G2A.COM Reviews

1.77 Rating 142 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend G2A.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how G2A.COM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is the WORST POSSIBLE WEB SITE for buying games I have ever encountered. I bought 50 virtual points and decided to do a little gambling with their lootboxes. After some time trying to get the game I want using that system I ended up with 2 common tier games, which turned out to be IMPOSSIBLE TO CLAIM. First it asked for my steam account and pass, after following the steps an error occurred which stated there was some sort of a problem and I HAD TO contact support to fix it, no other way, keep in mind there is 24 hour claiming period to these games and the support wait time is approximately 72 hours. They replied in a couple of hours and told me there seems to be some kind of data transfer problem which they can do nothing about and will forward my case to their specialists. After waiting for another day my games expired and was impossible to claim them anymore and they told me I would get a refund, but what I actually got where 13 points for those games, which was enough for 2 spins on some other lootbox. I was very mad and wanted my money back or at least 50 points back, but that was not an option. I am writing this review on the next day, I won another 2 games using those 13 points and they are still IMPOSSIBLE TO CLAIM, so thanks G2A, for the worst experience ever...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
was sold a copy of a game that didnt work, their solution was to google my problem. beware of this site there are some scum bags on there
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
was sold a copy of a game that didnt work, their solution was to google my problem. beware of this site there are some scum bags on there
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i was robbed they took my cash and i was left with no game do not trust these people
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid buying here at all costs!!! Bought a key for bitdefender which didn't work. Got a refund, but on G2A balance. Now impossible to get my money back from this G2A balance. Contacted customer support for about 6 times, but they didn't send the money to my bank account or paypal. The service is very very bad, avoid buying here at all costs!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a key for Red Dead Redemption 2, the transaction went though and for several weeks all was well. One day I was unable to play the game, after contacting rockstar they informed me that the Licence key had been revoked and I should contact G2A. I did so, G2A palmed me off and said to contact the seller which I did. The Seller refused to acknowledged the issue so after 7 days of not hearing a reply I opened a refund ticket with G2A and asked them to assist. The Seller then got in contact and said he would only refund if I gave them a positive review! I refused and requested my money back and after 2 long drawn out conversations with G2A and the seller I still have not had a refund. G2A asked me to contact the police to report the fraud saying that they would only take action with a police crime number!! This is during the height of the corona virus lock down where the police have far more urgent duties to attend to. I copied and pasted the refund policy from G2A's own website and their support just simply closed the ticket with no explanation. They are not interested in helping the customer, they take your money and get you to do menial tasks to drag out the support / investigation for weeks then close the ticket. DO NOT USE THIS SITE ITS A SCAM!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst Company, i bought a netflix gift card and the code was already used , when i tried to reddem the code it didn't worked, i filed a complaint with customer support and the lady told me to contact the seller , and then the transaction was erased from my account so there was no way to contact the seller , i contacted PAYPAL, and filled a complaint , now i have to wait 1 month to recover my money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Attempted to buy two items, they charged me five times. When trying to get reimbursed their answer was basically "tough luck, we aren't the seller so we can't do nothing about it, okay bye. Then the seller tried to convince me to change my reviews and started to be reallllly insisting. It's called reviews for a reason. The worst part is that G2A never cared they charged me five times, no matter how much I told them. So I guess they allow such practices cause they didn't seem to mind at all that one of their sellers was a scammer. All of the horror stories you hear are true.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scam, They charged me monthly for almost one year for some scam service which I never agreed or used. When ask for refund they let me down. Never ever trust again. I wouldn't give them ur bank details for any chance....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A fraudulent site, more than half of the keys sold are already in use. To avoid. In case of a refund request, the procedure is almost impossible, they will ask you to report the fraud committed by the seller to the local police or to any other competent authority in your region knowing that you only have the seller's nickname. They refuse to give you the full name of the seller to help you get the police report. After a few days they close the ticket on the pretext of non-cooperation. Self-respecting websites (Amazon, Aliexpress) guarantee you a simple refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
G2A allow sellers to provide invalid and previously used keys and then when provided with proof that the key is bad avoid their obligations under their supposed Money Back Guarantee by demanding that you report an international crime to your local law enforcement agent before they'll proceed with any sort of action. They are as bad as the dodgey sellers they host. DON'T BUY FROM THESE GUYS!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Company is criminal and sells fake keys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I haven't used G2a for 2 years and forgot my password and username. They still charge me, there is no way to communicate with customer support without an account. This is bordering on fraud. Just buy games legitimately, even pirating them is better. Don't bother with these greedy dishonorable ***holes. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scam website that lies about having a refund policy. If you like being scammed use g2a.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pure fraud. The service to customer seems a poor and slow AI robot. The money back on case of fraud implies to go to the police and send the report to G2A. Are you kidding G2A?, this is no a service to customer... Too bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
G2A IS A SCAM I purchased a Game through G2a. Couple of months later steam removed the game from my account because of a problem with the key. I contacted g2a. They forced me to lay a charge by the police, which was a big waste of time. I then had to provide them with the document I received from the police. After much back and forth, G2a refunded me with g2a credit, which is not what I wanted. They closed the ticket before I even had a chance to reply (I obviously reopened the ticket). After a lot of admin, they promised I could withdraw the funds if I go through another long process. However, I first had to wait a month for my bank account to be verified (the same account I paid with in the first place). Now that my bank account is finally verified, g2a is charging me 21.37 EUR of the 34.24 EUR I have in the account for transaction fees. So in the end I am left with roughly 12 EUR, compared to the 30+ I originally paid for the game. I would caution anyone who is thinking about purchasing something from G2A, to stay away from them. Rather buy it from steam; you’ll save a lot of time and money in the long run. G2A LED ME ON FOR TWO MONTHS. THEY WERE BLATANTLY MISLEADING AND BORDERLINE DISHONEST!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a license for Fifa 2020 in pre sale and got approval. when the delivery time has arrived they didnt sent the license. I contacted them and they said they didn't leave any license, and they will refund me. I still didn't recive refund and inaddition they said they won't refund me for the conversion rate which was around 16 Euro. Why they sale it in first place if they didn't have the license ? Not recomanding
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
no support at all stay away from here waste of money. My second time losing my money ticket number YHWH-600849 order N 82004893343748
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
no support at all stay away from here… no support at all stay away from here waste of money. My second time losing my money ticket number YHWH-600849 order N 82004893343748
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
SCAM!! I paid for steam key. When I tried to get my key, I fid out I have to use my steam login details on some third party website. I emailed customers service. I received only one email where G2A stated case is closed! Now I have to get my money back through PayPal. Pathetic fraudsters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
G2A.COM is rated 1.77 based on 142 reviews