G2A.COM Reviews

1.80 Rating 137 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend G2A.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how G2A.COM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD INFO. I purchased a game from your site and the next day I had 4 charges for $125 each that were fraudulent to my account. I have reported the charges and your company for running an obvious scam site and you should be shut down. Shame on you.
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
When I got scammed by a seller who sold me a key not redeemable in my country and refused to refund me the G2A support did nothing to help. Neither did they punish the seller nor did they refund me. All I got were excuses that the money back guarantee doesn't work in my case. When I wanted to sell the key to someone else I found out that the seller sold the key to someone else. G2A support ignored my proof and said they will close my ticket. Don't trust this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purchased with G2A shield the seller sent me a code that had already been redeemed. After working for 3 months (yes 3 months) G2A is flat out refusing to refund. Do not buy here. Instead try Ebay they will protect you as a customer if you get a bad code. G2A only protects its sellers sadly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I bought an activation key. Turns out the key was for a different product. Seller insisted I keep trying. I sent screen shots of the issue. Seller insisted I keep trying, and had no idea how the activation process worked. Tried to go through the G2A "Guaranteed Money Back" policy. They wanted a stamped/certified copy of a fraud report from my local police? So, I just can't recommend this site to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I got screwed over as a buyer. I got screwed over a seller. There are some legit deals, but the incompetence. WOW.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After fighting for months to get a refund on a locked key, g2a refuses to let me wathdraw funds to my account. Every time i complete the steps required, they add more. Then they charge inactivity fees til money is gone. Steer clear of these scammers, all they do is take money from u
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Their main business goal is to just try to rip people off with different tricks and fees. I have absolutely no trust in them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Scammers. Key initially works then gets revoked a few months later. G2A offered no refund. Their money back guarantee is complete BS. Stay away. You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We have purchased a XBOX Live 12 months subscription that didn't work for our region and when we asked for a refund of the money, we have only received links from their long T&A showing that we are not entitled to that. We have also written to the Seller that have completely ignored our repeated requests.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute scammers.. I purchased a 12-Month Xbox live subscription. Come to find out, it was used a few weeks before I purchased it....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a game , game did not work on my pc( i9 10900kf/ 3080 gpu) it should work. notifyd them they send me back nd forth with the maker of the game. long story short. game didnt work and they said it wasnt nessecary to refund me because the code worked even tho the game did not...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
No Buyer Protection for wholesale users. The sellers can just ignore your complaints and close tickets. G2A does not help in resolving such issues. So they allow cheaters and not honest sellers sell on their platform!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ok so this is how to use the site MAKE SURE WHEN U PURCHASE TO 100% SAY "STEAM GLOBAL CODE" that's the most important thing and you purchase from someone with over 95% pay the extra 2-3$ for it if you don't follow that u will get scammed and u will never get your money back also only use a credit card so if the code doesn't work or a scam report fraud and get your money back worked for me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
G2A is total scam - avoid at all cost. Bought a product that does not work and refused to get a refund (despite them misleading with 'money-back guarantee')
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It’s a scam and customer service don’t help you. Bought a minecraft key and it was already used. G2A claims to have a refund system. Customer service would not help me, told me to report the crime to my local police station. Like wtf, I’m in South Africa, they don’t care, can you just undo the scam transaction?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
****BE-AWARE**** seller will not refund if you purchase incorrectly I offered to swap for the correct item and pay more! SELLER is unreasonable and not helpful no offer to solve the issue. Although they advise you can have a refund this is clearly UNTRUE!!!! DO NOT PURCHASE
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
No support what so ever! My refund is on my g2a account which i cant use .......
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
THAT SITE IS SCAM! The support and the seller will ignore you if you have problems with the product.The seller asks to raise the rating and then stops responding. Customer support will ignore you completely do not buy anything, because you lost money.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Would not recommend purchasing from this site
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a CD key, and after payment my order was suddenly canceled. No refund, no product, not even an answer from their support. NEVER AGAIN.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
G2A.COM is rated 1.80 based on 137 reviews