G2A.COM Reviews

1.7 Rating 164 Reviews
18 %
of reviewers recommend G2A.COM
1.7
Based on 164 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how G2A.COM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
G2A.COM 1 star review on 29th April 2022
Anonymous
G2A.COM 1 star review on 14th February 2022
Jamie
G2A.COM 1 star review on 4th January 2022
Rita Y
G2A.COM 1 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
G2A.COM 1 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
G2A.COM 1 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
G2A.COM 1 star review on 17th September 2021
Anonymous
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They dont want to refund me, they want me to file a police report for a 20€ code not working. This have to be a joke, the worst support i have ever seen
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A scam site run by people who take advantage of the poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
If you've been ripped off by G2A then beware!! There money back guarantee is bs... Seller sold me a bad key and has yet to refund me, 7 weeks have passed an support is useless.. Even after I sent proof from Microsoft support that the seller sold me a bad key.. G2A wants me to make a POLICE report on the seller before G2A will give me a refund... WTH!!! All while the seller continues to sell on the site.... G2A is a big scam and I will make sure everyone I can is informed!! I just reported it to PayPal and will get my refund that way..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
G2A+ is a scam service. They advertise money back guarantee for a monthly subscription fee, but they require you go to a police station and receive a stamped document in order to get a refund. You can submit a police report but they don't hand stamped docs back to you here. The service is a scam and support nonexistent.
G2A.COM 1 star review on 29th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Never do any business with these rats. I bought a key wich had already been used and they wont do anything to fix the situation unless i make an police report. Money back guarantee is definetly the biggest scam there.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
G2A supports scammers! Key was used, i sent the proof, everything is clear but g2a asks for police report in order to start the investigation! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM G2A!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
they sell hacked accounts on the site and will not refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Basically scammers who disguises themselves as honest game sellers - they simply have stolen my account balance due to "some security measures" and I can't use them even to buy games on G2A since my funds are frozen without any possibility to use them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Will charge you monthly. Please avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really bad site full of scammers and inaccurate information - they even have a massive page on why its 'not' a scam and is safe - avoid at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They signed me up to G2A Plus without any knowledge or consent, and without even being signed in to my account. I made sure the G2A Plus offer was toggled off and didn't show the extra amount making my purchase more expensive than elsewhere. I managed to reproduce it in a simulated transaction with it not showing any added G2A Plus whatsoever. My bank's card verification was for a single transaction of the product's amount, with G2A Plus costs taken in a separate transaction that I never authorized. On top of that, it is a subscription, so they would have kept taking my money had I not noticed. They also saved my card while that was never authorized. The checkbox was specifically left unchecked, also because it's a temporary card anyways. And they signed me up to their newsletter while having never signed up to such, and with it completely turned off in my account settings. It doesn't even have a working Unsubscribe button on the page they redirect you to. Support says to not be able to do anything, not even add the tiniest bit of credit to my account for their numerous and most definitely illegal mishaps. They used to be fine, but all these antics means I'm done with G2A. I urge truly everyone to be most aware, and to use any of the other, similar marketplaces instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Looks so genuine but is indeed just a scam, do not give them your money you will not see it again and chances are you wont get what you ordered
G2A.COM 1 star review on 14th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I've used G2A several times previously no issues. I had a friend who wanted me to come back and play Destiny 2, so they ordered me Beyond Light Deluxe. A month after the game somehow gets taken off my steam and all that's left is a notification that someone refunded the key and the item has been removed from my account. Can't contact the scam seller cause why would a scammer reply. 7 days later I try to the money back guarantee which I get replied to saying I need to go to a police station and file the theft and get official paperwork proving this and then they can start the refund process. I have never seen a practice like this and they did it cause 90% of people will just move on. So in closing, yeah it's just a scam website and you can't trust even high rated sellers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Look at neutral reviews . They re converted negative reviews . For instance a seller 100% positive reviews but 11% neutral means 89% valid keys and 11% cheated people . This misleads buyers . The Money back garantee program is phoney . They every time put another obstacle and in the end they insist you should report the seller to the local police . It s up to you but i dont like this!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Don’t waste yours time and money with this website!!! I bought “game” and seller never provided working key for it and of course G2A absolutely will NOT help you with that because they looking to make few dollars and don’t care about anything. They will not Provide proper service and never return money. Scammers web!!!
G2A.COM 1 star review on 4th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible, should stay away as far as possible from this horrendous company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Scam, bevare
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Money back guarantee policy is a scam. Bought a key that doesn’t work and I was required to make an officially-stamped police report which is ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wanted to share my story to warn others. I have purchased several game keys through G2A. The keys I had purchased for the most part worked, and as far as I know there haven't been an issues with first several keys I purchased (unless the keys are later being revoked and I'm not aware). Then I purchased a key that came back as invalid. The seller was non responsive and is no longer active on G2A.com. After contacting G2A, they used a boilerplate response basically denying they have any role to play in policing fraudulent activity on their website. I don't care what you say your policies are, you can't create a policy that protects fraud. So here's my assessment of G2A. If you buy from sellers you know are reputable, you may be able to get some great deals. But if you continue to do business with G2A and buy from several different sellers, over time you will eventually get ripped off. And don't expect G2A to help. You will have to count on your bank to let you do a chargeback. Given the fact I did get many keys that seemed to work and were priced pretty low, buying game keys off of G2A is kind of like playing the odds. You hope you get at least enough working keys to make up for the keys that don't work. So use G2A at your own risk!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely awful service. Bought Adobe Photoshop Elements 2021 (PC/Mac) - Adobe Key - GLOBAL from a reseller on their page. received the code which was invalid, then received a second code which was also invalid. Requested a refund, but advised I'll have to give the reseller 7 days to try to resolve the issue. We bought online as it was quicker to get the software key and download the software. To now have to wait 7 days for a refund on a product that we cant use means we have to either buy again from someone else and hope they refund us the original order, or if at worst case it takes them 6 days to come up with a solution, we'll have bought a second copy we didnt want. Do NOT Trust the resellers on this site
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
G2A.COM is rated 1.70 based on 164 reviews