Free People Reviews

1.6 Rating 11 Reviews
18 %
of reviewers recommend Free People
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Free People made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Free People 1 star review on 29th May 2024
Anonymous
Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020
Sue
Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020
Sue
Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020
Sue
Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020
Sue
Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020
Sue
Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020
Sue
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worse than useless. The items I ordered in one order were delivered in parts at different times. The app/website won’t let me arrange a return from the second part of the order and payment through Klarna is a mess because FP keep muddling everything up. Dealing with Customer Service is a tedious, lengthy and stressful experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered a single pair of pants on one transaction. They billed me for two pairs on two separate transactions. I reached out to the company via chat and they said the charge would come off in a few days when the product doesn’t ship. Well, it’s been a few days and a single pair have been shipped but I still have two charges. I’m on vacation and my money is held up on the pending charges. Customer service wasn’t helpful and said to just wait. I asked to cancel the order and give me a refund but they wouldn’t bc the pants (singular) had been shipped. The second charge remains and they couldn’t care less. I’ll return the one pair as soon as I receive them as the company’s customer service wasn’t helpful! Ordered one pair of pants on 5/25/24. Reported duplicate charge on 5/27/24. Still two charges on my account on 5/29/24. Ugh! Buyer beware!
Free People 1 star review on 29th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I paid for expedited shipping and every time I sent them an email about my order they never responded. I waited over a month and the day they said it was delivered it never was. Proceeded to tell me that I would only get 60% of my payment back and I refused that and they said they would give me 90% and finally, I refused that they agreed to give me a full refund but told me it would be up to 25 days for me receive it back. I truly believe this company is scamming people out of their money, and I would never order from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! They make it extremely difficult to get refunds, they do not keep records of previous communication therefore every interaction you have (and there will be many), you need to repeat the whole problem. They do not speak English well so really difficult to explain any problem you have. Clothes/accessories are not worth the hassle unless you completely sure it is the product/size that you want.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered Oct30-delivery date Nov3. FP use Lasership so be aware. -No shipping confirmation received. -Nov 4 checked order and it was stuck at warehouse since Nov 2. -Contacted FP and was told to wait until Nov15. -Nov 8 called lasership and was told to cont seller if not delivered within 48h. -Nov 11 cont FP and rqst a refund- told.it would be processed within 3 days. -Nov 11 afternoon received email claiming packd delivered. No.package, checked my cameras not delivered. - Nov 11 contacted FP again to tell not delivered-FP askd to wait another 48hr for delivery. Asked for refund again as I was no longer interested on item. I was told 2nd time refund would be processed within 3 days. Nov 15th refund not processed. Nov 15 contacted FP who said I was given incorrct info Nov11 (Refund not requested) and to wait another 48hrs for response (not refund, customer service does not process refunds, it has to be escalated to another team.I was told I would receive an email confirmation with case number. No email received. Who knows when or if I will ever get a refund. DO NOT ORDER ONLINE, THEIR CUSTOMER.SERVICE IS HORRIBLE AND IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO SPEAK TO SOMEONE LIVE. They do not care about their customers at all. Stay away.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I cannot understand the other reviews. I did 2 separate free returns and had my refund Ld back in day. Clothes Sri lively too so will highly recommend. No issues at all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely disgusted with this company. Just tried to make a purchase and found my account is locked - they are telling me I failed to return an item from May 2022!!! In fact I returned the item with the postage label they provided!!! I have return confirmation from them and also klarna ( both received in June 2022). Heard nothing about this apparent problem until today - no email, no call, contact!! They also said they tried to take payment again from my card for the failed return! THAT WOULD BE THEFT and thankfully didn't get authorised!! Appalling customer service from such a large corporation. Im told my account is blocked with urbn, anthropologie and a list of others. NO PROBLEM I WOULDN'T EVER CHOOSE TO SHOP WITH YOU AGAIN!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
