Reviews

4.79 Rating 628 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend esmi Skin Minerals
Read esmi Skin Minerals Reviews
Unfortunately I had a reaction to your product. The eye serum
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Megan, Oh no, i'm so sorry to hear this. I will have someone from our Skin Team email you to follow up and look into this for you.
Posted 1 month ago
I was excited about this product, but unfortunately the colour is too dark for me :( and the consistency is thicker than I expected. I have not been able to use this product.
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for reviewing your purchase. Our Customer Care team will be in touch with you shortly via email to follow up. Please keep an eye on your junk/spam folder just in case it makes its way there. Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to us directly hello@esmi.com.au ❤️
Posted 2 months ago
So this rating the mineral foundation that I purchased. I am more disappointed then happy with it. I was very hesitant purchasing this over the internet and not being able to colour match. But I am finding the foundation be try streaky even when applied with the esmi brush. Some times it flakes off or leave steak marks.
I will continue to use it but wouldn’t purchase it again.
On a more positive note I am loving the skin treats
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning Kayla,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so sorry your experience hasn't been positive with the foundation. I will have someone from our Customer Care team email you to follow up ❤️
Posted 2 months ago
I had a question n sent Esmi an email regarding my concerns but never received a reply. Bad customer service,
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ali, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our team reply to all emails, so i would love to follow this up for you incase your email didn't make it through to us. I have searched the email attached to this review but have not been able to find anything. May i please ask what email address you had sent it too? We would love to make sure we can follow up any of your questions or concerns. Georgia - Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Product is the best I've used. Service is extremely poor.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lyn,

I am so sorry to hear we have let you down with our Service. We pride ourselves on both Customer Service and Skin Advice so i would really love to follow this up further for you. I will send you an email shortly to see how we might be able to help.

Georgia - Customer Care - hello@esmi.com.au
Posted 2 months ago
I have just followed up further for you Lyn. It looks like our Skin Team have reached out on the 6th August and then a follow up on the 5th of September via email. We are worried they might be ending up in your junk/spam folder so i have asked the Skin team to give you a phone call. Alternatively, please feel free to reach out to us via phone 1300 66 11 76 or live chat 6am - 6pm Monday - Sunday AEST so that we can assist with your enquiry.
Posted 2 months ago
the Pomegranate serum I use for myself is good.
But the Uncomplicated cleanser, peppermint oil, anti-redness minty green smoothie serum and the Hyalouronic Hyrdrating serum that my son uses to treat his acne hasn't been effective at all
Posted 2 months ago
Did absolutely nothing for my skin despite applying three times a day. Skin more dry than ever. So disappointed.
Posted 2 months ago
I had such high hopes for this foundation and was left extremely disappointed. Not only was the shade far lighter than anticipated, but the formula was extremely thick, difficult to work with and did not blend into my skin as hoped. Instead it sat on top of my skin and moved around as soon as it was first applied, quickly bunching up in every crease on my face. That being said, I’m glad to see Australian companies looking to create ethical cosmetics at affordable prices. Please keep trying to improve your formula!
Posted 2 months ago
I’m not sure why but my skin went super red and super dry after using these products. The customer service follow up was really nice and helpful in different ways to introduce the products slowly to my skin but it sadly didn’t help the result of the products themselves. My skin isn’t overly sensitive from past experience but it appeared burnt and started peeling, and took weeks to heal up, sadly.
Posted 2 months ago
Very disappointed foundation very light coverage terrible the serum made my face so red and angry I would nit recommend these products I had to go to and have a treatment on my skin to clear my face my face looked like I had blind pimples on my forehead and across my face
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback & review. Our Skin Team will be in touch to take a closer look at your routine to see if any adjustments may assist. In the meantime, if you would like to reach out to us directly, you can speak with our dedicated Skin Service via email at any time - skin@makeupcartel.com.au
Posted 6 months ago
unfortunately as soon as I began using the hydration esmi products my skin broke out with acne. It was almost like an adverse reaction. I persisted with the products for two weeks to see if it was a skin detox issue from changing products and wanted to see if my skin would adjust and settle down but unfortunately it didn’t! :-( I stopped using them a couple of days ago and my skin has cleared up again to the way it was beforehand. Can a person’s skin become prone to an acne reaction with using minerals?
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Anna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback & review. Our Skin Team will be in touch to take a closer look at your routine to see if any adjustments may assist. In the meantime, if you would like to reach out to us directly, you can speak with our dedicated Skin Service via email at any time - skin@makeupcartel.com.au
Posted 6 months ago
Tbh I’m not loving it.. I bought the foundation and it’s patchy on my skin. I use cosmetica primer, I’ve tried it with and without, tried to use a beauty blender, brush, my finger tips. I’ve even tried pressing it into my skin... still really not happy. I guess it’ll sit in my drawer with my flower beauty foundation too
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Christine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback & review. Our Skin Team will be in touch to take a closer look at your routine to see if any adjustments may assist with your Foundation. In the meantime, if you would like to reach out to us directly, you can speak with our dedicated Skin Service via email at any time - skin@makeupcartel.com.au
Posted 6 months ago
The dropper was broken & the plastic seal in the middle was also broken meaning I can close my serum so now I have to keep it in a bag
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Courtney, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so sorry to hear of your dropper/seal issue. I have sent you an email just now so that we can assist you further. Kindest, Georgia - Customer Care Team
Posted 7 months ago
Way too expensive for what it is. Nutrimetics helped my skin a lot more then the “uncomplicated” cleanser did. Burns my face and I love the hydration serum but no way will I pay $80 for the tiny glass tube. Foundation is rubbish feels disgusting on.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Elecia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

I'm so sorry to hear that you did not love your Cleanser or Foundation. Would it be okay for us to pass your details onto our Skin Service? The Cleanser is super gentle so most definitely shouldn't be burning the skin, we would love to get to the bottom of this for you.

I'm so happy to hear that you love the Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum. I thought it might be worth mentioning that the Skin Treats are only $65 (rather than $80) as you had purchased previously in a value bundle. We do also offer wonderful offers each month in case you would like to keep an eye out and purchase again in the future.

If you do ever have any skin or products concerns, we would encourage you to reach out to us right away. Sometimes a product or routine might need a little tweak to get it to work well for you specifically, or if the product is not suitable we would always love to work with you to create a great experience. You can reach out to our online chat Monday - Friday 6am - 10pm AEST, via our website contact page, or via email hello@makeupcartel.com.au - we are always here to help ☺

Look forward to hearing back from you soon.
Posted 8 months ago
esmi Skin Minerals is rated 4.79 based on 628 reviews