Florida Masters Reviews

4.33 Rating 176 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Florida Masters
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Florida Masters Reviews

About Florida Masters:

Florida Masters are dedicated Florida specialists, acting as a retail agent of Major Travel. We have over 20 years of experience in selling Florida holidays, having established a superior reputation for providing great holidays at great prices, with great customer service.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 551 4051

Email:

enquiries@floridamasters.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14 Spice Court, Ivory Square, Plantation Wharf, Battersea Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Florida Masters made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid this company. Pay the extra and book with someone else. We are due to travel in 6 days to Florida, after untold phone calls, they finally calls us back and say we can’t fly direct and we must have an indirect flight. Apparently there is nothing they can do about it and we can’t complain as it’s in their T&C’s. We had this holiday booked for well over a year, and they only decided to change our flights 5 days before travel. Complete joke of a company with awful customer service. AVOIDE AT ALL COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not happy feeling quite desperate we have 7 days til we travel no tickets yet very unhappy indeed I dare not tell the rest of the family just hoping today is the day
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wow. What a shambles of a company. We booked a two week fly-drive with them for Virgin Atlantic flying from Manchester Airport for November 2019 for seven people 18 months in advance. Paid everything off with 11 months to go so we could get our Virgin flight reference and pre-book our seats together. Initially this was done with little issue... Then with three weeks to go we checked with Virgin to see if the flight times had changed only to be informed that our reservations with them had been 'released' and we were no longer on the flight! Obviously we were straight on to Florida 'Masters' only to find that they were now very hard to contact, and when we did get someone, no return call was made. This went on agonisingly for over a week. Eventually a new booking on the same flight was made for us, but most of the seats on the were gone, and we would all be split up throughout the plane. And with two nervous teenagers who had never flown before we were obviously distraught... But It gets worse. With just four days to go, we checked the flights again (had been doing it twice a day) and yet again it was gone! Another round of frantic calls to anyone who would pick the phone up followed. With a couple of days to go, and now totally out of our minds with worry, we were offered either a full refund, Obviously not including our accommodation, park tickets and car parking charges for three cars at Manchester, which we had to cancel or, travel four hours in rush hour traffic on a Friday morning to Gatwick and fly with a budget airlines (Norwegian) with no seating plans. We had to take this option and also pay £500 for a Taxi there and back. Also, the return flights would be a day later, and from Tampa! The stress involved totally ruined what should have been a magical holiday. We have had no explanation or apology from Florida Masters and have been chasing our out of pocket expenses with no success. We can only assume that flights are cancelled and rebooked with a few days to go to get a cheaper rate than you initially paid for. Looking at other reviews, people have had the same or very similar issues. Please think very carefully before using this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've used Florida Masters twice now and I can't fault the service they have provided. The packages are comprehensive and the communication is superb. Nothing seems too much trouble, even when I ask for prices for various different combinations to see what is going to work best. I really like the fact I can book flights much farther ahead than you can if you go directly to the airlines and I love that I can pay just a deposit to secure it, then pay the balance over time. Thank you Lilly for your hard work on our bookings, especially helping sort out the complexities I created this year!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I made an enquiry for a Florida holiday for a family of five, hopeful but not really expecting to be able to afford the quote that would be given. Lilly managed to put together a package that was even more competitive than the quotes we had for the Costas, so of course we took it. Every aspect of the holiday package worked out fantastic, we could not have been happier. The price was outstanding and customer service given from Lilly was even better. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I have told just about everyone I Know about Florida Masters and the quality of service. My family and probably many people I have told about our great deal this year, will be contacting Florida Masters as the number one option for a Florida holiday in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Started using Florida Masters last year having spent 10 years booking direct through Virgin. Was cautious at first not having used them before, but have to say it’s the best decision I have made. I am sure the whole staff are great but I use Lilly Jones and her customer service is unbelievable! Not only do I get the best price, she regular updates me on progress and even at weekends she helps if I need to make amends. I have referred lots of friends and family and they all get the great service. She is the reason I continue to book with Florida masters and have already booked for next year well in advance because of her service. Have 100% confidence in booking with Florida masters and ask for Lilly! Hope this helps whoever reads.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
From my experience once you pay your deposit the customer service is non existent. After paying the deposit it took 4 attempts for them to get the invoice correct. I contacted the company 8 weeks ago to cancel the holiday due to medical reasons and I am still waiting on the final invoice to provide this to my insurance company. I have chased this up with two members of their staff, but to no avail. I wouldn't recommend this company or even consider using them again in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The customer service leaves a lot to be desired. Everything appears OK until you book a holiday and they have your deposit money and then the service is non-existent. I have emailed on several occasions and left phone messages for my agent Ashley but I am not getting any straight answers to my question. I was told that he was on the phone and 'unavailable to talk to me' but then when he emailed back a week later he made the excuse that he had been on holiday for a month and only just got back. He still hasn't answered my question though. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was charged an adult flight price for my child who is 15 when we fly. I paid my flights all before the due date. When the legislation came into force about 12-15 not paying tax for flights I contacted them for my refund of £71.00 to date I am still waiting after numerous telephone calls and emails. Crap customer service after you have booked just want your money and nothing else