WHERE DO I EVEN START - poorest quality, ridiculous overpriced, don`t accept negative reviews, blocked paypal.... So, all started with a dream of lovely alternative hippie clothing and my birthday. I got a £100 voucher that I wanted to spend, made a large order of £350. Items arrived after 2 weeks. (ok from US). I kept an embroidered kimono and realised when I wanted to wear it the first time that all the fabric was ripping out around the seams and embroidment cutouts. I asked for a refund and returned the other items, kept items in the value of £190. What I got was also my refunded giftcard! I asked why it had not been used at all, although the amount of items I kept was £190. No answer. Refund took about a month. So I ordered again a month later. Trying to use my £100 voucher. All the items had to go back as sizing was just all over the place. Attempt No. 3 a few months later, still had my full voucher. Ordered tops and earrings. Quality of earrings was ridiculous, so they went back aswell. Kept a necklace. Full refund of gift card - AGAIN. Attemt No. 4, some items stupid in sizing again (some run really small, others in the same size let you fit in twice), kept one, returned the rest. Refund of £88 voucher now. I just could not stop ordering from this stupid company, as I did not want them to have the 88 pound. Attempt No. 5, kept one top although it had like oily marks on it, but i took the chance as I really just wanted to have this whole process done, but i had to return the other one. The top had holes in instantly after wearing once, as the material was sooo thin!! But ok ! I guess you know it, yes.. I got my giftcard back. Order No. 6.. was booked off my account twice, a white top with black details. When it arrived, it was actually green and orange!!! How can they be so wrong?! I waited ages for a refund. In the end I had to involve paypal to get it sorted. All of a sudden, free people can respond. But I still had a giftcard. So, I had to order - again.. Attempt no. 7 .. my orders got cancelled. There was a payment issue. I filled in details again, tried to reorder, did not work. Always took a day too to get the gift card code back after a failed attempt. I opened ANOTHER account to pay and use the gift card as I felt FP was blocking me from ordering. They just blocked my paypal account. I was not able to pay with it anymore. I did not want to pay by debit in case i had to claim it back. So i asked my bf to order for me.. which then worked. I ordered a necklace in the amount of the gift card in hope I did not had to return it (all the other ones before were SO TIGHT or already broken). Oh, and ofc, all the items i tried to honestly review incl. pictures were declined - they really only accept positive reviews!! After 7 months of trying to use a giftcard of £100, hundreds of emails and wayyyyy too much money spend I FINALLY can write this review.. PLEASE DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!! THIS IS ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS!!!!
Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
So, all started with a dream of lovely alternative hippie clothing and my birthday. I got a £100 voucher that I wanted to spend, made a large order of £350. Items arrived after 2 weeks. (ok from US). I kept an embroidered kimono and realised when I wanted to wear it the first time that all the fabric was ripping out around the seams and embroidment cutouts. I asked for a refund and returned the other items, kept items in the value of £190. What I got was also my refunded giftcard! I asked why it had not been used at all, although the amount of items I kept was £190. No answer. Refund took about a month. So I ordered again a month later. Trying to use my £100 voucher. All the items had to go back as sizing was just all over the place. Attempt No. 3 a few months later, still had my full voucher. Ordered tops and earrings. Quality of earrings was ridiculous, so they went back aswell. Kept a necklace. Full refund of gift card - AGAIN. Attemt No. 4, some items stupid in sizing again (some run really small, others in the same size let you fit in twice), kept one, returned the rest. Refund of £88 voucher now. I just could not stop ordering from this stupid company, as I did not want them to have the 88 pound. Attempt No. 5, kept one top, had to return the other one. The top had holes in instantly after wearing once, as the material was sooo thin!! But ok ! I guess you know it, yes.. I got my giftcard back. Order No. 6.. was booked off my account twice, a white top with black details. When it arrived, it was actually green and orange!!! How can they be so wrong?! I waited ages for a refund. In the end I had to involve paypal to get it sorted. All of a sudden, free people can respond. But I still had a giftcard. So, I had to order - again.. Attempt no. 7 .. my orders got cancelled. There was a payment issue. I filled in details again, tried to reorder, did not work. Always took a day too to get the gift card code back after a failed attempt. I opened ANOTHER account to pay and use the gift card as I felt FP was blocking me from ordering. They just blocked my paypal account. I was not able to pay with it anymore. I did not want to pay by debit in case i had to claim it back. So i asked my bf to order for me.. which then worked. I ordered a necklace in the amount of the gift card in hope I did not had to return it (all the other ones before were SO TIGHT or already broken). Oh, and ofc, all the items i tried to honestly review incl. pictures were declined - they really only accept positive reviews!! After 7 months of trying to use a giftcard of £100, hundreds of emails and wayyyyy too much money spend I FINALLY can write this review.. PLEASE DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!! THIS IS ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS!!!!
Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020 Free People 1 star review on 20th September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They did not. Their customer service was the worst and they charge obscenely ridiculous high prices!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Free returns and very nice selection of shoes
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Free People is rated 1.6 based on 11 reviews