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This is the worst worst company I have ever dealt with. The after sales service is awful, they have made so many mistakes and they ignore emails and then lie to you. They don’t provide you with what you’ve booked. They don’t answer the phone. Shocking service will never ever use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DO NOT BOOK!!! with FLORIDA MASTERS. We travel in a couple of days and have spent the last 2 weeks chasing our flight confirmation and accomodation vouchers. We have been fobbed off and told to call back closer to the departure date. For the last 2 days we were promised our paperwork only to find out that that they had not booked our flights or accomodation. Now they are offering us a different flight and still cannot send us any accomodation details. We paid for this holiday over 14 months ago only to be completely stressed out days before we are supposed to go. No one at Florida Masters seems to be bothered and we just keep getting told they will resolve it and will call us back, but they never do. I urge anyone not to bother with this company if you want a stress free holiday, but if you like having to chase up and call a number that keeps hanging up on you or just rings out then this is the company for you! Terrible company and will never book with them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have been travelling to Florida for 20 years now and used several agents and airlines over the years. Called Florida Masters as booking well in advance and wanted Virgin Premium seats too. Elizabeth Hall is an excellent Travel Adviser who listened carefully to our requirements and came up with a selection of first class villas in perfect locations to choose from. Car hire, cabin upgrades, late check out, pool heat all included in the competitive price. All done and dusted within a short time and after thinking about our choices overnight we booked today. All very simple process and Elizabeth is friendly, informative, knowledgable and professional in every aspect. Thank you very much and we will cetainly be back to book our next trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ist time booking with Florida masters.. was apprehensive, I usually book direct with Tui or Virgin. Rang and spoke to Lilly Jones who got me a brilliant deal on the location and car I wanted at an excellent price. Been travelling to Florida for over 20 years and by far this has proven to be one of the best experiences we have ever had. Lilly got us excellent seats(Ones I would not have thought of choosing, but the best ever!) Hire car turned out to be larger than I thought Excellent.. and room choice superb (Double Queen room) Will be booking with Florida Masters again..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had a fantastic holiday in Orlando Florida.Thanks to Lilly jones.We were in Florida may 2018 With the help of Lilly .Florida Masters .I will be booking my 2019 holiday ASAP.I have already spoken to Lilly about booking our Florida 2019 adventure.Thanks again to Lilly jones. From Garry and the Birch family.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We booked our Disney Holiday over a year in advance with florida Masters and traveled in may 2018, from day one they were very helpful and were the cheapest around by far, a couple of bad reviews made me a little nervous but i really shouldn't have taken any notice. Lilly was a fantastic help with all of our queries and always responded straight away. We have been travelling to Florida since 1992 and this was by far the best organised package we've had. The Villa was amazing and everything went without a hitch. we will definitely be booking with Florida Masters again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Just returned from a 3 week holiday through Florida masters and had no issues from start to finish. I would also like to mention Lilly jones who has looked after our booking from start to finish and is a credit to this company. She is an absolute star swapping and changing things for us was never an issue and we are already looking to book again for next year. Forgot to mention the free upgrade on the villa she got for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lilly Jones is fantastic she booked exactly what we wanted and we had the holiday of a lifetime. Thank you Lilly for all your help xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
From the moment I sent the holiday enquiry Lilly Jones has been fab! She was always there to answer questions, changing arrangements whenever we asked and was there to talk things through. I never waited long for her to get back to me. I wouldn’t hesitate to book through her again. She also got me the best deal!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
From start to finish, Lilly made our Disneyworld experience sparkle! She put up with endless questions and queries throughout the whole process, and thanks to her expertise, she ensured that every ‘i’ was dotted and ‘t’ was crossed! We had previously stayed at Disneyworld resorts three times, and trusted Lilly to book our fourth, a three week stay at Animal Kingdom Lodge. We were not disappointed! Not only did Lilly take away all the stresses and strains that can accompany planning a holiday, but the money she saved us in comparison to high street travel agents or booking directly with Disney was amazing! I have just booked a week in New York followed by two weeks at Disneyworld Animal Kingdom Lodge with Lilly again, and have no reservations about screaming a recommendation from the rooftops to other customers! Thank you Lilly and Florida Masters for adding that extra bit of magic to our Disneyworld experience xxxx
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
we have used Florida master for 5 yrs and would of highly recommended them. Not any more, we have been trying to book a villa with them. we were told they would send us a number of villa in email. That never materialised and when we called Scot young from Florida masters it kept going to answer phone , he never bothered phoning back, then spoke to a James who promised to personally take charge and have villa in an hour. a women called who didn't have a clue while she called and didn't even k ow they ARRANGE just villas. they don't seem to know what there doing at all which is a shame as they use to be a really decent people.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Florida Masters is rated 4.33 based on 176 reviews